Total 3926 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
RE:11 Bengalis will play in Super 8
by on Mar 24, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
pls avoid political statements.

by DR AJAY DUBEY on Mar 24, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink
par 11 samajhdar Bengalis milenge kahan?

by sunil bs on Mar 24, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink
Please go to bangladesh and live there.

by ravi chakravarthi on Mar 24, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
I pity u ... u dont have any brains .. sad

by patriot on Mar 24, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
Mr. Ravi
If ur comments r directed towards me I wanted to tell u I don't need any sort of certificate from you. FYI I am a successful IT guy who has made it big and ur comments are worthless as you r a non-entity for me. Comment on players and not on individuals who take part in this. But for that u need maturity and sadly u do not have it as ultimately u r also a Bengali. If this message was not directed at me plz ignore.

by Parthaananda Subho on Mar 24, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Hi, Ravi professionally and academically you are much below to me. My self am Senior Scientist, do collaborative research with NASA and may other world class organisations. So, simple accept Bengalis are genious, and you people are just stupid.

The 'finale'
by Prasad Rao on Mar 24, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink 

Like in a typical hindi potboiler, a mass of people (read India) send a (supposedly sic!) hero to a big big 'city' with dreams, hopes, aspirations! gaon ka puttar, gaon ka naam roshan kamayega, khuud kaam karega etc etc etc.. but the hero is misdirected to ads and glitz (read autographs!) and glamour (other filmy girls falling for him! sic!)

The climax - and the hero fails! (but he has made enough money, name and wotever HE needs)

Now its the people who scream foul! humara naam ka kya? humara gaon ke chora(s) laughs and enjoys in private! and sheds a few copies tears in public!

India is a country replete with many such stories but we always want a HAPPY ending - (blame it on the cinemas!) haha hahah...

Poor criketers! tch tch... the indians believed on a bunch of thick skinned (is that age?) 'players' (they really played with the emotions of the millions of poor indians) who just thought they were doing a 9-5 job and getting paid a fat salary!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wot a sad intermission! but i m sure next time the same 'adulation' will sweep the people... and the crickters know it - PUBLIC HAS A SHORT MEMORY!

So much for today! wake up fresh tomorrow! theres another set of dreams to achieve in other fields.

RE:WHOM TO BLAME FOR INDIA DEFEAT ?????????
by DR AJAY DUBEY on Mar 24, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink
Slight correction. Young players with at least 03 years of Domestic cricket / county cricket playing experience. Nahin to parthiv patel jeise khiladi bhi aa jayenge

cricket
by rajesh pant on Mar 24, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

people it's not even worth commenting , let indian world cup team play with under 19 and win match before they say word cricket ......... shame !!

Team should be sacked
by daram reddy on Mar 24, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink 

The indian team along with its coach should be sacked,they were not in any position to win the game,this experienced team was playing as the match was decided before they went into bat.

Areas of concern are ,Are these real heroes,we should not forget the same team beat srilanka last month and took the odi series.People like sachin should be sacked and others should be given the opportunity.

come on u ppl
by kasak on Mar 24, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

jeetega bhai jeetega bermuda jeeetega...

RE:come on u ppl
by ambar bajpai on Mar 24, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
ghanta jeetga....

RE:come on u ppl
by sager singh on Mar 24, 2007 05:43 PM  Permalink
abe ja baramuda ke bharose super8 me jane se accha hai indian team doob ke mar jaye westindies ke sea me :-(

5 Good Reasons for losing!
by Reform India on Mar 24, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink 

1)Poor Selection / unfair opportunity for young players.(e.g Karthik must have score better than Sachin)(Too favor for Sehwag)
2)Poor Game plan and Changing batting order for Shewag to fit in.
3)Poor performance
4)Lack of Concentration/ Concentration in making money and acting in ADs
5)Indian Cricket is more of commercial than a normal Game
Conculsion:
Dont Blame coach, Blame our Superstars Ganguly, Sachin, Sehwag, Dravid and Dhoni. They have maintained their Individual records and earned millions through cricket. I can remember Dhoni Playing against Pak and Srilanka when he started his career. Not months have gone. When you switch on TV he come for most Ads. Moreover he has also found a hair dresser girl friend. Have anyone one of this superstar have ever won atleast Aliminium Plate for India. Advice to all viewers please stop watching cricket and do something useful. Dont make these useless guys as national hero. True national heros are our security men who die to save us. Do let them make money by viewing cricket. Boycott cricket!!!

KBC-Cricketya
by Harish Makhija on Mar 24, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dosto 20000 ke liye agla sawal
Inme se kaun si team one day Ranking main india se upar hai
1-Holland
2-Bermuda
3-Canada
4- Nand Nagri- Mohalla, Delhi

RE:KBC-Cricketya
by umesh k k on Mar 24, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink

RE:KBC-Cricketya
by Rajan Kumar on Mar 24, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
AB TO INDIA KISI BHI RANKING MEIN ZERO PAR HAI

Sachin????????????????????????
by Young Prince on Mar 24, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

On what basis they call Tendulkar the Best Batsman in the world and compare him with the legend Don Bradman. A best batsman should help his team during crunch situation or during a very important match. On the contrary, Tendulkar always gets out in a crunch game, so how can he be called as a best batsman in the world. There is a serious question mark against his credentials. Don%u2019t give much hype to Sachin he is finished with his career. He should realise this and retire from international cricket. On top of this he is hinting playing 2011 world cup. Why do we need a player who is not performing well and not up to the international level. Sachin should not live on his past laurels. No doubt he used to be a good player but his tenure in cricket is over and he should give chances to other budding young crickets. Lara is the best batsman in the world.

RE:Sachin????????????????????????
by patriot on Mar 24, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
Only the media have made him a demi god. He himself knows that he is useless and all his runs have come on subcontinent pitches. I think Aussies should file a legal case against India for making such comparisons and bringing a great man like Sir Don to disrepute

RE:Sachin????????????????????????
by saurabh sheth on Mar 24, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
Lara the best? may be in ur dreams. He too like sehwag-out of form for many days. Only AUS are admirable team- ponting, gilchrist

India' poor performance
by Roshan Varghese on Mar 24, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am really shoked and sad at the performance of Indian team. Indian team once again proved that they are tigers on paper. They are making a mockery of the millions of Indians watched their play throughout night.

Indian Team members are interested only on personal records and how much monetory benefits they can earn.

The selection board should take strict action. Bangladesh team is a model team. Pick up disciplined and courageous young players who can perform. Give VRS to "Little Master" and other masters (Tendulkar, Ganguly, Dravid, Kumble, Agarkar, Sehvag etc..) who could not take the team to Super Eight (at least). Before the world Cup selectors dropped Sehvag for some matches. I think they should have dropped Sachin too. I am fan of Sachin. But I am sorry to say his performance is not upto the mark. He had a lot of responsibility. India needed a good knock from him on the crucial match against Srilanka. But he bowed out for 0, making sure that India is out of the game.

So, once again I request Cricket Board to take strong action on country's and cricket's best ineterest.

Regards,

Roshan

RE:India' poor performance
by DR AJAY DUBEY on Mar 24, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
Hamein abhi pata laga ki India ke haarne se ab dukhi hain.

Dear Yahan ham sab kaafi der se apna sir phod rahe hain. Ab aap bi aa jaiye.

RE:India' poor performance
by Rajan Kumar on Mar 24, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
if we want to improve Indian cricket, we have to change Indian selectors also.
All of the selectors specially "more sahab" are great politicians.

Total 3926 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>