Dont worry guys, todays match will be won by India.... There is just too much money running on these bunch of jokers.... Sri Lanka has anyway gone to the next round... they have nothing to lose ... ! So dont get tensed up....! have a couple of pegs... sit back, and "enjoy" the game...! and yeah.. dont forget to put in a thought for poor Woolmer.. that guy had to pay a very heavy price for being in south asia !
RE:Todays match is fixed !
by Sanchana V on Mar 23, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
You are right. Even all cricket boards will lose money if India loses today (because major viewership which is from India will be lost if India loses)
Even SL cricket board (and maybe even Bangladesh cricket board) will lose money if India loses today!
RE:bharat Mata hi Jai
by Vinayak Astekar on Mar 23, 2007 07:07 PM Permalink
well this seem to be more secular forum here...you all need to go in politics too..
If Woolmer%u2019s murder is not an inside job then it raises very serious questions about security. Talking about continuing this event, no matter what, is nonsense! If a coach is not safe inside his hotel room then where the hell is security for players and spectators on the ground? Imagine something like this happening in the Indian sub-continent. Teams like Aus and SA would be sitting in a plane headed home. For starters the Pak team should be detained until the investigation is over and players who have had links with the betting syndicate racket should be brought to justice and charged with abetting homicide. World cup can be played another day, human life is more precious.
RE:Woolmer murder
by Newton Sutar on Mar 23, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
Yes your statement make sense. I was surprised about Malcom Speed decision to continue the world games. Now What exactly he wants. He does not want to disturb the Inflow of cash by stoping the game. Money is more imp than life for him.But they dont want to fight to know what is the root cause of woolmers death.
RE:Woolmer murder
by Mona Sharma on Mar 23, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
you have a very valid point here. i was surprised at the Jamaican police's statement that security is adequate even when they are discussing a murder in one of the squads. that is ridiculous!! Also Australian team's indifference here proves their hypocritic attitude towards things.
The Jamaican police's confirmation has only proved the point I'd made in an earlier post - jihadi terrorist states like Pakistan must be banned from all civilised human activity. Thugs and terrorists do not deserve to be included among civilised human society. Jaganniwas Iyer
RE:Woolmer's murder
by sibby mathews on Mar 23, 2007 06:48 PM Permalink
Hello dude, you really think that Woolmer's death is related to jihadi terrorism ??
Guess your IQ is only as high as it shows.
What about the big underworld that has had it's hands in every match fixing scandal known ?? We do know that the available leads point to a link with match fixing in Woolmer's death too (although not yet proved).
Match fixing and jihadi terrorism are exclusively related ? If that was the case, then jihadi terrorism sure has had a lot of non muslims besides muslims involved.
Do give a thought to what you are about to say before blurting it out.
before world cup eveyone wants a match between india-pakistan in super8.hope todays match is not less than that one as india'll fight for its reputation,glory and also for money :-)
Hopefully today%u2019s match between India and Sri Lanka would be fixed and hopefully Sri Lanka has agreed to lose. It would surely be nice to see India winning at least a few times against good teams.
RE:sUSPECT!
by subhasis choudhury on Mar 23, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
inzy ka weight bahut jyada ho gaila hai,usko jali se chakki piswao or ek time bhuka rakho.after retirement khuda ke baste commentetar mat ban jana,barna englan ke log tujhe jail main bhi rehne nahin denge
by Kishore Babu on Mar 23, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
Dear reader ,Today is the martyr day of Bhagat singh/Rajguru and Sukhdev.They were hanged on March 23, 1931 in Lahore.No holiday declared by Govt,no PM or big politician remembers it.Lets remember them for sometime atleast on their death day.If u are already aware of this Pl ignore this message. Sorry for this mail. Posting here as there is no other forum available.Lets remember their sacrifice for a moment. Pl post birth and deaths days of other freedom fighters too on their respective days and lets remember their sacrifice for us.Long Live Indian Nation.
by BALA CHANDER on Mar 23, 2007 06:14 PM Permalink
I salute u.We were all ignorant about the martyr day.Thanks a lot for enlightening. Long live India.
by Nilan Rana on Mar 23, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
I think whole pakistan team had stangulated woolmer thinking becoz - " AB TAK SABHI PLAYERS USKI BAJA RAHE THE, AB USNE SABHI KI WAT LAGA DI... KISI SE SAHA NAHI GAYA..." and from now onwards, no foreign coach will ever try to take the responsibility of coach for pakistan team...
by Jaganniwas Iyer on Mar 23, 2007 06:06 PM Permalink
Thanks Kishore. I have not, will never, forget March 23, when Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev and Rajguru made the supreme sacrifice for all of us. By the way, February 27 is the martyrdom day of Pandit Chandrashekhar Azad, another armed freedom fighter, who met a hero's end. Thanks for your post. Jaganniwas Iyer