Lalu:i bhill personally take care of players.. NO adds any more!!! NAACH GAANA TAMASHA SAB BAND!
Lalu: I bhant players to change immediatly and send them to thier home in a un reserved coach. since you have come late ticket is not confirmed if confirmed you shouls sit in 2nd class
2. I bant you don't go phar adds any more other wise you will not be in the team
3. I bant INDIAN desi COACH no pharen coach..
4.Every bhan shuould score i mean top order has to score minimum 30-40 runs. other wise i will send you to 7th down
5. IF you are loosing i will send you for yoga foir better mental stability and concentration.
6. Instead of Stan hotel accomadation i wil give only a single room like other sportsmen in our country!!
I Bhant Gaarib players also to come up and show thier talent!I want to sine Indian team if they gave chance to me. In one year i wil change TEAM to Success...
My plan is to bring new face to our Cricket and also sports in our country.
Yuvraj (Captain ) Dhoni (vc)..lets give a chance Kartik Powar Sreesanth Pathan / Ganguly Munaf.........he should increased his speed. 3/4 guys from Ranji team ...age betn-16 /18 yrs
RE:Marathi
by karthik on Mar 26, 2007 05:30 PM Permalink
Life wont be that easy.. Now because of these guys exiting from WC, the commerce already lost 2000 crores it seems.. This will reflect some where..
And why dont you be a true Indian and stand in front of the crowd throwing the ande first......trust your types to get parochial!!
Its not about being Marathi, its essentially YOUR background which makes you so insecure that you want to target a particular community or sect. I have a better suggestion; lets make Osama the BCCI president, and practise with AK47s', then maybe you will feel better??
RE:Marathi
by sameer shaikh on Mar 26, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
See I am sorry heaven. Its not like that... all my friends are maharashtrian... I am sorry. Just want Tendulkar out of the team.... Whenever there is a crunch game, this guy shows his back. In the 23 finals which we played under ganguly, India lost 21 finals, and tendulkar failed in all the finals, even the natwest..... last time he played well in crunch game was in sharjah.... I am sick of this fat tendulkar...... whenever there is need, this guy shows his back.. sorry again
RE:next captain Sachin?
by naresh sreenivas on Mar 26, 2007 06:09 PM Permalink
Even there is heavy competetion like Kapil Dev, gavaskar, vengsarkar, amarnath,binny,kirmani,etc who r better players than sachin. these players won the 83 WC for us.
RE:next captain Sachin?
by karthik on Mar 26, 2007 05:33 PM Permalink
FOr the next six months , sachin (the best batsman) should be asked only to play in finals and against the best bowler ranked teams (Sri lanka, South Africa and his average and performance should be judged from this.
RE:Ranji team would be better than the current one
by sameer shaikh on Mar 26, 2007 05:24 PM Permalink
I agree, even our ranji team would have beaten bangladesh and eantered super 8.... but people like u r responsible who says tendulkar is god... look what your god has done.. whenever there is a crunch game, this guy shows his back.. Remember india lost 21 out of 23 finals in ganguly captancy. tendulkar failed in all the finals even the natwest which we won, where yuvraj and kaif played well...
RE:Ranji team would be better than the current one
by Girish Bartakke on Mar 26, 2007 06:32 PM Permalink
Tendulkar fails in the finals most of the time, that's agreed. But what about the rest of the players? Shouldn't they equally be blamed for the same? Everybody screams that Sachin didn't play in the finals. What about the finals where he played and other didn't performed and we lost? Have you considered that? Carrying a burden of 1 billion expectations and play is not as simple as you think.
RE:RE:RE:Ranji team would be better than the current one
by arkayna marketing on Mar 26, 2007 07:40 PM Permalink
well said WE ARE UNJUST TO OUR HERO SACHIN ,KAPIL AND GAVASKAR
This Indian Team shall be sent to IIM%u2019s for learning Management Principles. They have played without any game plan. The score is gettable but still our Indian team failed to meet the goal. Since Ganguly is a good spin player he should have played in the middle order to pace Murali and Sanath, or team management should have asked both the openers to play until 25/30 Overs. Or immediately after one down, Rahul must have played in the One down to steady the innings, or he should have chosen Agarkar/Dhoni to tackle the attack.
They never learn form their mistakes. Four years they have spent on strategies to give a collective collapse. When you are chasing you should keep wickets in hand until 30/40 overs.
Regarding Tendulkar, there are hardly any instances of exhibiting his skills in big matches. Yuvraj and Dravid played brainless game to put India into trouble. Even Dravid should have continued until 50 Over.
Shewag never uses his brain, even after knowing there is a slip behind him he tried the shot.
Indian players are eating money and drinking our brain for not delivering the goods. Their remunerations must be cut down. Only Performers must be paid. HOPELESS INDIA
Why can't we play consistent like Australia or South Africa. See the way they play. I have never seen these teams losing the game so easily. They try their best.
I guess our Indian team do not try and so they loose. If they would have tried the result in world cup would be different
There was no balance to the team which led to the teams fall in the WC. There were 04 openeres playing in the XI. This was to accomodate star players. I think Laxman and Kaif were the ideal middle order players. But Ganguly, Uttappa, Tendulkar, Sehwag were playing instead. Even Aggresive bowlers like Pathan and Sreesanth did not get to bowl in the world cup.
We should have a completely young side now which is very important to build a team for the future.
I dont think India has a world class spinner at the moment, so there is no need to have one in the team just for the sake of it. If India had Sreesanth or Pathan instead of Harbhajan we could have bowled the lankans for a much lesser score.
RE:Imbalance led to the fall
by Royston Aranha on Mar 26, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
I think Ramesh Powar has done well at ever opportunity he has got.. Its high time he gets preference over Harbhajan... who is worse then part timers...
RE:RE:Imbalance led to the fall
by mahaveer pareek on Mar 26, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
We should have a completely young side now which is very important to build a team for the future.
RE:Imbalance led to the fall
by Amit Singh on Mar 26, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
Dravid and sehwag are much better than sachin and others. I know Sehwag was not playing at all but he has some cricket left in him. Jab woh Sachin ko bahar jaate hue dekhegaa to khud hi perform karegaa. We need to set examples. I feel even now that Dravid is the best batsman in India right now. He is needed in the team as a middle order batsman not as a captain. Munaf is needed for his accuracy. There has to be balance of aggression and precision. Sreesanth, Pathan and Munaf provide that.