Total 1786 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Yes Do not blame Rahul or Chappell
by Hindustani on Mar 28, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

YES YES YES do not blame rahul or chappell blame BOOKIES ...........

RE:Yes Do not blame Rahul or Chappell
by ravi indian on Mar 28, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink
WE INDIANS ALWAYS SELECT INDIAN TEAM FOR FUTURE. I REMEMBER A COMMENT BY AN INDIAN SELECTOR "THAT WE ARE SELECTING THE TEAM OF FUTURE".AND THIS COMBINATION CHAPEL SELCTORS WERE ALSO SELECTING THE TEAM FOR WORLD CUP RIGHT FROM 2005. AND THE END RESULT IS KNOWN TO EVERY ONE. NOW TELL ME ONE THING, WHEN WILL THIS FUTURE COME. SELECTOR DON'T TAKE LESSONS FROM PAST AND STILL THEY ARE DOING THE SAME KIND OF MISTAKE.PLEASE CHOSE THE TEAM FOR PRESENT NOT FOR FUTURE. KAL KYA HOGA KISKO PATA ABHI ZINDAGI KA LELO MAZA.
GO AHEAD AND CHOSE A CAPTAIN & A COACH FOR 5 YEARS AND REVIEW THEIR PERFORMANCE EVERY YEAR.IF YOU NOT GIVE ESTABILITY TO PLAYERS THEN THEY WILL NOT PERFORM WELL. ESTABILITY DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE OUT OF FORM PLAYERS WILL KEEP THERE PLACE INTACT.
THANKS
RAVI

RE:Yes Do not blame Rahul or Chappell
by abhay singh baghel on Mar 29, 2007 04:33 AM  Permalink
no capitals please

check this out..
by rehan khan on Mar 28, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its true that Gangully is more aggressive and more capable as a captain than Dravid, But taking Gangully in the place of Dravid could not be a long term solution for Indian Team, Gangully is almost at the stage of his retirement, so who will be the next captain after him, in that concern why not Yuvraj Singh should be given a chance to lead Indian Cricket Team, he is young and having all abilities to be the Captain. Hope he can definitely take our team to a better future.

RE:check this out..
by Gundappa on Mar 28, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
U r right, Rehan. But a captain should require observation by experience from his senior captain. A little more time can be waited to captain Yuvi. At this stage, I do not think a brand new captain will be the right choice. At first, a ripe leader should take up to weave this team in one string.

by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 02:10 PM  Permalink
It seems Yuvraj thinks, he is a 'Young King'. Such fellows will treat others only as slaves.

by promodkumar on Mar 28, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink
Hey Ravi u r absolutely right, he thinks he is highly talented - he is not the right guy to lead the team, he will make mess of it. we can try kaif, he has good experiance as a captain in domestic cricket, but he need to prove his form, if he does that - than no doubt he is a better captain

by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 03:46 PM  Permalink
Thanks Promod, Kaif always looks like a friendly person. I am not sure if he will be strict. But, definitely he is a beter choice than Yuvraj.

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 04:03 PM  Permalink
well kaif was the captain of u19 world cup winning team in which yuvraj played
and he led Uttar Pradesh to victory last year
so he definitely has better credentials than yuvi. so yeah we should consider him. and probably give him a longer run in the team as we did with sehwag and raina.
we have treated the poor guy very unfairly

by promodkumar on Mar 28, 2007 04:34 PM  Permalink
HEY THANKS GUYS, FOR THE GOODNESS OF INDIAN CRICKET, PLS GIVE MORE CHANCES TO THIS YOUNG GUYS, WHO IS FUTURE OF INDIAN CRICKET, DEF KAIF HAS DEDICATION AND ALWAYS TRIES. JUST SEE WHEN THE GUYS LIKE KAIF'S, RAINA'S AND EVEN SREESHANTH WERE IN THE TEAM, THERE WAS LOTS OF ENTHU, SPIRIT, FIRE. BUT THAT FIRE IS NOT THERE NOW, B'COZ THEY ARE YOUNG AND THEY LOVE THERE GAME NOT MONEY OR FIGHTING FOR THERE PLACE AND PLAYING SELFISH GAME LIKE SENIORS.

RE:RE:check this out..
by chella perumal on Mar 29, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink
Hey it is a correct choice to take KAIF as a caption.He has the potention to do that.He is a very friendly with all players in the team.I should really tell that he is only one young player in INDIA to take the INDIAN team to take the good future.He has the tendancy to do that.If he get the chance he will surely do.

World cup & Indian Team
by hari ramakrishna rao on Mar 28, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No use in blame game because now India is out of World cup. Onething I feel is think positive. Indian team ne bhaichara nibhate huye world cup se bahar nikal aaya. Jab apna padosi bahar ho gaya tho hum kaise rahe. Bharat jaisa acchha padosi pakistan ko kaha milega.

RE:World cup & Indian Team
by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
I think positively: We will win not in 2007, but in 20007.

Serious Talk About Indian Team
by dawood mubarak ali on Mar 28, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Don%u2019t blame coach & Captain only I blame all the players too. Every one getting too much money, now a days I m hearing Indian cricket board only giving big money and facilities for the players. if any one employee for a company he should give his contribution to the company otherwise he will not be hire, increment. if his performance continuously bad then he will layoff. this is normally for a employee.

but think cricket, how our players played their is no contribution, no feeling in their face only they are counting their money they don%u2019t have time to practice they spent time for commercial adds, put certain limit to give add

put contract for the players only 1 year if they are not in good form then make them out from team

I cant see aggressive in Dravid face like ganguly as a captain he should be aggressive

why u have not given chance to pathan srisanth why u r giving continuous chance to uthappa when he not given contribution I think political behind that. how many people died because of our team bad play the players not think these thing. after enter team some player played well for 4 to 5 match then he will hero among them then they come to adds earn more money more fans that%u2019s yet then they will not play well but he will be the top player in our team board giving chance continuously for many years . coach may come & go but player should think we will win otherwise we will not win. our player don%u2019t have confident ask them to see other team play like SA,AUS,NZ SRI also they should realize this is world cup they played like a small tour

pls tell them this is not the place to earn they are the representative for our country I feel very very bad. last world cup we gone to final

this time we should get the cup but we r not even in super 8 round why the board, selector captain don%u2019t think these thing really cant u find correct player from 110 crore people our country very aware about cricket. board & selector should change these things. you should consider each & every citizen feeling. I can openly say cricket is business in India every one thinking how to make money using cricket

this is last chance to correct the team then India will loose the cricket

RE:Serious Talk About Indian Team
by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 02:14 PM  Permalink
In those days, the cricketers used to stay in Dasaprakash in Madras. Nowadays, it is 5-star Taj in Chennai. Big money, no doubt.

RE:Kiran More is just ZERO
by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
With so many zeroes around, how can you state simply someone as ZERO. 'BIG ZERO' or 'BIGGEST ZERO' might have been good.

by promodkumar on Mar 28, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
hey cool mr.ashok chakraborty - i can understand yr feelings and i hope you are from bengal. cool cool.

by raj on Mar 28, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink
he is the main person for this thing happened to ndia

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
i think u r getting a bit emotional. well i would agree chappel hasnt been the best coach and dravid hasnt been the best captain but truly speaking chappel was gangulys fv for coaching job. thats what ganguly had said before the coaches were selected. Ganguly had been out of form for more than 4 years but still in the team because he was excellent captain and had been an excellent batsman in the past. Mores selection comitte was the most unbiased and we got new young players regardless of where they were from. because of them we discovered players like munaf patel,sresananth,uthappa,dhoni,dinesh karthik etc.
senior players have to go at some point as now we realise that sachin,ganguly and sehwag have to go as they are not in best of form and we have to get young players instead of them .
otherwise we will get situation like kapil dev who overstayed and no one was happy.
and in a democracy everyone has the right to make comments, you cant just stop them from making comments

FUTURE TEAM SELECTION NORMS FOR INDIAN CRICKET
by KASTURI SATYANARAYANA on Mar 28, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should ask any batsman to sit if he didnt made 30 to 40 runs in any match , same way any bowler not picking minimum 2 wickets , giving more than 30 runs in 10 overs we should ask them to sit form next match , In our country we have lot of talent , only selection commitee politics and senior team players domination not allowing good players from domestic cricket to national cricket

kasturi

RE:FUTURE TEAM SELECTION NORMS FOR INDIAN CRICKET
by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
ur criteria are laughable. well other teams also come to play cricket.the problem is we start naming people as best in the world just based on their domestic performance or few matches and then expect too much from them.
well if we told our stars reality like they havent won any cups till now and they do occasionally play great innings but dont do it consistently enough and they should play opposition as proffessional and not think that they will beat them easily just because we have better players, but that they have to work hard for wins even agianst bangladesh and bermuda so they should play serious cricket and not take it easy against them. that is what we want

by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
Why can't we follow the techniques used in England County Cricket and improve our Ranji Trophy stuff?
For example, Zaheer became a powerful bowler and a notable batsman only after his county stint.

by samir agrawal on Mar 28, 2007 01:10 PM  Permalink
don think u hav any brains to put a cooment here..by ur parameter, everytime opposition sud make less than 150 runs in 50 overs...i think ur a big idiot when u talk abt dese thing..1st go n learn d abcd of cricket and then try to post anythng here...

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
well if you read papers from england ull realise people over here are not happy about their system. Well zaheer became better as he was out of indian team and realised he had to work hard to get back in the team. And despite english county system england are still not the world beaters. Australia is the best team without a county system. but their fans give them breathing space and they drop people when they see their decline. Example-steve waugh/mark waugh/mark taylor/langer etc/slater/dean jones

by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink
Agreed. But I feel, the County system is definitely better than our Ranji.

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
i agree about that with you county is definitely better than ranjhi trophy

qualities of a captain
by pandu on Mar 28, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A captain should have few qualities like, he should be

1. an efficeint player

2.rogh and hard to face all circumstances

3.able lead from front but not from behind

4.at times he should be harsh on the one who doesn't play

5. he should be stubborn in few decisions

6.and he should be able to win targets

Dravid does't have these qualities except that he may be considered a good test palyer rather than a one day player

RE:qualities of a captain
by Pawan on Mar 28, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
Dravid have a one quality CHAMCHAGIRI

by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
He is also NICE to all.

by sanupd on Mar 28, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
what is CHAMCHGIRI. Can you elaborate in english

by Circuit on Mar 28, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
you fool. It is hindi proverb used for AssButtering

more's record
by abhay singh baghel on Mar 28, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kiran More
India (Ind)

Batting style Right-handed batsman (RHB)
Bowling type
Tests ODIs
Matches 49 94
Runs scored 1285 563
Batting average 25.70 13.09
100s/50s 0/7 0/0
Top score 72 42*
Overs bowled 2 -
Wickets 0 -
Bowling average - -
5 wickets in innings 0 0
10 wickets in match 0 n/a
Best bowling - -
Catches/stumpings 110/20 63/27

ha ha ha

shut up you fool

my record is better than yours ( in game i play ie gulli danda)

RE:more's record
by Ravi chandran on Mar 28, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
Kiran More was one of the best wicket keepers for us. In 49 tests, he had 110 catches and 20 stumpings. In 94 ODis, he had 63 catches and 27 stumpings. Rate a person for his job. Next, don't say, 'Harbajan is a bad batsman'.

by abhay singh baghel on Mar 29, 2007 04:36 AM  Permalink
have you heard about gilchrist and sangakara dear?
you are not in team for fielding including keeping wickets!

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
lest you forget dear man he won quite a few matches for us.
staistics is not everything. if you go back to late 80's he won quite a few matches for india coming in at last few overs and hitting 4's and 6's
just because someone comes in last few overs and doesnt have centurie or fifties to show doesnt mean he was not a good player.
even tendulkar before he started opening didnt have much of a record to show and he started hitting centuries once he opened for india in one dayers
so he might not have been a great player but he was a good player
if ever you saw the matches he played in

by sanupd on Mar 28, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
More hit 6's !!!!!

Joke of the century !! How come a Sixer can hit a Sixer

by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink
well check his stats in cricinfo
he has apparently hit 6's
and just hitting 6's doesnt win u matches man
bevan of australia rarely used to hit 6's but still won lots of matches for australia

bye bye More
by prince prince on Mar 28, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink 

dravid is a good player, but not very good as a captain, Ganguly should be back as the captain, and Mr.More you are not good for anything, we can do without you.

one appeal to the people posting their messages her........

please be nice to the ladies who are posting here, kindly do not use abusive language against them.

Total 1786 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>