This pig Sharad pawar was responsible for taking care of thousands of farmers in Vidarbha who are dying everyday due to lack of governence care. Look at the following to see how much good care he has taken: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Top_Headlines/Farmer_thrashed_for_demanding_information/articleshow/1817655.cms
I think India lost and pakistan lost due to old or unfit players. Ganguly, kumble, dravid, sehwag, agarkar, munaf are slow in the field and also running between the wickets. Compare this with srilanka and bangladesh. They have younger fit players, who could choke the indian players, when there is pressure. When the pitch does something, excellenet running between the wickets is required for the batting team. And the bowling team could further choke the batsmen by drying off singles. India gives away 50 runs in the field, and while batting is unable to add another 50 runs through good running. Yuvraj and to some extent robin uthappa were good in both aspects. I think Kaif/raina should at least have been played in place of ganguly/tendulkar. Kaif did 3 50s when he went to WI. Like he said - WI pitches require a lot more running between the wickets", unlike desi pitches where you can easily get a 4 or 6. And also find better players. And also get a better coach - someone homegrown like jimmy, patil might be at least better than chappel. There was only one real bowler who played for India - That was Munaf, though he fielded badly. And get rid of zaheer and Agarkar. They only get occasional wickets like tendulkar and sehwag. They are not real strike bowlers. Find real ones like Munaf
RE:older unfit players
by Rajesh Potti on Mar 28, 2007 02:45 AM Permalink
The broadcast shows the speed of the bowler. It also needs to show the speed when the batsmen run between the wickets, and when fielders chase a ball. Then the differences between teams would be obvious for all. And the pitches and grounds in India need to be matched to international standards. India always wins when playing in India, and always loses when playing outside India. How could this happen?? Maybe, this Indian team could have won the world cup, if it was conducted in India, not WI
RE:RE:older unfit players
by rayker rayker on Mar 28, 2007 07:53 AM Permalink
good point! running between has nothing to do with physical fitness, its mental laziness. look at sehwag cantering most of the times. and contrast that with a bevan or south african players, or not very far - yuvraj, kaif, robin singh when he was around. its just the way we play our cricket. we are left behind. the new order is faster, leaner cricket.
RE:please someone kick his asssssss!!!
by Soman Bhat on Mar 28, 2007 08:31 AM Permalink
Keya baat likha subhajit ahhaha kitna original baat hai kitna samajh hai chalaaya redifmein post kaarne ko kaam dhanda hai ki nahi
After the debacle of the Indian team, I have been posting messages like yourself on forums for no avail. The old and imcompetent fellows at BCCI apparently do not have any inclination to act and they would not until the public opinions force them to. Pawar will favor tendulkar and agarkar becos they are marathi. If Dalmia is in, he will blindly favor Ganguly. So is the case of other senior incometent players. We need cricket played in India strictly on merit. Had that happened, we would now have had a team of tigers. What can we do to fix this?
I suggest the following.
1. Sue BCCI in the interest of keeping the game of cirket competitive in India. We , for example , shall ask the courts to force BCCI to lay down facts on why a player is chosen in the team and expose favoritism.
2. Force BCCI and team captain to provide a YES or NO answer for the existense of match fixing. By heart all of you will agree for a death sentence for match fixers. Well, that is not possible , but not doing anything will make it worse.
3.If BCCI wouldn't change we should challenge BCCI's authority and ask for the creation of another , competing cricketing entity. Competition always produce good teams and india , competition is non-existent due to favouritism.
We can all contribute in small ways to contribute to the expenses. It may be rs.10 or rs 100 each, but it is nothing compared to the dissappointment and sinking feeling we have had over the past week.
The first action item is to join the group FIX_INDIAN_CRICKET to get the likeminded people together and then move on to the next step. The action can be any thing legal that can force BCCI to start heed the opinions of the WHOLE indian population. I have opened this group but will share the admin with others to make it productive. Let us ACT now and avoid another debacle next time.
RE:ACT now.
by Soman Bhat on Mar 28, 2007 08:39 AM Permalink
saala paysa churaneka fikr mein laage huay hay yeh cheating baaz 420. fund banake paysa churayega. iisko matlaab samajh lo burbaak deshmasion.
by Soman Bhat on Mar 28, 2007 08:37 AM Permalink
kaun hai re tu cool cool pahle aapna naam bata. naam nahi ata pata kuchh nahi chala aya India team ko sudharne ko. jis team ka fan hota hai tujh jaisa nakaam admi uska halat sudhrega kaise. Action uction baad me lena pahle khud ko sudhar too faltu aadmi bhikari saala.
by Paresh Varatkar on Mar 28, 2007 01:19 AM Permalink
SomeOne should explain this to Australians! Why they do not understand this and keep winning most of the time?
Being an aussie( iam italian by birth and happen to live in australia), i have inherited the best of both the top countries in the world.One is the football world champ and the other is an undisputable cricket top gun..I might have been a bit derogatory in my posts but then it was to drill some sense into useless losers who post crap in here..i do have some good sensible Indian friends out here in Sydney and they r not at all like u losers.. I was irritated right since the day when the badmouthing clowns Gavaskeer and shastryy made degrading comments about our star team and predicted that useless india would win the world cup and aussie Aura was punctured..But as they say, Class speaks and the truth shows and we all know the truth,our ACB does not select team based on reputations and past performances and we r not hesitant to weild the axe on any non performers which sadly is not so in ur case..So u r Losers and will remain as losers untill u rectify it..It is about time the whole world bows before aussies the Redoubtable champs of the game
RE:a honest plea to Indian fans..
by abhi on Mar 28, 2007 12:24 AM Permalink
are u really an aussie or indian pretending to be aussie?
italy: the same team that was bashed by everyone for poor performance in 2004 euro cup and their whole domestic league was involved in match fixing? please don't talk about it.
aus: yes the same team that lost to india 2 series in 1998 and 2001????? the same team where the so-called legend mcgrath tries to take wickets by disturbing the concentration of batsmen by bad mouthjing them? where steve waugh inspirres the side to sledge the batsmen? where shane warne cheats on his wife and fixes the match by giving information.
please, even if indian cricketers lose temporarily, on all accounts they are thousand times better than aussies as model cricketers.
RE:RE:RE:a honest plea to Indian fans..
by abhi on Mar 28, 2007 12:40 AM Permalink
aus: lost the 2001 and 1998 test series to india. your chane warne had nightmares of sachin whacking him all round the park.
italy: yes it won last world cup but people still rate brazil as best. so go take a hike. how many italians play chess the brainiest game? V ANand of India is 2nd in world in chess. how many italians play tennis? paes is 2nd in world in tennis doubles. go f**k off loser aussie italiano.
RE:RE:a honest plea to Indian fans..
by cool cool on Mar 28, 2007 01:02 AM Permalink
Aussie,
you're from a country of few million english speaking white immigrants (do not talk about origin!). your country does not have the challenges that a diverse nation like india has. our country suffers from its language and religious diversity when it comes to sports. The primary cause is favoritism and corruption. that does not mean indians are incapable. We know that will work our way out of this mess. Try to compare, only if you have been cloniszed for 2 centruties and have problems to sort out.
RE:RE:RE:a honest plea to Indian fans..
by Soman Bhat on Mar 28, 2007 08:43 AM Permalink
aray bhikari cool cool tu hai ek fool. yeh aadmi hajipur nahi to paatna kahan se chhupe hue message karta hai. yeh saala hai pura Indian Nai hoga saala caste me barber darhi banata hai baal banata hai. aussie baan giya saala. aussie english ka styele alag hai. aussie samjh ke kuchh matlikh sirf hindi mein gaali de . saala bhag jayega
Do not make political stmt and do not try to calm down level of intensity.
I agree with your statement if you they have displayed true sports spirit. If you try to cover up for them then your ass will be in fire in the next general election, be aware of that.
The current team is much more focused on the commercial rather than cricket, they are using cricket for their own personal gain rather than representing our country.
The current coach is also media savvy rather than working on the basics, he is one who started and created hype by giving more interviews than needed.
Let us build a new Cricket team and get rid off these money mongers (jokers)
If they have any respect for country let them donate their money (involved in WC) to poor farmer who are dying of hungry.
I agree with ur statement that we should have two teams, but the present team not qualified to any level which is equivalent to Bermuda. Get rid of these Stupid infighters.
Pawar if try repeat one more match like Ban, you will be POWERLESS, so let us be ruthless in selection process and let every cricketer know reality
I hope this forum will ring a bell in Pawar's ears
Do not make political stmt and do not try to calm down level of intensity.
I agree with your statement if you they have displayed true sports spirit. If you try to cover up for them then your ass will be in fire in the next general election, be aware of that.
The current team is much more focused on the commercial rather than cricket, they are using cricket for their own personal gain rather than representing our country.
The current coach is also media savvy rather than working on the basics, he is one who started and created hype by giving more interviews than needed.
Let us build a new Cricket team and get rid off these money mongers (jokers)
If they have any respect for country let them donate their money (involved in WC) to poor farmer who are dying of hungry.
I agree with ur statement that we should have two teams, but the present team not qualified to any level which is equivalent to Bermuda. Get rid of these Stupid infighters.
Pawar if try repeat one more match like Ban, you will be POWERLESS, so let us be ruthless in selection process and let every cricketer know reality
I hope this forum will ring a bell in Pawar's ears
RE:Pawar...do not be shit...you will be powerless
by Sandeep Shenoy on Mar 28, 2007 12:07 AM Permalink
I agree with u ravindar, well said....look at the way he is saying it so easily...people like powar are the root cause for out sorry state in cricket and any game for that matter...winning and losing are a part of tha game?? huh...we have always got the losing part...so y dont we try the winning part?even people like powar are making money from the corporates hiring the players
Mr. Pawar If what is told above is what you really said, it is more sad than the exit of indian team from the world cup. Your words seem to indicate that we should take any kind of defeat in our stride and move on without complaning.
At this highest level of the game, cricketers are supposed to handle the pressures associated with it. It is not that you are asking a man walking down the road, to chase a score of 250.
Why take the example of England ? Why not take the example of Sri Lanka who have played admirably within 20 years of starting this game ? And you justify Bangladesh's victory ? Bangladesh's wins are few and very far. Pakistan lost to them when they already qualified for the next round. But we did not have that comfort. Australia lost to them in a normal one dayer.. not a world cup match. And if you are taking the example of australia and srilanka losing why not you see how much they win as well ?
Time has come to clean the system and the team, give it fresh air, be tolerant for couple of years with the long term in mind.. not a "vision 2007" with ageing minds and body.
RE:East or West, India is the worst..Reasons??
by Manoj J on Mar 28, 2007 12:12 AM Permalink
What can i say.. 1. Indian doesnt have a lying president 2. Indians dont worship Anna Nicole Smith or Britney 3. Indians care for their parents and dont let them die in misery 4. Ohh..what happened to the US basket ball team in last Olympics...? 5. Indians ancestors were not criminals deported from England 6. Indira Nooyi ( CEO - pepsi ) is an indian 7. Indians have fought terrorism for ages 8. Indian economy is growing like crazy unlike some western nations.. 9. Indians constitute 30% of VC's in the US 10. Silicon valley is NADA wout indians 11. India WILL be a Super power in a few years. Learn to deal with it. Bill gates , Eric Schmidth ( CEO - Google , in case you don't know ) have admitted it. 12. Finally, we dont care what you say. We rock and will rock.
RE:RE:East or West, India is the worst..Reasons??
by Raju nair on Mar 28, 2007 01:30 AM Permalink
Hey Paul: What's wrong with you. This is our problem. Let's deal with it. I know u r proud of your heritage. Be proud of it. Don't get nasty and also don't be a racist. If you have anything common to share, u r welcome.