RE:Queen Elizabeth accepts responsibility for Indian Loss at WC-07
by Siddharth Reddy on Mar 26, 2007 10:04 PM Permalink
lmao......man..u hit the bull o its eye. hahaha....
RE:Queen Elizabeth accepts responsibility for Indian Loss at WC-07
by lovely purohit on Mar 26, 2007 09:51 PM Permalink
wow!! wht a theory.... gud one!!
Ganguly is very bad fielder, cannot rotate strike, create pressure on other batsmans whose responsibility is to give us a win. Like Kaif if he plays sensibly initially we can live with it but problem is he cannot step up the run rate. If people hope such people are the hope of Indian team. We don't deserve the cup. Ganguly, Sachin, Dhoni, Harbhajan should be dropped immediately. Others should not be given longer rope including Yuvraj and Sehwag.
RE:Ganguly, Sachin, Dhoni & Harbhajan should be dropped
by Bharani Sharma. on Mar 27, 2007 12:03 AM Permalink
Sounds good Suyash .. good idea, as senior really need lifetime rest form the real play, so that soon they become coaches to share their exepriences
Shame on us to be beaten by 2 tiny nations. Only Austrialians and India are biggest cricket playing Nations. Have a look on Aussies performance. We have millions who play cricketers. MY ADVICE FOR BCCI: a)Selection commitee should have cricket known people from all parts of india. So selection is not in favour of a state cricketers or on a particular player. b)Selection should be only based on performance and consistency(average). Not on their previous performance or achievements. c)A total ban from commerical ADs and modelling. But will be permitted to carry any business. d)Review pay scale. With bonus for induvidual performance and team performance. e)A coach, Asst for bowling, Physio and a Phyciatrist for buliding the confident and instinct. My Opinion for senior players: Hope you guys have enough money for your life. Please step down from cricket. Do Ad's or develop you business or do commentary. But dont become coaches. Step down and give way for youngters before they are disspointed. This includes Sachin, Ganguly, Dravid, Kumble, Shewag.
RE:This is THE TEAM
by SEL KUMAR on Mar 26, 2007 08:38 PM Permalink
few more teenagers.. thats awesome and I really like ur line up . But I ont think we need Uthappa .. BTW, Yuvi should cap....
RE:India has given Bangladesh
by Monusairathod on Mar 26, 2007 06:35 PM Permalink
LEKEEN INDIA AATE MAY-JUNE MEIN APNI BETI KO THOKEGI NA USKA KYA (B'COZ BANGLA ARE VISITING INDIA FOR 2 TEST AND 3 ODI'S
RE:SELECTION OF INDIAN TEAM
by Monusairathod on Mar 26, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
THEN THE DATE OF SELECTION WILL BE ADJOURNED FOR THE NEXT MONTH. (AS USUALLY). TEAM WILL BE SELECTED AFTER THE TOURNAMENT WILL GET OVER.
To Bcci.... Please Pleasse Please drop Sachin , Sehwag, Agarkar, Harbhajan , Kumble, Zaheer , .. Please don,t play with the emotions of the 10 crore peoples
RE:Please Please PLease .......
by reena kulkarni on Mar 26, 2007 06:02 PM Permalink
i love sachin !! he is super cool, guys do something for indian girls cricket team, they beat england and so many other teams but no one gives a damn abt them, they r young, attractive and play well, give them some money to develop the game too
RE:RE:Please Please PLease .......
by Manosij Majumdar on Mar 26, 2007 10:55 PM Permalink
Not always! 'People' can be singular with 'peoples' as the plural form.
The Charter of the UN reads "... the peoples of the world ...."
But in this context, yes, you're absolutely right. It ought to be singular.
Tendulkar/Ganguly/Kumble should be rested from ODI and play only in Test matches.
Please drop Agarkar as he is good for nothing, an average bowler, decent fielder, horrible batsman, though he once had caliber to be a good alrounder. He always chucks away his wicket easily.