why the hell do you guys seeks comments from kiran more..look at the way he is pin pointing saurav ganguly to take the initiative..what about sachin,dhoni,and other guys..saurav has been consistent since his come back and he is in no way responsible for the defeat..Sachin should retire from cricket if he really has self respect..never did he won mathes for india in critical conditions..what is he gonna to do with the useless records?a guy like Simonds(australia) is equivalent to the whole indian team..sachin..!its hight time for him..
RE:pls comment on this..
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 01:30 AM Permalink
u r sir... sachin shud leave now.. he has played lot for india.. n we thank him for that... but now he cant as he is bcom budda.. n dhoni can act for ranchi local channel.. dhoni is my hero but still i say the fact
Why is the bugger behind Ganguly. More has always been an idiot since he even failed collecting Raju Kulkarni's (forgotten!) so called medium pacers. He has now got an opp. to wash his guilt. He will never cease to be an idiot...
RE:More the idiot
by Cric Fan on Mar 25, 2007 01:23 AM Permalink
because you bengali buggers are always propping ganguly as indias saviour.. wheres the saviour now ?
you did day long protests when he was justifiably left out of the team, now show some balls and demand gangulys head
Mr Kiran More I think u have read all the above response, and come to the conclusion that u must never show up in any interview on TV, or tabloids, cause it's a fact now that you are a nonsense guy, you have played a pioneering role in destroying Indian cricket, I pledge the the concerned institution to run a full fledged inquiry on Kiran more during his term as a selector. He has ruined all the good facets of indian cricket.
I watched the INDIA -LANKA match and the one thing that struck me the most was the team spirit that was so evident in the Lankan team and grossly missing in ours. Watch muralis face when he takes a catch ... the whole team looks to be enjoying their cricket .. but india... seemed to be different groups of players there more intent on playing for themselves...
tendulkar.... has been surviving on past glory for some time now...... when was the last time he played a match winning innings and finished off a match for india??.. if hes not doing the job its time to give a chance to some other ..
the fielding... slow and lazy... no diving stops.. no athleticism... everybody looks tired... the bowling.. umpteen number of wides... harbhajan the same old predictable line and length... just not ready to come around the wicket... greg chappel.. has the cheek to say that hes only answerable to bcci and not to the general public... the only man i felt for was rahul dravid.. he really looked like he was trying... the look on his face when india lost was really painful but the truth of the matter was .. hes not the captain india needs.. ganguly was but to go back to him would be a mistake.. we need to look forwards.. that means finding new blood and fresh ideas not afraid of failure... bring back kaif, raina.. the fielding will go up a notch .. make yuvraj or kaif the captain.. drop some of the old bums... starting with sachin... make them perform in domestic cricket before being considered for selection... give irfan pathan and extended run so that he gets his confidence back.. and for gods sake .. we need a fielding coach desperately...
and for good measures.. how about dav whatmore as coach
RE:indian team
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 01:19 AM Permalink
hey i agree wit u man.... team realy lack spirit n will to do somthing... but i dont feel rahul is bad for captaincy.. he did quite well job.. i blame my dhoni for all.. n sachin
RE:
by Hussein Sheikh on Mar 25, 2007 06:02 AM Permalink
Oh pooja, sab paison ke liye khelte hain, country ke liye kuchh nahin kiya in logone, they play and make their records... very simple...
sack BCCI & penalise the predecessors like More!!!! He is uing podiums like Rediff to re-establish his career as a selector.. nothing else
Performance Pay to be introduced for the selectors as well as our maestros in the game...
Set up a rating, assigning special weightage to crucial matches in the upcoming tournaments.
Let selectors be assessed on the parameter too.
Basis your core competency, you are given points. Very much like ceat cricket rating. Crucial matches and matches abroad to be given higher weightage in terms of performance.
You are paid for a good performance and PENALISED FOR BAD.A bad performance should also be based on your strike rate and the condition of the pitch.
If within a stipulated period you fail to score your cut -off as per your vinatage in the team. You are OUT of the team.
Let this be the order of the day.
The country has done enough of buttering of crucial match non-performers.
RE:performance pay as per corporate rules- HIRE & FIRE
by Ayaskant Bastia on Mar 25, 2007 01:04 AM Permalink
U said nicely..i totally agree with u but this BCCI is not listening. Old chaps sitting and doing selection should be sacked and Young people who do ve knowledge in cricket (that to 2people) will decide who will play
by Cric Fan on Mar 25, 2007 01:05 AM Permalink
if they kick ganguly out of team for ever, things will be better in the team, this guy plays dirty politics within the team for regaining captainship.
he sabotaged our whole campaign this time, sad fellow, does not remember that during his tenure as captain, he had all the successes because of selfless crickter dravid
by abhijit mukherjee on Mar 25, 2007 01:10 AM Permalink
some have the capability of "sabotaging" the team.. some even dont have the capability to be the captain...
there lies the problem.. we have hyped heroes in our team who never perform in crunch situations.. and we have experts supporting them....
Show us better alternatives dude.. we would surely take a vote and send it to BCCI making you the chairman of the people's committee...
by Cric Fan on Mar 25, 2007 01:17 AM Permalink
you hit it right on the head this time when you finally agreed ganguly has the capability of sabotaging the team and does not have the capability to be the captain, for godness sake i hope they do not revert back to ganguly as the captain, that will take us back to the stone age again.
This was the best team available in india, there is just no bench strength, until it is developed, all we can do is remove the dirty rotten apples from the team and encourage the dedicated persons like dravid. Just look at his expressions after the match, not only was he the only person standing against the lankans, he showed the bitter disappointment in the way he was let down by his team.
and yeah thanks for your vote for chairman of peoples commitee, the first decision that should be taken by the selectors is to banish ganguly for ever and not let his shadow too fall within the team
RE:RE:performance pay as per corporate rules- HIRE & FIRE
by abhijit mukherjee on Mar 25, 2007 01:31 AM Permalink
dravid is a cricketer per excellence dude... our only concern is his being the "YES" man to his bosses!!! nothing else.... If anybody is found guilty in sabotaging an entire team.. no matter how good a cricketer he is should be BANISHED!!!
Yes, you are right when you say that Sourav is not the right choice as a captain anymore...Even if he tries doing good, it will go against him and more importantly the team...
He was sacked fr performance.. why are others being sustained?
More had introduced provincialism and politics for xyz reasons... that seed has finally taken its toll...
His attitude towards Ganguly is most objectionable.. Why cant he dare to open his mouth against Sachin?
How many times have Sachin rescued the team in crisis?
why the hell do you guys seeks comments from kiran more..look at the way he is pin pointing saurav ganguly to take the initiative..what about sachin,dhoni,and other guys..saurav has been consistent since his come back and he is in no way responsible for the defeat..Sachin should retire from cricket if he really has self respect..never did he won mathes for india in critical conditions..what is he gonna to do with the useless records?a guy like Simonds(australia) is equivalent to the whole indian team..sachin..!its hight time for him..
RE:Moree?? has no right to comment
by M RM on Mar 25, 2007 01:02 AM Permalink
Yeah...you are correct, a guy like symonds is equivalent to the whole Indian team, whereas poting is concerned, our Indian team is fit for nothing even if it is doubled. hheeee...heee. That's the power of Australian Cricket