Total 1786 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
chappell
by chanchal mukherji on Mar 28, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Apne char me gadha bhi sher hota hai,
par dosro ke ghar me jakar jo dhaharta hai use asli sher kehte hai-like aussies not india

RE:chappell
by saurabh sheth on Mar 28, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
There is no point in blaming Chappel. Our players are hopeless...

BCCI using country's money
by yogesh kumar on Mar 28, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He guys think on this BCCI thinks they are the owner of indian cricket.I think 50% of money they are collecting from indian fans shud be taken by finanace dept and that shud be planned in to improve all other sport infra.All the excess money in BCCI is going in BCCi/s official pocket.they shud ne given so much payments.

RE:BCCI using country's money
by Truth on Mar 28, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
right one. if they continue to waste our money then we can boycott Pepsi, Orient and other brands which they are doing advertisements.

by Santosh on Mar 28, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink
practically speaking you guys cant do anything in your lives.

by madhav gokhale on Mar 28, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
INDIANS NOW CRYING AND VYING FOR OTHER GAMES IS LIKE TURNING BACK TO WIFE AFTER BEING CHAPPALED BY AN ITEM GIRL

Bookies can only win the match for India
by prashant karkera on Mar 28, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink 

Dear Friends,

As i have been following all the new developments after Team India's exit from WC. So now i have come to know that only Bookies can win the matches for India in the future. It is not Sachin, not Sourav, not Dravid, Neither Dhoni nor Sehwag can afford to win the matches for the country. There is only one match winner in Team India, he is non other than Yuvraj Singh. But unfortunetly he got out (run out) in the crucial match against Sri Lanka otherwise he could have made a difference in the outcome. So now Indian Bookies should realise that they are proud and petriotic Indians. If playears cannot win the matches these Bookies can easily win. They just have to fix all matches India will pay for another 1 year. They would feed the opposition in Dollors and win all the matches for India. I request all the Indian bookies (as 80% Bookies are Indians) you can do a miracle which Indian Players could not do in all those years. Please fix all the India Matches for the funs, who cannot bear the pain of Team India losing every time. And one more thing please bribe somebody in BCCI so that Ajit Agarkar should not be seen not only in Cricket grounds but also near the vinicity of any small and big grounds all over the country.

what kiran is saying is fact
by karam chand on Mar 28, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink 

we can't just throw captain or coach for their disastrous performance in wc.we are giving sehwag a chance for the past one year still he is not at his best he is struggling for form but it take's a prolonged gap to find his form why not give coach and captain another chance.as coach said earlier keep faith on youngsters and offer chance's when they fail we have to be supportive and keep backup for every player.our fielding is mediocre we have to appoint a coach for fielding purpose like south africa having rhodes,if u ask me i will go for one more bowling coach wasim akram ,wasim is the best bowler i have ever seen,he can also give some tips about our fielding plans.it's better to throw jumbo and bhaji from one day squad,here after senior's hit out or get out

Wrong analysis by fans
by Pradeep Kumar on Mar 28, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think what More has said here is absolutely right.There is no doubt that chappell had done a good job just until vengsarkar got his dirty face in the middle. He started behaving as if he was the coach, started attending all the match practices.He got back all the oldies in the team much to the dislike of Greg. We fans still blame Greg for the debacle,what are we thinking. Tomorrow vengsarkar will give 11 senior citizens from an old age home to greg to play some match and when they lose to a fit young side then we blame the coach.
So many players ...So many players were groomed to play by greg. Kaif , Raina, karthick all the players never got a chance because of the dirty selectors.Im sure against srilanka if Kaif and karthick would have been there they would have steadied the ship after quick loss of wickets.We stupid ppl have this great tendency to blame the teacher.But what can the teacher do if the students selected to write the exam are not even the students he has thought.
The entire blame should lie with vengsarkar.He has been primarily responsible for india's loss in the world cup. When he knew that he had made mistakes he goes on a show called devils advocate and happily puts everything on dravid that it self shows the kinda coward he is.
I think we fans need to use our heads, stop blaming the poor coach and captain and start blaming the administration for sticking on to players from their zones.Read the fine lines in More's interview he is precisely trying to say that. I guess its the nature of us fans to bark up the wrong tree. If we all had got to gether and stood for the correct thing we would have been winning many matches now.I think jon buchanan would have struggled with the current indian side

RE:Wrong analysis by fans
by VSS on Mar 28, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
U r absolutely right. Even john buchanan bob simpson greg chappel cannot make india a champion team. Don't blame dravid, he got a bad decision against bangladesh, tried his best against lanka without any support. A decent partnership in the middle would have easily won the game for us. If ganguly cannot rotate strike; plays selfish game and sachin cannot score a single run, then How can one expect india to win. Scoring a 50/100 is not great but the runs a batsman made in the needy hours are the one to be counted. Dravid , may not be as gifted as ganguly or sachin but when ever the team is doing bad, he stand up and shows up a spirited effort. Even in the slanka match, he tried to last till the end hoping some miracle to happen. There is no point, going after coach and captain just because we lost. USE UR COMMON SENSE

RE:india's future captain:GANGULY
by saurabh sheth on Mar 28, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
We dont want your dada in the team. He along with all senior players should go now. Dada is now old zoo tiger

by balkrishen pandit on Mar 28, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink
Dada is old- agree. Sachin, kumble & dravid? man U have double standards- refresh your awareness- they are all of same age & same approach- atleast ganguly is resolutte

by saurabh sheth on Mar 28, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
and your dada cant even handle Bermuda bowling...useless player

by Astro San on Mar 28, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
forget dada..he will be over 40 in 2011 and so instead of bat he will need walking stick !!..what did he do against SL? Just scored 7 runs!!

by varghese zachariah on Mar 28, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
we dont want dada anymore..i is in team india only becoz others failed to click n not becoz he was in good touch..first let him learn how to rotate strike n play for team rather playing for himself..be a team player..

by ajay jadhav on Mar 28, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
Your dada is the most selfish player in the cricket. He plays for himself not for country. Even Flintoff has mentioned in his biography that Dada is the most selfish player....Also Dada can only play against minnows like Bangladesh and Bermuda. So now it's time for dada to take rest from cricket and give chance to youngsters.

CHAPPEL'S TARGET ACHEIVED??!!
by anuradha chatterji on Mar 28, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The great conspiracy angle needs to be looked at too! Chappel's and Australia's target was to make sure that India does not excel and pose a threat to Australia in the World Cup. The target has been acheived! So kick out Chappel if you please he cares two hoots. Mission accomplished. We had been jokingly disussing this amongst us since months before the WC. Now it may just seem a possibility that not many have thought about.

RE:CHAPPEL'S TARGET ACHEIVED??!!
by Astro San on Mar 28, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
This is the real reason for Indian debacle..well said Anu

RE:CHAPPEL'S TARGET ACHEIVED??!!
by Raj Aryan on Mar 28, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
TWe can easily make out that, this is really a bong speaking. We all know that all Bongs hate Chappel. My request to all bongs is to come out of regional mind set & start thinking about the nation. These are the same people who cheered the visiting team when India played SA in Eden Gardens. This shows their partiotism. We all know that commies sided with Chinese in 1961 war. They ready to welcome chinese & hand over our whole nation to China.

more pls stop nonsense
by manoj kumar on Mar 28, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink 

pls out from indian team (both chappal,dravid)

Dravid and Chappell
by munesh nagula on Mar 28, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink 

I am not agree with kiran more statement. not only Rahul and chappell , all selection committee and Team Manager including Pawar should resign. Pawar is the only person who bring politics in game, he has no right to be as a BCCI chairman. As Rahul is not a good captain and not good decision maker in the field.

Total 1786 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>