We must see silverlining in India's defeat at the hands of Bangladesh. In 1979, we lost world cup match against then minnows Sri Lanka and Sri Lanka went on to be world cup winner in less than twenty years. We have now lost to Bangladesh. Surely, they might emerge victorious in world cup in about twenty years. What more consolation that converting minnows into world champions.
If India enters super 8, rahul remain captian for few years.
So YUVARAJ NOT PLAYED UPTO HIS CAPABILITY.
SACHIN :
If he played as HE BAT theny India will wins,
If India wins, Rahul will remains captain,
If Rahul cpatian the he will be dropped from Indian team, so he not played and nxt day there is roomer Sachin is Next captain, if HE IS NOT SELECTED AS NEXT CAPTAIN, NO PROBLEM, HE WILL BE IN INDIAN TEAM supported by Gangully
GANGULY :
If Ganguly played to win, Rahul team gets isnto super 8
Gnguly thinks, If rahul remains captain He will not get chance in future as players, so he supports Sachin to selected as captain.
He supports Mumbaiker, Sharad Pawar will happy, Also Vengserker.
So Gangully changes his place West Bengal (Dalmiya)to Mumbai(Sarad Pawar)
SO GANGULLY PLAYED SELFISHLLY
SEHWAG :
He played for himself and for Rahul(He supported to placed in WC squad)
So SEHWAG PLAYD FOR RAHUL NOT FOR INDIAN WIN.
DHONI:
You never thought he is consistant player of cricket, Hitter is not match winner, or classical cricketer.
NOTHING SPECIAL IN HIS BATTING.
UTTHAPPA:
Poor boy,
Supported by Rahul, So he is in Indian Squad, be patience Uttahppa.
Rahul :
His mind is confused by lot of things, Sachin, Gangully..............captaincy etc.,
So Our Men in Blue not played in WC, our politics played here and
I am very disappointment for performance of WC. Sachin should not be in the National Team now. That will be ridiculous if, he get captaincy in the forthcoming match against Bangladesh. Rahul doesn%u2019t know to do the captaincy, what he was learning, as deputy of Ganguly - should retire now. Biru, Bhajji, Dhoni should exile for one year. Yuvraj be given as deputy of Ganguly for a few matches. Coach would be Kapil, Azhar or Sidhu. Laluji should be Chief Selector - Dekho Cricket ki Kamal.
We must see silverlining in India's defeat at the hands of Bangladesh. In 1979, we lost world cup match against then minnows Sri Lanka and Sri Lanka went on to be world cup winner in less than twenty years. We have now lost to Bangladesh. Surely, they might emerge victorious in world cup in about twenty years. What more consolation that converting minnows into world champions.
Everyone should questioned in indian team. Even yuvraj also.Nobody can rescue. talking about sachin.. in earlier times he will blast the offside balls, but nowadys he is leaving all off side balls, that shows his lack of confidence. what made him to lack confidence?? he was telling that i was not 17???? is it correct answer.... no. Ricky ponting is 32yrs old just one less then sachin.. Mcrath is 37 yrs Hayden 35 gilchrist 35
the list keep going on.... I was a great fan of sachin... all i want to do is just goahead and hit and play normally as before...or atleast hit and out dont get out playing worst defence shorts. if not he may retire .. that is the best option...
Make sure Indian public is axed. Don't televise any games at all for one year. Let all this stupid burning of India end. Don't write any news about Indian cricket team in newspapers for one year. Once sanity returns to Indian public, give coverage to Indian cricket
Personally, it is a question who of performance as our captain said it before. We weren%u2019t good enough to play some aggressive but calculated mind game in this world cup. It looked pretty negative and try to score some run for their own name than for the team.
Dravid took the blame on himself but I guess the total team is to be blamed. We are solely depended on Harbajan and Kumble but they failed us. Robin needs to be thought a good lesson, he has talent as Dhoni but we need people to go there in the middle and think they need to stay there for 50 overs to win a match. As every others in India I am disappointed but what will be right solution is still questionable?
As this article says, coach wanted young and energetic but selectors wanted old and experience and every one of these rediff writers supported the later before and now twisting their words for the previous one. We need to support and the vision not the super stars of the team.
We need a GOOD SOLID YOUTH BASED INDIA A team and should be managed and worked with the Senior coach. Learn the mistake and put some restriction on the endorsements and other personal activities of the players.
What is scaring me is our domestic cricket is not good enough to produce players but small countries like SriLanka and B%u2019desh are producing. Something seriously wrong.
Cut down the money and put them on the knife.
Commitment, Consistency and Accountability is the most important word needed in India than super stars
RE:What is next
by T S on Mar 26, 2007 02:55 PM Permalink
ALL THE ABOVE IS OK.
INDIA NEEDS A SIMPLE 2 POINT PROGRAM.
1).WE NEED YOUNGER PLAYERS. THE CURRENT SET WILL NEVER PERFORM WELL IN TOURNAMENTS, ONLY IN ISOLATED ONE DAY GAMES.
2).TEAM INDIA SHOULD PLAY MORE OF 20-20. THE ONES WINNING ONE-DAYERS IN THIS WORLD CUP ARE A TESTIMONY TO THIS, THEY HAVE ALL PLAYED A LOT OF 20-20. IT HELPS BUILD BATTING SKILLS LIKE NOTHING ELSE DOES. LOOK AT THE WAY SAF INITIALLY CHASED THE AUSSIE MAMMOTH TOTAL.
RE:What is next
by on Mar 26, 2007 04:43 PM Permalink
Rightly said by Srini.Also if we look at the sort of events happened with the indian team for past 6-7 years indian teams performance has been less than average. We were never a strong team like Australia, but had star players like our own Sachin who was the Big B of cricket for many years , but has lost his charisma and shud consider retirement for his own benefit lest he wants to have few more records on his name. There has always been lack of aggression in the indian players as basically indians are not meant to be aggressive players. Also one other reason for the downfall of indian cricket is the media where lot of hype is created in the initial stages and then again we throw tantrums on the players. I think we should stop giving more importance to this game called cricket and also stop expecting miracles from our players.Leave them alone and let them think over the current situation. No one can bring out any changes where in there is lot of politics, favouritism, money indedness.hence lets stop with the way the defeat is taken up and leave them alone on their fate.
India can win the world cup 2011 to be held in India very easily if BCCI / ICC apply the following rules for Indian Cricket: Retain the same world cup 07 squad alongwith coach "Guru Greg" for 2011 world cup Allow India to play 60 overs match instead of 50 overs against their opponents with whom all they play Allow India to play with all 12 players and also if require, "Guru Greg" instead of 11 players of opponents 'LBW' / Runout is not applicable to Indian players 6s and 4s will not be counted by the opponents' batsmen No ball / wide is not applicable to Indian bowlers Catch out is also not applicable, if it is made in the first attempt. A catch should be valid only if it is done in the second or third attempt Also in the coming 4 years prior to the 2011 world cup, india should only play with teams like Burmuda, Holland, Nigeria, Uganda, Somalia, UAE, Netherland, Scotland etc., to enable "Master Blaster - World No. 1 the ever great - Sachin Tendulkar can hit 100th one day international hundred and complete 20000 runs in One day cricket. "The Wall" - Rahul Dravid will be the most successful captain India ever seen. "Dada" Sourav Ganguly can show his "Dadagiri". "Veeru" Virnder Sewah - Karlo Duniya Muthi mei. "Dhoni" ka kya baal hai.
If all the above rules are made mandatory by ICC we can definitely win world cup 2011
Team won 26 out of 73 odis when sachin was captain
Team won 76 odis out of 147 matches when ganguly was captain
Team won 33 odis out of 65 ( including this WC matches) when dravid was captian
Both sachin and ganguly had more time as captain
Out of 76 matches 38 matches woni n india and 31 odis wins are against weaker team like kenya, nambia and Zimb
Dravid won many odis in Home ( did not loose series) and 2 matchs against ZImb
Ganguly had full support of bcci and dalmiay prsd with ganguly for all 5 yrs of his captaincy. Nobody ex cricketer or board officials dare not speak against ganguly's blunders He continued to enjoy captaincy even his late 3 yers he was out form and non performing but he was forutnate that dravid sachin, kumble laxman sewag were all in form and contributed lot his success as captain more than ganguly leadership qualities.
this WC some players deliberately played negative cricket and did not support the team or captain ppl are blaming dravid poor captain and praising ganguly captaincy. this was happening from last 18 months when dravid made captain. But when team won matches all players took credit. team won odis and tests without ganguly and sachin under dravid's captaincy. Even board members and chief selector criticized dravids support sewag but sewag is highest rungetter ( 164) and only batsman to score a 100 and won MOM. Even against Bermuda no other batsman clicked
dravid's big fault is he is not authorative shared the victory with his teammates, and not godfather to support him in bcci
A captain is as good as his teammates IF some players are not readyt o commit to team but not support captain and team why don%u2019t blame the individual players?? If the other players are not ready to listen to the capt or the coach, what will the captain/coach do about it?
it is not failure of strategy but some players delibaratly played negative cricket and not supported team or coach. this was visible in all 3 matches.
RE:Team for WC 2011 announced !!!!!
by Suman Bhat on Mar 26, 2007 02:43 PM Permalink
u can add brinda karat and buddadev and team manager Somnath chetterji