RE:MORE nai tu MORI hai, are tu KACHRE ki tokri hai
by Jaffer Khan on Mar 25, 2007 03:44 AM Permalink
u r right ... he just hates saurav,,,,, he doesnt dare t say anything about tendulkar...
RE:RE:MORE nai tu MORI hai, are tu KACHRE ki tokri hai
by Ganesan Ramanathan on Mar 25, 2007 04:10 AM Permalink
You are right. These people play politics and will not put any blame on Tendulkar and Agarkar because of nepotism. I am sure with BCCI President, chairman of selectors being from the same region, they will axe Dravid, Ganguly and make Tendulakar as captain (he has already told he wants to play in 2011 WC) and Agarkar will continue and we will have to go through the agony of seeing India being beaten by Bermuda in 2011.
by VANAGUNTLA KOTESWARARAO on Mar 25, 2007 04:30 AM Permalink
you are right bro. does kiran more has any record against his name. he even not made a century in the cricket world. He is nowhere comaparable with dada. what a pity kiran more also talking about cricket....... and trying to blame the man who is admired allover the world about his batting. most of the world know about dada because of his batting.. and most of the world know about Kiran more because of stupid comments.
RE:RE:RE:MORE nai tu MORI hai, are tu KACHRE ki tokri hai
by Ahmed Shah on Mar 25, 2007 10:00 AM Permalink
arent u people more interested in having ur own dravidian state ? and u accuse others of regionalism thats the height of shamelessness
by Debashis Sen on Mar 25, 2007 04:29 AM Permalink
I agree... could have been said bit politely... but all you say is right. But I would like to point out... that MORE is right saying
"When play such kind of shots it doesn't look like you are playing for the team, but playing for your individual self"
and Mr. More... this is exactly the thing what you, chappel and dravid has managed to do to Team India... this is the difference from what it was in 2003 WC... thats what Saurav was all about "Team Spirit".. Play for the Team!
RE:RE:MORE nai tu MORI hai, are tu KACHRE ki tokri hai
by Ifear paceman on Mar 25, 2007 11:56 PM Permalink
But who toiled in that last 2003 World Cup ?
Sachin scored match winnings.
Finals he failed but only Sehwag played in that innings against Australia.
What Saurav did this time ?
What Ganguly did there except scoring against minnows
against NAMIBIA City Oval not out *112
KENIYA Newlands not out *107
KENIYA Kingsmead not out *111
Now what against NZ 3,AU 24 ,PAK 0 AUS 9, EN19
Is he not king of minnows ?
He kept that record in this world cup
But no centuries only VERY VERY SLOW match loosing performances
RE:
by phatichar on Mar 25, 2007 06:34 AM Permalink
if average is concerned to get CS post then make sachin tendulkar as chief selector till next world cup. Also he wants to play 2011 WC. In this way he can serve to the team. Sharad power and all members should resign from their post. Also VP of BCCI so called Ashish Shukla(AS) was telling that whole team was selected on merit during his talk with STAR news answering to Mehraj Dubey's question. Mehraj Dubey(Star news correspondent)'s question to AS was that Is the team selected on the basis of merit? Even though star news shown list of players those were not selected on merit. AS told that it's not true. I think BCCI should be reconstructed. there should not be any politician inside BCCI.
Don't you think the senior batsmen in Sourav Ganguly and Sachin Tendulkar let us down in this crunch match. No one took responsibility to bat through the innings?
HE DUCKED THE QUESTION ON SACHIN TENDULKAR'S POOR PERFORMANCE AND INSTEAD WENT ON TO CRITICIZE GANGULY ONLY. HE IS A CLOSE FRIEND OF SACHIN THAT'S WHY THE BIAS. MORE IS NOT A PROFESSIONAL AND IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST @SSH@LE IN INDIAN CRICKET !!!!!
RE:RE:MORE THE @ASSH@LE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Gautam Das on Mar 25, 2007 05:20 AM Permalink
for last two years u guys have shouted saying young blood, young blood and you expect two old men of the team to take all responsibilities.
Sachin is aged and also got few surgeries, but importantly why is he not able to overcome the lack of confidence when there is immense pressure? I can vouch that Sachin is far better cricketer than Vengsarkar, More, Srikanth, Ravi Shastri or Sunil Gavaskar. India should get Steve Waugh as the coach, he is the right guy to teach how to play under pressure.
KIran More is a first class fool. He is responsible primarily for the mess Indian cricket is in. He should be ashamed of himself in passing the buck onto others. He is again taking pot shots at Ganguly. Saurav was the player who played with determination throughout the series. Yes against Sri Lanka it wasnt his day. So is he to be held accountable ?? Kiran More is a petty person. Wonder how he was a Selector ?
Hi all, This is good news for other sports. Every citizen of India has focusing only CRICKET.This lost will focus some other sports like HOCKY(National game).Even best players like Dhanraj,Mukesh...they hadnt get the enough boost from our fellw Indians.Now onwards please friends be focus from other sports.Every time we hoping on Cricket but every time they are showing their ebility.First off all we have to ban the advertisements.
RE:This is good news for other sports.
by neha on Mar 26, 2007 12:07 AM Permalink
Its a very well known fact that when you thought of upliftng hockey how they turned out to be!They suddenly rose to superstardom eventhough they haven't performed 5%of what the cricketers had.Who stopped them from performing in their WC? For you kind information cricket or cricketers havn't done anything to bring down the other sports&nobody is stopping you from suppoting those losers!
RE:This is good news for other sports.
by Vineet Kumar on Mar 25, 2007 04:18 AM Permalink
If Ads will ban then will u pay/organize the tournament from ur pocket.
Sachin is aged and also got few surgeries, but importantly why is he not able to overcome the lack of confidence when there is immense pressure? I can vouch that Sachin is far better cricketer than Vengsarkar, More, Srikanth, Ravi Shastri or Sunil Gavaskar. India should get Steve Waugh as the coach, he is the right guy to teach how to play under pressure. Rahul Dravid is one of the best-behaved player on the field, but somehow he never became hard hitter of the ball. Both of them are aged, we cannot expect them to do wonders.
I think it is the time both retire and look for lucarative jobs as commentators or selectors, so they can bash the next-gen crickets like More is doing here.
HI, AS A ONE IN A BILLION FAN OF OUR INDIAN CRICKET TEM I FEEL ASHAMED AND LET DOWN BY THE PLAYERS. THEY HAVE KILLED A BILLION HOPES. I THINK ALL OF OUR PLAYERS HAVE TO BE ANSWERABLE AND PUNISHED FOR THOSE PLAYERS WHO SHOULD HAVE TAKEN THE INITIATIVE TO DO WHAT IS NEEDED AT THE RIGHT TIME. I THINK ALL THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD HAS TO BE CHANGED AND EVEN THE PLAYERS IF NEEDED. I AM SORRY TO SAY THIS REGARDING SACHIN. HE HAS LET US DOWN MORE THAN ANYONE AS FAR AS I CAN REMEMBER FOR TEH LAST 4 YEARS. HE HAS NEVER PLAYED WHEN IT MATTERED. I THINK HE SHOULD BE RESTED AND THE OPPORTUNITY SHOULD BE GIVEN TO MANY YOUNG TALENT WHO ARE JUST WAITING TO PLAY FOR THE COUNTRY. I AM SURPRISED WHY THE SELECTORS ARE SO SCARED TO TALK ABOUT HIM. I HAVE READ THE INTERVIEW OF MR. MORE , WHEN ASKED ABOUT BOTH SOURAV AND SACHIN, HE NEVER MENTIONED SACHIN'S NAME BUT DIDNT FORGET ALL OTHERS !!!!! RIDICULOUS BUNCH OF .....
we all know wat crap he made out of the team supporting greg chappel in his useless policies..
we missed nehra,kaif and laxman in this worldcup...agreed laxman has got wierd out legs but still..he is class act with bat..
More ji.. you axed ganguly..a great captain...indian team lost a whole year then only to gain one batsman..Saurav "the batsman"..lost a vibrant captain..and players like balaji and nehra...kaif and laxman..
harbhajan and sehwag are rendered useless due to chappel's stupid experiments..
major loss to team was to lose pathan "the bowler" and munaf "the speedster"..
hell has broken lose for indian cricket in the form of More-chappel duo.. dravid..who used to have such respect and esteem..is now under scrutiny...which he cant hold for long...
i can see dada holding riegns from dravid again..and chappel going back to aurtalia...but thats shrey "optimistic"