Damn Bcci
by babu on Jul 26, 2007 06:26 PM

bcci more like a political party, what the Hell sharad pawar doing here?why cant we hav a cricketer as a bcci chairman than these corrupted politicans . i think it happens only in india where all sport bodies are governed by politicians and they loot all the money alloted for the development and these people select players based on their caste and region thats why in a country with 105 crore people we cant even win single gold in olympics,here there is no place for talent and we have hundreds of tendulkars still playing in the street , thats why parents are hesitant in choosing the sport for their childrens profession.take brazil for example even a poor like ronaldinho gets chance to play in national team with their talent and skill where as here sunil gavaskar son gets automatic place in the team and mulayam singh son is selected for up ranji team at the cost of others....... we will never win any najor cups in cricekt as well as in other sports with this attitude untill we promote the game at the grass root level and motivate them and inspire them to the greater heights....

BCCI shoots down ICL