1.Lack of Killer instict, passion or commitment 2.No world class bowlers (Pace and spin) 3.Bad fielding 4.Batsmen strong on PAPER only 5.All rounders is a distant dream 6.Unability of playing abroad and under pressure 7.Biased selection committee 8.BCCI politics
Solutions: 1.Make the people earn their berth in the team purely on performance and current form Fitness is also important in selection. Records shouldn't be cared at all. If the so called GREAT player is not in form, ask him to play domestic/county cricket and comeback with form 2.It is something to do with Indian mentality itself.Every body wants to become at fierful batsmen but not a scary fast bowler. We worship batsmen not bowlers (I guess Kapil has become hero because he bats as well). You can't blame pitches or infrastructure, how come Pak and Srilanka have good bowlers. Pak has always produced bunch of quality fast bowlers, why not India? First of all BCCI should change the pitches in India, they should be more bowler friendly, so that young bowlers will be encouraged 3.Some times sack the player giving fielding as the reason, then he will undestand the value of fielding in ODIs. Improve the fitness levels of the team. 4.Our great batsmen always failed in SA,AUS,WI,NZ where there are bowling pitches and quality pace bowlers. We fans should stop "even though India lost, at leasy ganguly scored a 60 or sachin made 41st century....". Whenever we are going on a foreign tour, we should select a batsmen based on his record on fast pitches. If you observe, he always scored runs in India and always failed on forign soil. 5.Shame to see a country of 1.1 billion people not able to produce single all rounder 6.We should have good no of fast pitches (bowler friendly) so that batsmen learns to play fast bowling. Put the players under contunuous pressure like happened to steve waugh "score a century in next 3 matches or you will be sacked". Sack the player if he fails in consistently. Sehwag, bajji, agarkar should have been sacked but it never happened. 7.Sack the current selection committe (punish idiot Kiran More also) and outsource it to foreign members. Players are selected based on the regions, this is the root cause of the problems. Foreign selection committe should be in place for the next 4 years and their performance also needs to be monitored and they should be given strict instructions on not to show any regional bias and shouldn't be afraid to sack a player no matter how many people or politicians support from his region 8.Politicians and beaurocrats should not be allowed in BCCI. Any patriotic and passionate ex-cricketer should be made as the president. BCCI should spend money and time on building good pitches and improving the quality and competitiveness of the domestic cricket. 9.Media should stop over hyping cricket and cricketers. They should not publish any cricket news in front page.
Everybody is now crying over players money and adds, but people like us who made them national heros and cricketers are just cashing this crazyness. We are to be blamed.
Anybody agree with me? Please do not abuse me, these are my personal opinions only.
WRight and Ganguly dada, we miss you taking INDIA to finals and losing, now we have this Egoistic dividing Chappell and his low class chamcha backstabber Dravid making us lose in the first rounds day in day out.
RE:india
by vishal gandhi on Mar 25, 2007 10:59 PM Permalink
u a***h*le why r u catching sachin only cant u see dravid and others? lik Dhoni ??????? u bloody indins nvr realise value of diamond
It is true that we in Indian treat CRICKET like a religion!Hence it is normal to have demi gods! It is often seen that one good innings by any cricketer makes him an INSTANT HERO (MSD, UTHAPPA, DINESH KAARTHICK etc), thanks to the so-called MINDLESS cricket experts employed by the media! In their quest to make sensational stories and earn credit lines they make SPECULATIVE new stories and POINTLESS DISCUSSIONS and glorify cricket (at last it is just a sport)! Becuase this MEDIA HYPE we have millions of FAN FOLLOWING and today CRICKET has not remained a SPORT anymore in India! Seeing this opportunity commercial organizations have EXPLOITED CRICKETERS to be the brand ambassadors! Due to this INDIAN CRICKETERS are RICHEST in the world and have hence become unprofessional and arrogant! We must therefore understand that there are many DIMENTIONS to this sport in India! The early exit of INDIA from the World Cup have many repurcassions but at the end we ALL must equal responsibilty for the same! The Captain, the rest 10 players, Coach & Support Staff, Ad agencies, The Media and of course the fanatic Indian cricket audiance! Unless and until we treat CRICKET to be a professional sport in India we can not achieve much! When will India rule the world of cricket like the erstwhile West Indies or the current Australia??
Let us STOP being HYPOCRATIC! Unless and until we chaneg our ATTITUDE towards this SPORT there are no bright days for INDIAN CRICKET!
It is true that we in Indian treat CRICKET like a religion!Hence it is normal to have demi gods! It is often seen that one good innings by any cricketer makes him an INSTANT HERO (MSD, UTHAPPA, DINESH KAARTHICK etc), thanks to the so-called MINDLESS cricket experts employed by the media! In their quest to make sensational stories and earn credit lines they make SPECULATIVE new stories and POINTLESS DISCUSSIONS and glorify cricket (at last it is just a sport)! Becuase this MEDIA HYPE we have millions of FAN FOLLOWING and today CRICKET has not remained a SPORT anymore in India! Seeing this opportunity commercial organizations have EXPLOITED CRICKETERS to be the brand ambassadors! Due to this INDIAN CRICKETERS are RICHEST in the world and have hence become unprofessional and arrogant! We must therefore understand that there are many DIMENTIONS to this sport in India! The early exit of INDIA from the World Cup have many repurcassions but at the end we ALL must equal responsibilty for the same! The Captain, the rest 10 players, Coach & Support Staff, Ad agencies, The Media and of course the fanatic Indian cricket audiance! Unless and until we treat CRICKET to be a professional sport in India we can not achieve much! When will India rule the world of cricket like the erstwhile West Indies or the current Australia??
Let us STOP being HYPOCRATIC! Unless and until we chaneg our ATTITUDE towards this SPORT there are no bright days for INDIAN CRICKET!
GOD PLZ STOP THE RAIN SO THAT BANG THRASHES BERMUDA AND MAKES 450 AND THEN MAKES BERMUDA ALLOUT WITHIN 50,SO THAT OUR INDIAN TEAM (WHICH WONT LEARN)AT LEAST LEARNS SOMETHING OUT OF THIS. LET THE GOOD TEAM GO,AS A CRIKET FAN LET THE BANGS GO TO THE SUPER 8.WE DONT DESERVE TO REACH SUPER 8,EVEN IF WE REACH THESE JOKERS WILL RAISE OUR HOPES AGAIN AND THEN FRUSTRATE US AGAIN.SO LET BANG GO.
BUT OUR TEAM HAS DONE ONE THROUGH JOB,THEY MADE THE MOST OPTIMISTIC PEOPLE (PEOPLE LIKE ME)WHO ALWAYS "THOUGHT OUR TEAM WILL MAKE IT,WE ARE A VERY GOOD SIDE"..PESSISMISTIC,THANKS FOR THAT TEAM. IAM SURE THERE WILL BE MANY PEOPLE LIKE ME.
LETS STOP WATCHING THESE JOKERS AND START CHEERING OUR NATIONAL GAME: OUR POOR HOCKER PLAYERS ARE THOUSAND TIMES BETTER THAN THESE JOKERS,JOKERS WHO COME WAY FORWARD FOR A INSWINGER AND GET BOLD BY EDGE AND THEN STUMPS....PATHETIC DISPLAY.
RE:GOD PLZ STOP THE RAIN :BANG VS BER
by stanumedia on Mar 25, 2007 10:10 PM Permalink
I guess you have got the FACTS wrong! India is already (virtually) out of SUPER 8. It is only INDIANS still hope against hope that Bangla will beat Bermuda! In fact in order to QUALIFY to SUPER 8, all that Bangladesh has to do is NOT TO LOSE to Bermuda, thats all! Margin does not matter! And worst, if the rains play a SPOIL SPORT and if both these teams have to share a point each, then INDIA is out in REALITY! Its just a matter of a few more minutes!
These Indian cricketers are making money and fame while we all are just wasting our useful time and money behind these fellows.So stop talking about Indian cricketers and watch good movies where you can see a happy ending.
Cricketers are heroes for us Indians. A lot of us even treat them as Gods. Cricket is not only a passion it%u2019s a religion for every Indian. Looking at the disastrous performance of the Indian team in the recent past and the controversy our team created over the Ads issue with ICC, it became quite obvious that our team doesn%u2019t believe in playing for the country and is only concerned about money. How can we expect them to play for the country or care for the feelings of 1 Billion Indians when Ads pay them more money than the game itself? !!! The Indian cricket fans are not unreasonable. We don%u2019t expect our team to win all matches but we do expect them to give it their best and put up a good fight till the last ball. This sort of commitment to the game and to the country is totally missing in the current team. The money involved in the game is the root cause of the problem. After a few match-winning performances they become stars overnight and get flooded with AD offers and loads of money, and that when their downfall starts, they get more interested in Ads and money than in the game. To secure the interest of the nation and the expectations of 1 billion Indian cricket fans, to ensure the commitment of the players to the game, to ensure that for a cricketer always cricket come first!!! We need to BAN the players from doing Ads! This is the only way to get the best out of our team and to secure the future of Cricket in India. Kindly sign up for this petition and give you comments. The petition will be forwarded to the concerned authorities in BCCI. Please sign up and forward the link to everyone you know and take a step to ensure a brighter future for the game that we all love!!
RE:BAN Indian Cricketers from doing commercial Ads.
by bhupendra chauhan on Mar 25, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
One picture in TOI said it all. It showed Ganguly, in his hotel room on the evening of India's defeat to B'desh, putting a sponsor's sticker on his bat. This is not to single out Ganguli because the others must have been similarly occupied, away from the probing eyes of the camera.
by TIA on Mar 25, 2007 09:37 PM Permalink
f*** it yaar it is only a f***in game, the f***in indian cricketers were not good f***ing enuf, so they are out, nothing f***ing wrong with it. go and think about ur f***ing life for a change, f***in indian cricket will survive dont f***ing think so much.
by Rocky on Mar 25, 2007 09:41 PM Permalink
i think that her's would be f***** bad like her f****** mind. so, leave her alone and let her f*** hell