Total 3926 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
why losers like SACHIN can't retire with shame
by rahul k on Mar 24, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink 

It's just his old hype that's saving him, if he is part of Australia or South Africa he would have been kicked out long time ago. They play ruthless cricket, look at Hyden century, pure professionalism. Indian media have covered losers like Sachin for too long

If he has any shame, he should retire. The guy is miserable and he is slowly becoming shameless, great cricketers retire at the top, he will retire at rock bottom

We should invite Bermuda for Home Series
by Senthil Kumar on Mar 24, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink 

5 test matches.
6 one day internationals.
So that we could make heroes out of
Sehwag, Agarakr and Harbhajan all over again.

random thoughts
by samirpsamirp on Mar 24, 2007 09:34 PM  Permalink 

Used to be a hard core indian cricket fan. Followed it like a cult - put cricket/wc over studies etc. Over the years players changed..but that deja vu feeling of how Indian team buckles remains the same..i still follow the game but the intensity of involvement has gone down

Poor debacle in this wc prompted me to write down some random thoughts

A typical fan in old time would pray that %u2013 O lord, Nayan mongia should play his best today with tendulkar to get us the match..today he prays O lord, Agarkar and harbhajan should be at their best today and make partnerships with Rahul Dravid. D%uFFFD vu span 10 or more years

You would always sort of know - " ye lau bhujne wali hai" srikant would remove his helment get a few boundaries and then can be seen on his way back..today sehwags do it too %u2013 score a a tonne against minnow, heave a sigh of relief, signal the dressing room for a new bat & the viewer knows its sehwags time..you can recall already how many times a runner was called on ground & the viewer knows few deliveries later after some flutter both of them will be walking back..and more

If somebody carries a statistic, it would be good to see, in last 50 to 70 crucial matches, how many runs have been made by bottom 5 (against top 5). Many are demanding bhaji%u2019s head. But the sleepy underdog surd has cleanly hit some of the best bowlers quite unlike the specialist batsmen. One wonders if we should just start batting in reverse order & protect our demi dummy cricketing gods

The only batsman who shows application is RD; all others have greatbach, crowe, jayasurya in their minds & they come nowhere close neither in muscle nor the desire to go on. We, the fans want them to be the world class gladiators, poor blokes make wishful attempts and more often than not falter.

Team seems to play with no planning or tactic in mind. Probably they have been taught to ignore the opposition%u2019s score & have been asked to go out there and run a locomotive at the crease and from crease to pavilion. They fail to notice that the track on crease gets broken sometimes.

But the bhatinda express goes on & derails. And then they suffer the fans wrath.

There is lot to desired on how to handle the money for the sport

The Bangladesh match was the real problem
by Ram on Mar 24, 2007 09:28 PM  Permalink 

Scoring 191 of a Bangladesh attack was a sign of things to come. And the main culprict of that match was Dada, he ate off most of the delveries in the pwerplay...scoring 66 of 129 balls is a pathetic performance. It put everyone under a lot of pressure. Once it had been observed that Dada was not in the best of forms he should have been dropped from the eleven or atleast dropped down the order. Instead he went on to open the innings two more times. If India had instead gone with Karthick we would have been better off. Dada has played very selfishly, and it would be good for Indian cricket if he is a part of only the test team. All the big three: Sachin, Rahul and Saurav deserve being axed fromthe one-day team. Its time to look ahead, look for a new leader...maybe Yuraj, 2-3 years from now atleast we would be successful. Atleast Yuvraj has the game and body language of a leader, plus he is a great fielder. If he is groomed from now, he could really turn out to be a good captain for India. Maybe Rahul can continue as the leader of the test team for 1-2 years.

why Irfan exclusion
by abdul kareem on Mar 24, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink 

I dont understand why rahul not Include Irfan continuosly for these 3 matches.Even in the warm up matches he took wickets and get some runs in the final overs.there is some polictis in team.

India will go to super 8
by idury anand on Mar 24, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi all donot worry India will go to super eight,Bermuda will win the next match becaue if India is out of worldcup then the worldcup will not be watched by anyone,the sponsors will loose money,so at any cost India will go to super eight..........there semis donot worry hahahhahhahhah hahahhahhahha hhhahhha

RE:India will go to super 8
by Achyut Bal on Mar 24, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink
Yeah right! For a moment, even if this is assumed, who wants to watch India now? Everyone knows they do not deserve.

RE:India will go to super 8
by Neil Young on Mar 24, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha ha...yes i have to agree..the sponsors cannot afford to lose the money making machine Indian team

India will go to super eight
by idury anand on Mar 24, 2007 08:53 PM  Permalink 

hi all donot worry India will go to super eight,Bermuda will win the next match becaue if India is out of worldcup then the worldcup will not be watched by anyone,the sponsors will loose money,so at any cost India will go to super eight..........there semis donot worry hahahhahhahhah hahahhahhahha hhhahhha

SAURAV THE BIGGEST CROOK
by PUNAM MAKHI on Mar 24, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Saurav played very well so that he could be selected for the world cup and when there he took his revenge from greg and rahul by not playing when required so smartly that all praise him, dont blame him and he is given the captaincy again team india is just divided into groups throw out sachin saurav and shewag. at leat rahul pleays when required these people never only one century againt bermuds means sehwag should not be forgiven aALL PUBLIC PROMISE THAT YOU WILL BOYCOTT ALL PRODUCTS ADVERTISED BY THE CRICKETERS WE HAVE BEEN INSULTED BY THIS STUPID TEAM they all have side business and big advertisements why should they slog OUT WITH ALL OF THEM

RE:SAURAV THE BIGGEST CROOK
by Swapnil Shirke on Mar 24, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
From one Angle this is Right but Rahul also played very slow it graduly increased the pressure on the Team as Dhoni & Yuyraj got out in stupid manner as whole of the India team is being Blammed for the Loss & if the team is lossing then there is the Responsibility of captain,coach & the team. u can also lokk Back to bangladesh India game there was also u will find the Similarities.

well done
by nirmal on Mar 24, 2007 08:24 PM  Permalink 

well done keep it up . u come home better play county . it made some of the fans upset. they played without any response. as if the fool are watching they played. here are crores players thought we are worse. but all have to turn attention towards football or hockey. cricketers
r packed with sponsers and they mainly using the
time to act in ads rather pratice.
mainly dhoni . instead of dhoni , dinesh may be a wright choice. any way here after dont play and break the hreats

BCCI Cricket Team
by mylar jayaram jayaram on Mar 24, 2007 08:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi Pepsi Tigers, I think you tigers are tired living in cities & and giving ads. It's time to go to jungle. This is right time for sports ministry to think about autnomy for BCCI & should take control & treat cricket players like any other sport personality. Good Bye Tendulkar

RE:BCCI Cricket Team
by sandeep sharma on Mar 24, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
so that cricket also die like other sports. well advice

Total 3926 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>