Total 331 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >
Chappel is correct
by Singara Velan on Mar 28, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink 

What Chappel said is correct. Only stone-aged players sachin, saurav and dravid had let our country down. I am not blaming them but their age is over and they had done well in the past. When u are struggling for runs then y u want to play and slow down the runrate. The fans are not pushing u from cricket but we are kindly asking u to retire gently and guide and share ur experience with youngsters like Viv Riches, Kapil,Amarnath, Ranatunga, Imran, etc. Dont think that struggling is failure because even Riches, Mianded, Kapil, sobers, etc were struggled at the end of their career.
Spl advice to Yuvraj singh: Dont think u are a star when u are rising. If U think that u are a Star then why u are not having good average like Sachin, ganguly, ponting or lara and why u are not playing for our country continuously???????

golden opportunity wasted
by Balaji Vaidyanath on Mar 28, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink 

its a golden opportunity wasted as chappell wasnt given full rights to do what he wants with team india. he had a great vision, process etc to develop younger players and to identify leadership material. But with oldies, humman baggage like sachin tendulkar in the team none of that is possible. and worst is now he wants to become the captain to save his a$$ in the team. if he has some bout of self-esteem left in him, he should retire the same way inzamam ul haq did. but knowing the selfish player that he is, he wouldnt do that. coz ITC would cancel its contract for sunfeast biscuits.

What chapple or anyone can do on our team ?Jigar hi nahi khiladio ke pass....!
by navin inamdar on Mar 28, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bade nam,bade record hokar kuch nahi hota...Jigar hona chahi hai..Kisi bhi sankat ka samna karne ke liya. Ye apne player's to phahilehi himmant har dete hai. " Himmate marda madat-e -khuda"

Bahoot bura huwa ye..Darpok kahi ke(Bangaladesh,Srilanka se harkar bhar aagay)

Indian's will not tolarte this type non-sence statements after bad performances by team and coach

RE:What chapple or anyone can do on our team ?Jigar hi nahi khiladio ke pass....!
by bhuvnesh nindrajog on Mar 28, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink
well said mate.
i agree saale sare ke sare darpok the. jigar hota to mushkil me badiya khelte. when the going gets tough the tough get going. these stars couldnt play when the going got tough.
and the statement about yuvraj is correct. he thinks he is the superstar when he has just started his journey. he is a good player but not great yet, and he loses his wicket at crucial times.
well we should not have got rid of kaif as he has played well when the going gets tough
anyway man i agree with u

chappel
by pandu on Mar 28, 2007 12:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yes chappel has come to India with great intentions and comittment, but the BCCI made him a puppet. Sorry chappel its tough time for u in this political cricket. Even John wright was unhappy during his tenure. so ultimately politics should not have a place in the BCCI, Sack the political cricketers from the board.

RE:chappel
by vajika on Mar 28, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
yes,chappel puts the ball to everyones court now - its collective responsibility,

what if india didnt lose, chapel will be hero? he would have asked for a huge pay hike

RE:Chappell was not happy with WC squad
by vajika on Mar 28, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
india lacked good coaching and leadership BIG TIME irrespective of all chappel experiments, right from the start

negative chappel-dravid - india out,
by vajika on Mar 28, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink 

I think the primary problem lies with the coaching and captaincy. It didnt look positive and therefor opposition ( specially SL) took advantage. You shud be positive and attacking in todays ODI and shud show that to the opposition as well. Jayawardene rightly saying "we hv to be ruthlesss"

Chappel to chappal maro.
by Surajit Chowdhury on Mar 28, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Chppen should have been sakced immediately after W.I. series. Remember, he is an Australian and Australians are never good. Take the example of some "so called" good cricketers like Steve, Mark Wough, Border, few old and at present Ponting. They always target the opponent before every match with some very ugly and unprofessional words. In they recent past the Australian team thrown Sharad Powar away during award ceremony. So they've that audacity. B'coz of Chappel, Indian cricket has seen the worst time ever. It is only him, who has led the team into water. Now he is saying this. He should leave for his country directly from WI, don't come to India Chappel. Itne jute padenge, soch bhi nahi sakte.

RE:Chappel to chappal maro.
by Neo Prince on Mar 28, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink

Wah Wah!! If the child fails, blame the teacher!!

You are probably one of those who do not see the professionalism, 'team' spirit and the committment of the Australian players. Make a 1-to-1 comparison of Indian cricketers with cricketers of other nations, in all the three aspects of the game, plus the mental toughness & agility. You will realise, just like Vivian Richards said, 'they are babies'.

Read this...http://www.mid-day.com/news/city/2007/march/154312.htm

And read the article carefully...The SMS was sent on Feb 17th...not now. The revealation has happened at the press level and not from Chapell's side.

Chappel has got a good PR in Mr. Rajan Bala
by balu m on Mar 28, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Rajan Bala is a dinosaur in sports reporting dont pay much attention to his defence of Chappel. In retired days, he is just doing a PR job for Chappel. He was the one who dismissed Sidhu as a strokeless wonder and we all know how much Mr. Sidhu went on to acheive

RE:Chappel has got a good PR in Mr. Rajan Bala
by Dantes B on Mar 28, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
yup sidhu did achieve a lot definately....killing someone in road rage is very few can hope ( or aspire ) for!!!

Please SACK Chappell
by srinath jayaram on Mar 28, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BCCI Please SACK Chappell otherwise he will spoil the entire team. Firstly when Chappell became the coach he threw Ganguly out & totally experiment the team. See the team should be standard for eg openers should be 2 batsmen not like in this world cup, Sachin, Ganguly, Sehwag & Robin & 2 wicketkeepers instead 2 openers is enough either sachin & Ganguly or sachin & Sehwag & get ganguly 1 down dravid 2 down. Yesterday i saw the news Chappell is not constant in his interview fristly he told that he not happy with WC squad so whoelse he want & seniors told that juniors R not allowed & Dravid & board members dont want juniors. I dont know one thing only Sachin, Dravid, Ganguly & Kumble R the 4 seniors only rest all R Juniors I cant understand chappell interview. SO Please SACK Chappell. they R good ex indian players & we can appiont any one as a coach.

RE:Please SACK Chappell
by suresh p on Mar 28, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink
Ganguly is the idiot who wasted nearly 30 balls every innings. Sachin is the bullshit who left the team in immense presure situation against Lankans. Kumble.....vow what an excellent allrounder he is....! So if u tell they cannot be blamed ....Mr.Srinath better go for Gavaskar who will be the best coach atleast on papers

RE:Please SACK Chappell
by Rahul Saurav on Mar 28, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
Perhaps the same Ganguly, who made highest or second highest run in WC2007. Look to ther players.

let us resolve today to not to buy/use any services/product endorsed by the playing 11.
by Bob Seth on Mar 28, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Indian team consists of 3 players who is the favorite of the selectors, 3 of the BCCI president, 3 of the captain, 3 of the coach. there is no place for performance , form etc. In fact rahul dravid has to be blamed for Indians humiliating defeat, he forced the inclusion of sehwag who was totally out of form ( as stated by vengsarkar ) and we got defeated by bangladesh. we Indians have been taken for a ride by our politicians , the police, the judiciary now we have this cricketers. all Indians should collectively stop using any product endorsed by any playing 11 cricketer. lets hit them back where it hurts.

a radical change has to be made in the selection process where there is no favoritism. Chappeel commented that the seniors did not allow the younger lot to play, sreesanth was not even allowed to play for one single match. maybe it was dravid sehwag and sachin . Secondly we should keep politicians like sharad pawar out of the game else it will be another story of favoritism ,cheap dirty politics and money making. why don%u2019t we have a system where in the performance guarantees a slot in the Indian playing 11 and not being close to the selectors, kiran more was the center of controversy some years back where in he was charged for demanding favors / money in turn for a place in the Indian 11. we can have a simple system in place where in we have 5 team s India west, north, south ,east and central play league matches and the top performing 10 batsmen and 10 bowlers are taken into the final list. The top perfomance is based purely on measurable metrics. The playing 11 should consist of the best 6 batsmen and the best 5 bowlers and after every match the performance is reviewed by measurable metrics and the player who cannot deliver is put on the bench and the next player is offered an opportunity. I mean in short a team which is selected only by performance and not because of chamachagiri to the BCCI president, coaches and selectors .

let us resolve today to not to buy/use any services/product endorsed by the playing 11.

RE:let us resolve today to not to buy/use any services/product endorsed by the playing 11.
by pandu on Mar 28, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink
yes ban pepsi, mayur, sunfeast biscuits, videocon etc; so that add companies should know that they have selected the morans

RE:let us resolve today to not to buy/use any services/product endorsed by the playing 11.
by arindam dutta on Mar 28, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink
There are certain problems with ur kind of selection procedure, but overall what u r saying is correct. Also, ur strategy seems far more rational than the one employed by these blody selectors. Shabash!

Total 331 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13   Older >