India has a population of 1 billion( 100 crores). We need only 15 good players to make a perfect winning Team. That means 100 crores/ 15 will give a probability of selecting one player from 6.67 crores of our population. This time our cricket board should think about this high probability and make selection.
I strongly feel the team selectors have to send our team players to county cricket and have a independent people to study their standings. I dont think Ranji is a good idea to see their performance as the whole Ranji can be rigged.
Rahul should learn how to lead from the front.and attack the opposition right from the begin.positive approach and aggressive attitude will definately help to sucess in the international arena ! i wish yuvaraj should be handed the leader eyeing to 2011 ( axe the sachin saurav bhajji sehwag kumble zaheer uthapa dhoni ajit)bring gambhir,badrinath,tiwari,all youngsters need to be tested especially need to settle the world cup 2011
RE:
by Uzair Khan on Mar 26, 2007 12:20 PM Permalink
Yes, I agree with Raj we lack attitude to stand the pressure,lack of gutts.Our team is not bold and daring to turn the odds.
Thakur(Vengsarkar) ne Hijdaun ki Fauz paal rakhi hai.
Our board today will sit and decide to salvage the old team, then put new members, then see Rahul, sachin and sehwag perform in Ranji, and put them in, throw out who dont perform without giving them a chance, or who are injured, and later Zaheer and Ajit, for some injured or tired pace bowlers, and Dhoni has good wicket keeping, and same will continue 3 years from now, and same team will go to world Cup. ITS JUST NONSENSE TO DISCUSS ABOUT OUR TEAM.
Sachin owes a reply to the team selectors and the India fans.His days are over and his contribution is a history with which the country can bid adeau.. as he is not willing to retire. Nor the seniors or the selectors or the BCCI is willing to say this to him. Certainly he can play well for any county as he will get a slot.. but time he says that he is out.We have to appreciate many of the seniors, veng,srikanth,gavaskar and many many , who never got into this kind of never leave theory. He is lucky as in the name of his shoulder probs his out of form was covered...AND as sourav said can anyone remove sachin.. these are facts and looking at lanka/bangldesh match his contribution of 30 to 50 is least can we expect, the little matser blaster?and he has grown old and his fizz is over.. and they talk of making him captain.. EVEN God cant save the Indian cricket!!
RE:indias debacle
by sanjay bhardwaj on Mar 26, 2007 12:18 PM Permalink
I agree with you. He is old & damaged all over ie back pain, elbow problem, knee joint problem ... why doesn't he just retire with grace.
RE:indias debacle
by deepak kotnis on Mar 26, 2007 01:28 PM Permalink
i think he wud be a good captain, its not the time to see sachin off, i dont agree..
Lalu: I bhant players to change immediatly and send them to thier home in a un reserved coach. since you have come late ticket is not confirmed if confirmed you shouls sit in 2nd class
2. I bant you don't go phar adds any more other wise you will not be in the team
3. I bant INDIAN desi COACH no pharen coach..
4.Every bhan shuould score i mean top order has to score minimum 30-40 runs. other wise i will send you to 7th down
5. IF you are loosing i will send you for yoga foir better mental stability and concentration.
6. Instead of Stan hotel accomadation i wil give only a single room like other sportsmen in our country!!
7. i bhat garib players also to come up and show talent and play for country and prove talent.
8.i bhill personally take care of players.. NO adds any more!!! NAACH GAANA TAMASHA SAB BAND!
My plan is to bring new face to our Cricket and also sports in our country.
RE:sachin i can play better cricket than you
by sanjay bhardwaj on Mar 26, 2007 12:13 PM Permalink
I agree with you. He is old & damaged all over ie back pain, elbow problem, knee joint problem ... why doesn't he just retire with grace.
by Ronit D on Mar 26, 2007 12:17 PM Permalink
yes buddy he have to retire, then only indian cricket will progress.
by Rabishankar Kar on Mar 26, 2007 12:30 PM Permalink
I also agree with you Ronit. With due respect Sachin should retire gracefully. BCCI should go for younger players. They will take some time to adjust but Indian cricket will grow.
RE:RE:sachin i can play better cricket than you
by deepak kotnis on Mar 26, 2007 01:30 PM Permalink
what younger players r u guys talking about, uthappa , shreesanth, pathan, dhoni, r p singh, raina, kaif, mongia dinesh, r this players not tried again and again, what have they achived, r they even 20 % to what sachin was in these peoples age, then how can u make this stupid comments, stop making cheap comments on tendulkar, be ashamed of urselves...
unfortunately quota system is spoiling everything in India, It may be Politics, education, jobs and of course Cricket. Get rid of this system and bring quality in all these areas.
Greg Chappel was considered to be a great strategician when he captained Australia. No one could have found faults with his credentials when he was chosen as the coach of the Indian team. For some reasons, Chappel failed to rub off the Australian professionalism, aggressiveness and the killer instinct into the Indian team. He may have been a successful captain, but perhaps, he does not have it in him to be a successful coach.
Regarding Dravid, there were times when he faltered as a captain. But other captains in the past have also not made mistakes, Ganguly included. In summary, Dravid has not done bad enough to deserve another chance.
The net fall out of the WC would most likely be an exit for Chappel, while one more opportunity for Dravid. Ganguly would probably get some more opportunities as a batsmen, however, to prove that he is really back, he needs a big hundred in the next few games that he plays. Considering Pawar's announcement of harsh majors, I believe the axe will fall on Sachin who may have to sit out for a series or two. In fact, it will be in his interest to be dropped for a few matches. There will be a bit of stigma or shame attached with the dropping of the great master. But that will help him getting rid of the burden of his reputation and allow him take re-birth without any pressure of his past reputation.
By doing so, the problems of the Indian team would be far from over. If we choose new players, how much time can we give them to prove themselves? Given the impulsive nature of Indian fans, a couple of more big defeats will set tongues wagging again followed by calls for getting the old guard back.