My experience with ICICI Home Loan
by Vikram on Feb 15, 2005 04:49 PM

Hi , My purpose to share this experience is just to create consumer awareness.I was not aware , so I suffered. Here is my story :
I applied for an ICICI Home loan few months back and my estimate was around 15 lacs which the agent said would be easily approved. I even got an approval letter for 15 lacs being sanctioned. So I signed the agreement and gave away 8000/- as processing fees. two days later I get a letter from ICICI that their Technical Committee has estimated my costs to be 11 lacs only , so I cant get more than 10 Lacs in loan. I am totally shocked. They are not ready to listen. Instead they ask me to withdraw my application if i dont agree but processing fee wont be refunded!!! I couldnt continue with such bank anymore. I opted for another bank and got a loan sanctioned worth 20 Lacs!! I am not here for its publicity, so not naming it. But i have heard a few cases like this where ICICI has duped its customers. If any of you have also suffered, kindly contact me so that we can together go to Consumer Court and put our case forward.

The best home loan rates!