More's comment is 50% correct. we could not blame Dravid. but the blame should gone to him self and Chapell. because of More we missed a great captain like Ganguly. see his performance. after his return out of more than 10 matches he played, only in just 2 matches he scored less. no body can denay that, currently he is one of the batsman in the world itself with best form. hay More, atleast for now this is time to shut your mouth.
RE:RE:RE:Shut your mouth mr. More.
by Ghanasham Sarmalkar on Mar 28, 2007 10:57 AM Permalink
What Rahul Or Greg will do if the matches fixed on ICC level. After seing the Inda-Bangladesh Match I was assuming that Rahul was told to play to loose the match than to win. Vested interest must be there
I think when we are blaming players for their humiliating exit from the world cup, one name which no one is mentioning is that of Mr. Kiran More. I think he is the only MAN who started digging the GRAVE of Indian cricket.A wicket keeper who only knew to JUMP with no batting credentials if made the CHAIRMAN of selection committe then this is how the Country team JUMPS out of the bif league.
I do not know whats the problem with Indian Batting suddenly.cann;t they see the ball that coming.can not they see the gaps in the field.This was all due to defensive mindset.Coach and caption are both resposible.Player too shud know that they are playing for the country.They shud not wait for coach to remove the fear.
From the past few years it has been seen that many politician and buisenessmen are involved in the indian cricket.These people don't have any idea & knowledge about cricket. Also they don't have any dedication, passion and commitment to this game. They are just here for earning money. Jagmohan, Dalmia Sharad Pawar and many more are the best examples.
If you see the channels on which the matches are being telecast have no interest in the matches. for e.g. if there is no ball in an over then set max is showing the advertisements w/o showing how the ball was no balled. Also these channels showing the advertisements w/o completing an over. they want to show more & more ads so that they can earn more and more money. This is very dangerous situation for Indian Cricket.
Further why Dravid don't send dhoni at no. 3 if he is in form. Everytime we see that he comes after 30 or 40 overs and in that situation he can't play with concentration. In these overs how would you expect from him. We all know that he has a score of 148 and 183 under his belt at this position.
I think Sehwag and Robin Uthappa should be send at this position.
i just can't understand how agarkar is playing in this team. he is not a match winner, not a alrounder or even not a good bowler..still he has played all the three matches... definitely, there is a god father for him who has got control over the selection committee / team management
RE:who's boy
by Hemant on Mar 28, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
His only quality is that he is from maharashtra and has agreed to pay 75% of his income from fixing, to the selectors. Furhter, who knows what he offers besides this.
hey monkey(means more), shut ur mouth, we what u r, u r a courrupted man, i know u tell about ganguly, but he is best , n chappel i think use turant bahar karna chahiye n bhare chaurahe pe pitna chahiye, rahul can't deserve for the post of captain, kahi se captain lagta hai vo, jo ho raha hai hone do, use koi fark nahi padta, y u r support those persons, r u a servent of them. ya i think u r, n shanne tune kya kiya india ke liye jo bolta hai road pe ja ke chane bech tu samjha bada aaya suggestion dene ke liye,
RE:hey monkey shut ur mouth
by DR AJAY DUBEY on Mar 28, 2007 10:45 AM Permalink
Dear Gaurav- Don't call MORE as Monkey otherwise the entire Monkey community including Lord Hanuman will get angry of abusing them.
More has to support Chappell otherwise what will happen to his academy.......... I 2 agree with the views of More.Media should be blamed for the Team India Debacle for creating such a hype.Did u c anywhere in the workd like this.They created enormous pressure on our players to perform.
RE:More is the main culprit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by ramachandran nair on Mar 28, 2007 10:53 AM Permalink
One I requested Rediff, do not give undue importance to this More, our man behind the stumps, then. He is characterstic fellow coupled with "biased" mind. I fail to understand as to how he got elected as a chairman, then, of course and obviously with the support of Maharastrain lobby (without any predjudice to them. And all of sudden he became bigger than game and started fingering Saurabh, as much as he could, in the company of dravid and chaappel. Chappel was given a couple of years to groom the team and dravid appointed as captain. Both of them have failed that too miserably. Therefore, the question of giving more time to coach and captain is unwarranted and uncalled for. Both of them should be kicked off, if you really want to see the light. Under them Team India was glooming rather than shining. Both are useless and show the doors.
I justhappend to see an article where comparison of lara and tendu is made. lara was and is useful to the game of cricket and west indies, whereas our tendu is useless for team india, apart from his craving out his own records (here undoubtedly the advisor ought to be gavaskar). Therefore, it would be in fitness of things, if Reddiff refrain from brining any sort of interview of the so called Kiran More. He is fit to run only canteen in Baroda.