Total 515 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
JUMBO MAN
by saji ko on Mar 31, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just remember the 10 wicket against Pakistan

RE:JUMBO MAN
by cricket fever on Mar 31, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
hey don't roam around in this forum with useless screen names. Seems u had an off day and to settle scores this is not the right forum

by Ashok on Mar 31, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
hey inzy, vher u live yaar. indi or paki? u explin dat first

RE:RE:JUMBO MAN
by saurabh sheth on Mar 31, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
he is from Bangladesh..

by Javed on Mar 31, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink
hey inzy u r mistaken its INDIA Zindabad

by Ashok on Mar 31, 2007 01:04 PM  Permalink
is gret achifment

Board didn't utilise kumble fully
by MBBS on Mar 31, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink 

Kumble's decision is right and i want to only say that Indian board didn't utilise his services fully, the kind of shrewd spinner he is well know.

Lastly, had india would have taken him against Lanka or Bangladesh then it would have a different ball game and kumble is one of the turning point of india's exit in world cup 2007

miss u jumbo
by amrut bilgi on Mar 31, 2007 12:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

get soon 1000 international wkts

RE:miss u jumbo
by cricket fever on Mar 31, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
but jumbo does not play for records. When he plays he has only one intention; to win matches for India.

RE:RE:miss u jumbo
by Sivakumar Nair on Mar 31, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink
I felt the same from his attitude. he just gives hin 100 %

RE:miss u jumbo
by Ashok on Mar 31, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink
kumbl he is gret boler n gret tem man

Anil Bhai U R the Bestest Spinner India Has ever Produced!!!
by Vijay on Mar 31, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One of the Finest Bowlers INDIA has ever Produced, will not be seen in Future, Im Proude that Im from his place Bangalore...
True Cricketer, Without Involving not to any Matters, Just he was playing his Cricket..

Jumbo is One of the Best Leg Spinners in World Cricket...

Hope he Makes even more Big in Test Cricket...

3 Cheers for Anil Kumble!!!

God Bless him and his Family...

RE:Anil Bhai U R the Bestest Spinner India Has ever Produced!!!
by rappsy on Mar 31, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
Yup He is the gr8est Spinner & Bowler India Ever produced cause he was a GENTLEMAN.
He never showed his Anger like Harbajan wen Bhajji was not picked in 2002 for Port of spain Match & he threw a chair at John Wright & Kumble did not Play the test Match , even Sachin Tendulkar was surprised to find Kumble out of theTest match.
Kumble never made any fuss abt it, & he can become More dangerous in Test crickest like shane warne after he retire from odi's, so Harbajan beware.
Saluting TO THE GR8 EST Bowler Gentleman of Indian Cricket Team.
& it is not TEAM INDIA AS PPL SAY CAUSE ''Team india '' also inclues other sports such as Hockey , football, tennis, swimming etc.

others to follow
by radha ra on Mar 31, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is high time that sachin,sourav also to retire

RE:others to follow
by rayker rayker on Mar 31, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
retirement isnt a solution. sachin still has juice left in his bat. only he has to be rested more foten, and let him prolong his career. i think chappell made the right moves by trying to move away from personalities. given the vagaries of cricket, it makes sense to pick crickters to suit different tours and different kinds of pitches.

by kricket on Mar 31, 2007 02:25 PM  Permalink
Yeah it is high time that SACHIN retires along with saurav, sehwag, etc

by zubair shighrekar on Mar 31, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink
yaar
it will be too harsh for dravid and dhoni..
what u can do is sack dravid from captaincy...
and drop dhoni for poor form..for few seasons..
that make sense...
thanks
zubair

by subhash k on Mar 31, 2007 12:58 PM  Permalink
Sachi can still play,,he is a class batsman,,give him sometime.

by cricket fever on Mar 31, 2007 12:18 PM  Permalink
plz add Agarkar, Sehwag, Sardar and Dravid to that list.

by saurabh sheth on Mar 31, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink
u forgot Dhoni

Sachin give retiremetnt
by Tapan Kumar Mohapatra on Mar 31, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sachin , Sewag Dhoni Agarkar, Dravid Please follow the Anil Kumble's Path. It will better for Indian Cricket

RE:Sachin give retiremetnt
by cricket fever on Mar 31, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink
Arre Bengali Babu what about Sourav Ganguly the only anti-national in our team?

by saurabh sheth on Mar 31, 2007 12:13 PM  Permalink
He received a tremendous reception from his fans when he arrived in Kolkata. There were chants of " saurav zindabad...maharaja zindabad"

by Best Message on Mar 31, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Ok, let him play only for Bengal, Selector pls do not make mistake again by selecting him in national team.

by cricket fever on Mar 31, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
and add to it "Bengal and Bangladeshi cricket zindabad, Hindustan cricket murdabad" which was chanted in Kolkatta.

by saurabh sheth on Mar 31, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
is it ???

by Vijay on Mar 31, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
Y the hell u r followed for these persons Retirement?

by radha ra on Mar 31, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
ganguly too

by kricket on Mar 31, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
Dear Vijay we are not worried about them all retiring ... but fact is till they do not retire & new team is made ... there is no future in INdia winning world cup ......

by saurabh sheth on Mar 31, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink
Dont forget Ganguly

by GAUTAM GUPTA on Mar 31, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
pls see how the players of other team are playing - its just the way dada played. i think india should appoint him as captain for next 2 yrs, with a deputy who could learn from him and take over.

successfull but still on ground
by muralib on Mar 31, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anil is one of rare cricketers who inspite being the topmost bowler for India has never gone overboar. He is a true ambassador of the game and I hope BCCI/ICC acknowledge it and use him to strength these bodies and cricket in general. I hope sachin/saurav can learn from him

RE:successfull but still on ground
by kricket on Mar 31, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
I too hope like u that sachin / saurav / sehwag learn from him quickly & retire gracefully ...

Kumble -the bowler
by Rajat Basu on Mar 31, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink 

Great player & nice gentleman.We will remember you.

We farewell you brother with tear drops of Happiness
by Ramakrishna Panicker on Mar 31, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink 

We farewell you brother with tear drops
of thrill in the corner of eyes!

Nothing other than to promise you dear,
Only tear drops of thrill,
which summed at the corner of eyes.

And whenever your remembrance come in mind
Certainly blooms will bloom with
sweetest honey given tastes.

May not be bothered, one request we have before you
That always bear in mind you are on the earth;
Mother of all beings who feeds and protects,
Without keeping any return for her services.

We know you are a big human and only wish you do good things
And no undo to anyone, and keep them beneath the bowed hands you;
Who are really in need of your mercy.

We farewell you brother with tear drops of Happiness
by Ramakrishna Panicker on Mar 31, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink 

We farewell you brother with tear drops
of thrill in the corner of eyes!

Nothing other than to promise you dear,
Only tear drops of thrill,
which summed at the corner of eyes.

And whenever your remembrance come in mind
Certainly blooms will bloom with
sweetest honey given tastes.

May not be bothered, one request we have before you
That always bear in mind you are on the earth;
Mother of all beings who feeds and protects,
Without keeping any return for her services.

We know you are a big human and only wish you do good things
And no undo to anyone, and keep them beneath the bowed hands you;
Who are really in need of your mercy.

Total 515 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>