Total 1223 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>
1983 our 1st n last WC
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 01:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all we can say that 83WC was our first n last one... n if we continue to play with such stupid team we cant even hope for one.. the team is only fit to play street cricket n make money through commercilas....

RE:1983 our 1st n last WC
by ashish singh on Mar 25, 2007 02:11 AM  Permalink
pooja, 200% agreed. En se modelling kar valo bas. This India team is good for nothing. Had any other
street team would have been there, they would have done much better. But we can't say anything to our great players--dhoni, sachin, yuvi, ganguly. They are good for nothing, strong only on papers..kagaz ke sher..They all are f---ing idiots. Would love to thrash them literally.

Selection panel
by M RM on Mar 25, 2007 01:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In the Selection panel hereafter,

I hope we don't hear these F..... names(sachin,dravid,ganguly,sehwag)

anymore in the future.

Once for all, this TRIO is fired...

RE:Selection panel
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 01:53 AM  Permalink
hey y dravid... he is doing good job re... i feel my dhoni shud be given a break... i love my dhoni but more then that im crazy for cricket so hv to say wat is right.. he has options like commercals n all

RE:Selection panel
by Raj on Mar 25, 2007 02:00 AM  Permalink
hey pooja cricket mard ga game...dhoni jaise lafenge ke kiye nahi...u need professionalism in game...and this tosser is good for nothing...he would have become heartthrob of india had he scored some runs...dhoni should be given a break?u r having a laugh are you?he bloody started just now and needs already a break?

RE:RE:Selection panel
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 03:18 AM  Permalink
hey raj how dare u call my dhoni lafanga... dont say anything to him.. i dont like... he is my hero ok........

RE:RE:RE:Selection panel
by Maha Stud on Mar 25, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
"my dhoni" :O

~~ so y dont u keep ur dhongi ..oops dhoni upto u ...

Mrs Gandhi plotted India's exit from WC
by raj on Mar 25, 2007 01:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was Indira Gandhi who plotted the exit of India from the World Cup. How? By creating Bangladesh!

The national calamity - runner-up India bowing out of the tournament meekly - has brought out the streak of black humour in a billion people sold on World Cup dreams.

After mourning over the shameful loss to greenhorn Bangladesh and then to the smaller neighbour Sri Lanka, Indians are trying to laugh their way out. Impromptu jokes are aplenty.

What is Sehwag's favourite movie? Gone in Sixty Seconds!

Why is Greg Chappell not opening his room? He does not want to become a whodunit thriller like Bob Woolmer!

If nothing, the World Cup defeat has sharpened the wit of diehard cricket fans in India. Some are tired of pampering their icons with lavish affection and want them to try something more mundane.

One FM radio channel is running a contest asking listeners to suggest alternative professions for their beloved deities, now found to have mere feet of clay.

Sachin Tendulkar should be better off serving food in his restaurant in Mumbai than dishing out such heartbreaking performances, quipped one fan.

The grapevine has it that some of the legendary team members have sent in their resumes to monster.com, a job search engine.

This sudden outbreak of black humour is not all that innocent.

One joke bristling with pent up violence: "Someone has kidnapped the Indian cricket team and demanded a ransom of Rs 50 million. Or they will burn them with kerosene. Please contribute generously. I have already contributed 15 litre!"

By Manish Chand

RE:Mrs Gandhi plotted India's exit from WC
by Raj on Mar 25, 2007 02:03 AM  Permalink
i would rather contribute 50 million gallons of petrol than kerosene as petrol is more effective..bunch of useless tossers

RE:Mrs Gandhi plotted India's exit from WC
by sanjay bhardwaj on Mar 25, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
In worst case scenario the kidnappers can always burn them with LPG / CNG (the cleaner alternative fuel)

I take the resposibility to coach Indian team to bring back the glory
by on Mar 25, 2007 01:29 AM  Permalink 

Just like politics in India, even cricket needs some sort of overhauling.
This is my offer:
My present salary is equivalent to about Rs.3 lacs pm here in US. I would like to work for half the amount to be the coach of Indian cricket team but with condition that I should be paid what there are paying to Greg now after two years only if my team sucess rate is more than no 1 team in the world. I would return 50% of salary recieved during this two years if public feels my team is not doing as expected.
How I do it:
I am not a professional crickete and I have cricketing brain. I have a strategy to mentor a team to change their approach towards the game.
I really do not see any thing wrong with the team and it is their way palying cricket they need to change.
One more thing We can notice is that it is actually our batting that is failing more often our bowling. I can not give more details than this at this time.
I hope someone listen to me and make the board aware of this offer and come out with their answer to my challenge.

If any cricketer either indian or Foreigner gives more challenging offer than this, let the board decide the best option for them.

chava

More or less a fool
by symonds on Mar 25, 2007 01:22 AM  Permalink 

Who the heck is Kiran Moore.Can't rediff find someone else for comments.

Why cant he leave Saurav alone. The entire batting has failed and so has Saurav.

Why is players like Sachin considered an automatic seclection?

Why is a talent like Irfan Pathan reduces to a 12th man and why is Agarkar in the team and why is that Dravid is such a weakling as a captain?

Greg Chppell, what have you done except creating that unnecessary tamasha with Saurav.

How can we even think of winning with so many issues not resolved

Funeral Rites
by M RM on Mar 25, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In chennai, I heard the people made their last funeral rites for the Indian Team with

posters hanged with flowers, below they kept a banana leaf, they kept rotten coconuts an rotten bananas on the banana leaf

RE:Funeral Rites
by sanjay bhardwaj on Mar 25, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
Waste of mpney on funeral rites for the a**s H*les in a billion, men in blue. They should just have been done off as stray death on roads & bodies collected by the municipal waste dsiposal service

Solution ----Add Comments
by Ayaskant Bastia on Mar 25, 2007 01:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) SELECT CORRECT PLAYERS.

2) SEARCH ALL OVER INDIA FOR GOOD PLAYERS.

3) BAN ALL ADVERTISEMENTS FOR CURRENT PLAYERS

4) CANCEL YEARLY CONTRACT TO THE PLAYERS AND GIVE TOURNMENT CONTRACTS

1) SELECT CORRECT PLAYERS

SELECT PLAYERS WHO EVER IN FORM AND WITH PROPER FITNESS. IF THE PLAYERS MAY BE ANY STATE WITHOUT ANY POLITICS, AS PER PERFORMANCES IN DOMESTIC CRICKET.AND CAPTAIN MEANS HE SUOULD BEHAVE FRIENDLY WITH ALL OTHER PLAYERS AND GET SUPPORT FROM PLAYERS AND HE SHOULD PERFORM MAXIMUM. IDENTIFICATION FOR THE TEAM SHOULD COME BY CAPTAIN AND HIS PERFORMANCE ONLY.

2) SEARCH ALL OVER INDIA FOR GOOD PLAYERS.

SEARCH ALL OVER INDIA TO GET GOOD FASTEST BOWLERS WHO CAN ABLE TO

DELIVER MORE THAN 150 KMPH AND GIVE PROPER TRAINING TO MAINTAIN

LINE AND LENGTH ANG GIVE CHANCES IN DOMESTIC CRICKET. AS WELL AS SEARCH FOR FIELDING ALONG WITH BATING PLAYERS ARE ALSO .

BAN ALL ADVERTISEMENT FOR CURRENT PLAYERS

THE MININUM QUALITICATION TO SELECT IN INDIAN TEAM THEY SHOULD NOT ACT IN ANY ADDS EXCEPT AIDS AND POLIO DROPS ONLY. AFTER RETIREMENT THEY CAN ENTER IN ANY ADDS.

5) CANCEL YEARLY CONTRACT TO THE PLAYERS AND GIVE TOURNMENT CONTRACTS

FIRST OF ALL CANCEL YEARLY CONTRACT WITH THE CRICKETERS AND GIVE EACH

TOURNMENT CONTACT AND INCENTIVES AS PER THE PERFORMANCE IN PARTICULAR TOURNMENT. IF YOU GIVE YEARLY CONTRACT THEY ARE OVER CONFIDENT ABOUT THEIR FUTURE AND PERFORMANCE IS NOT AT ALL REQUIRED FOR THEM.

Finally in INDIA so many cricket fans are there and are hurting and some of getting heart attack and dieing. But the players are playing irresposbilly. If india loose the match also not a big problem but they should perform well, tough fight backs, good competition and wins required.

If possible pls all fans give your future team selection sysytem to our BCCI. The above points are my feelings only .

This message is not meant to kiran more....This chap should be sacked immidiately. This black chap became anglo indian by earning from other source. May be raided ---

RE:Solution ----Add Comments
by pooja Naikdesai on Mar 25, 2007 02:00 AM  Permalink
hey realy ... we shud do wat u say...like how we hv incentives pay for sales people we shud apply the same methoa... pay for how much they play... for 1 run 100rs .. 1wicket1000 n so on

Rubbish! Holier than thou attitude
by BrahmaPrakash L on Mar 25, 2007 01:15 AM  Permalink 

This man Kiran More had played havoc with the Indian Cricket. If any single individual could be blamed for the tamasha - developing a team for world cup, future focus and what not, then it is this gentleman.

When asked about Sourav and Sachin, look at how he doesnt dare talk about Sachin but still tries to talk negative about Sourav. And, he tries to say that things would have been different if they were at the helm as selection committee or if Vengsarkar did not have a separate agenda - basically saying we (actually I, i guess) would have had a World Cup team.

Hope the Board fixes responsibility - on the selectors, coach and captain. If the coach buzzword was "perform or perish" now what should we do to him? more so when he had such a free hand?

Do we have any penalty (including financial liability) clauses for selectors and the coach? If a player like Sourav who had developed Team India, motivated younger players like Zaheer Khan, Pathan, Sehwag, Yuvraj, Harbhajan,..... and gave us a pride sport, we trash him on performance grounds. he has to prove and make a comeback. now, what about the selectors? what about the coach? and, what about the Board?

Any answers?

Total 1223 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>