live and let live
by r.vijayalekshmi on Jun 09, 2006 03:57 PM

Arre yaar (Hindi), let there be variety in life. Why should all the people around you be stinking full of merit? Please tolerate your neighbour who may not be as meritorious as you are. Your nation is not going to suffer because caste-based reservation is going to be implemented in IITs and IIMs. If you are that bothered, why should you sit in the US and do dis(service) to the poor dalits here by circulating hate-mails? Join the Bharat government and do something. The Bharat govt. will have enough posts for you, because the dalits occupy only such posts as post-men or railway cleaners, etc., etc. Train your eyesight to take in the presence of dalits also in your antiseptic, awe-inspiring, intimidatingly elite IIMs and IITs, where all those jeans-clad yuppies study hard, speak conventish-English, come out, and then start making dollars.
Please dont think that the sky, these spaces, this brave new world, where U r making an impact (because U r capable of that) should belong only to U. Sorry, I just wrote it because I couldnt tolerate this anti-dalitism anymore. If I offended any, plz forgive me. When I get time I will reflect further on this issue. Now just wanted to point out these things to you. Thatz all.

Caste factor: Show me numbers