kiran more is the guy who has actually ruined the indian team and today he himself is cursing them.. sounds strange but is true.. well for the past 2 years he was uttering the word 'experimentation' and was hellbent on introducing sum really stupid and dumb players who failed to perfom miserably on a bigger platform.. and wen kiran more finally proved it to the world that he was stupid and dumb he decided to go with the old team i.e. 2003 world cup team.. if you carefully look apart from 2-3 players almost all belong to the previous world cup team... had he not dropped all of them left, right and centre in the past 2 yrs. we would have got a steady team having enough experience and umpteen practice.. sadly mr. vengsarkar had to do this 2 months back wen he took over as the chief selector and now wen the indian team has failed due to lack of practice he's being blamed for it and not KIRAN MORE who never selected the most deserving team... and tht big mouth kiran more is not letting go off a chance to criticise mr. vengsarkar's abilities..
ITS VERY BAD TO SEE SCHIN RAMESH TENSULKAR IN THE TEAM. AFTER CONSISTENTLY NON-PERFORMING OF THE LITTLE MASTER,SELECTORS AND SHARAD POWER PRAISE HIS POSITION IN THE TEAM FOR HIS PAST RECORDS. WHEN GANGULY WAS DROPPED DOWN FOR HIS INCONSISTENCY, WHY NOT TENDULKAR. TENDULKAR IS UNABLE TO BE CONSISTEN OR AS GOOD AS DRAVID, WHO IS EXCEPTION FOR HIS CONSISTENCY. GANGULY MUST BE RETAINED AS CAPTAIN, BECAUSE EVERYONE KNOWS ABOUT HIS AGRESSIVENESS AND HOW WELL HE BRING OUT THE YOUNG TALENTS. DRAVID IS A GREAT PLAYER BUT NOT A GOOD CAPTAIN. FOR INDIAN BETTER PROGRESS, SEHWAG,TENDULKAR,AGARKAR,HARBAJAN SINGH,ROBIN UTHAPPA, DHONI SHOULD BE SACKED AND DINESH KARTHICK, VENUGOPAL RAO, GAMBIR AND MANY OTHER YPUNG PLAYERS SHOULD BE GIVEN CHANCE.... I THINK THEY WOULD HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB THAN THESE PEOPLE...
why blame just players and selectors. what has the board done to improve the game in our country. the standard is the same. bascically the election to the board should be more democratised. it should be made accountable and more open.
Sabash!More ji.You should resign from the post rather then blamming poor Gangully.Who was out for long time for the polatices made and created by More .I donot feel u have got any shame
kiran more who was a selector last year is also responsible. there is no accountablity any where. each selector tries to push his favourite candidate. i think ganguly should not have been selected for the second time. ganguly, bhaji, agarkar, dhoni should be checked out of the team. sachin & kumble should gracefully retire. a new team under dravid should be selected with about 25 players. each player should be given opportunity to perform. non-performing should be shown the door. chappel should be sent back home. only a senior indian player has committment towards his country. the players should be made more accountable and should be penalised if they under perform.
First of all we got to restrict the crass commercialisation that has gotten into the game. Any new comer (and old "stalwarts" too) want to prosper by endorsing products. Since they are all employed by the BCCI, the BCCI should sign contracts on behalf of them and 70 - 80% of the proceeds shouls go back into their coffers with a very transparent spending of improving the game. 15% of the proceeds to the players and 5 - 10% should go for social upliftment. Senior players like Tendulkar, Ganguly, Kumble etc. should retire gracefully and make way for budding youngsters. The more they hang around, they will be blocking the career of budding younsters. Then the likes of Harbhajan, Sehwag etc. should be told that their places in the team should not be taken for granted. Dravid still has many years of good cricket in him, he stands amidst the ruins like a rock or like the boy who stood on the burning deck
Its time now to sit, do research and not to send our team to any international match for at least to the time we get enough perfection. Our players are professional but why do they take so much of pressure?.. Do they spend enough time to analyse their drawback and analyse the drawbacks of the team with which they are going to play?.. No planning and no strategy..
If we talk of the ODI's kindly do not count the matches that we play in India.
Indian team has prove that he is not able to play under pressure. He is tking so lightly every match that is rediculus. All team members are useless. They have to resign their job.
Can anybody explain to me please why Tendulkar and Sehwag are being persisted with? In last 2-3 years Tendulkar has hardly done anything against quality teams in 1-day form of the game abroad. Yet he is our god. Nobody has the courage to criticise him, let alone drop him from the team. With Sharad Power at the helm, he can only prosper further from here. Now he is being touted as the next captain. What a shame? Had it been Australia, he would have been out of the team 3 years ago. But alas, it is India. So, he will continue to fail. We will continue to praise him for his past records. What a message we are giving to young buddy cricketers? Opportunities are hard to come by for young guns as the slots are occupied by non performing over paid over hyped stars of our team. That day is not far when we will lost consistently against Bangladesh. Cricket in India is soon going to be in the same state as Indian hockey is today.
have a chat with ganguly and sachin and ask them to gracefully exit the one day squad in the next 6 months. we don't need a ganguly grafting (just look at his strike rate after he is back in the one day squad). just compare him with hayden who is also back but look at the difference. now to sachin --- i think he shud stop threatening 1 billion people with his prowess to pull on till 2011. let him fade away gracefully. next - keep rahul with a 12 month agenda to groom yuvraj and then exit the one day game. finally - the mystery doosra called harbajan singh. shunt him off permanently.