Total 717 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
BOB
by Y Prakash on Mar 22, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink 

sad end to one of fine coach who lived and died with cricket game. fast enquiry should be made and the person or persons resposnible shold be wacked in public and send to gallows for life and made to suffer throught life.
sriprakash

RE:Crack Woolmer's death mystery
by roopesh b on Mar 22, 2007 02:02 PM  Permalink
Mr. DUbe,
WHere u got the time write big story,
Why these point,
This murder is done by Some Paki's no doubt.
Nobody will knows that, this is one more secret death.

by Varun sehgal on Mar 22, 2007 01:52 PM  Permalink
ABBE PLSS STORY MAAT LIKH

RE:RE:Crack Woolmer's death mystery
by sunaabh sarkar on Mar 22, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
Varun, this is a public forum, could you be a little more civilised with your language....

RE:RE:RE:Crack Woolmer's death mystery
by Varun sehgal on Mar 22, 2007 02:17 PM  Permalink
OKK AUNTY I WIL OBEY U ..DONT MIND FOR MY HARS WORD BUT I DONT LIKE TO TOLERATE SUCH BROING THINGS OKKKKK SUNAABH AUNTY

RE:RE:RE:RE:Crack Woolmer's death mystery
by sunaabh sarkar on Mar 22, 2007 04:22 PM  Permalink
Varun , I'm on various boards for more time than probably your age. May you talk this way at home but, I know Indians show better nettiquates than you.. if you cant tolerate this then just Buzz off.

by Varun sehgal on Mar 22, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
TERE PAAS KOI KAAM NAHI HAI KYAA BEKAAR HAI .........ITNA TIME ITNI SOCH ACCHI PLC PAR DIMAG LAGA INSAAAAN BANEGA INSANE HAI ABHI TOOOOOOOO

RE:RE:RE:Crack Woolmer's death mystery
by sunaabh sarkar on Mar 22, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
Chal kaam ki baat kartein hain... Hai tere pas koi kam ki baat...nahi to phut yehanse.... chal hawa ane de....

by shankar venkat on Mar 22, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
Were you a CIA or Mossad agent earlier? I think you have put in enough effort to construct the case.

Good job. Hope Jamaican Police look at this post.

by Amit Dube on Mar 22, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
No I was neither with CIA nor Mossad.

by Ajit Khan on Mar 22, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink
A very interesting analysis.

by panduranga paadle on Mar 22, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
Write stories for cheap serials like CID. Dnt waste your and our time

by ashok setty on Mar 22, 2007 02:14 PM  Permalink
Nice analysis buddy..my feeling is that, killer may be from Pakistan team. Most probably a player who was against Woolmer's game plan against Ireland or the extra player who didn't get a chance to play against Ireland becoz of Woolmer's game plan..

by Rajesh K on Mar 22, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
Amit, I enjoyed reading your reply. Very creative :)

by Jayagopal Sampath on Mar 22, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink
Stop reading too many crime novels yaar,....

by Harish Bhaskaran on Mar 22, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
Dont u have any work 2 do. If not plz register at any Employment bureau, so that we poor souls are spared of reading such nonsensical murder story.

by Amit Dube on Mar 22, 2007 02:43 PM  Permalink
if someone had said that woolmer would be found dead during WC it would have sound nonsensical!

by shweta dhyani on Mar 22, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
this s what.. inspired frm agatha christie , james bond, sherloc homes or our very own karamshand..... man u must write a muder mystry novel... it will be a huge hit........

by Rishi Sharma on Mar 22, 2007 02:05 PM  Permalink
Thats his views. What is the problem in that.

by Ajay Aswale on Mar 22, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink
or could it be from our sony CID serial???
Anyway he has done enough research for this... is he the killer??

WE INDIANS HAVE SO MUCH FALTU TIME FOR THIS
by ravi verma on Mar 22, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WHEN I READ THIS TOPIC THERE WERE ONLY 26 MESSAGES ON BOARD AND AFTER COMPLETING MY TIME ON NET IT IS 66 NOW.I HAVE ALSO REPLIED A MESSAGE AND YOU CAN GO THROUGH IT.I WENT THROUGH MANY MESSAGES OF READERS ON THIS BOARD. ULTIMATELY I MUST SAY THIS WILL NOT SOLVE ANY PURPOSE.WE INDIANS(INCLUDING ME) HAVE SO MUCH FALTU TIME (SPARE TIME)TO INVEST ON A MATTER WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH US.WOOLMER DIED WAS A NEWS AND WHAT WILL HAPPEN IS NOT A MATTER OF CONCERN FOR US.PLEASE SAVE YOUR TIME AND INVEST IN POSITIVE THINGS.THESE DISCUSSIONS ARE ENDLESS ."PYAZ(ONION) KO JITNA CHHELNA HAI CHHELO LEKIN KUCHH MILNE WALA NAHI HAI.
THANKS ALL YOU FOR READING THIS.
RAVI VERMA

RE:WE INDIANS HAVE SO MUCH FALTU TIME FOR THIS
by sunaabh sarkar on Mar 22, 2007 01:51 PM  Permalink
Ravi, aur kuch milen na milen, do boond ansoo to niklega na? Woolmer ke liye hi sahi...

WELL AT LEAST PAKSTANI FANS MUST BE BANNED FOR EVER
by rachita bholowalia on Mar 22, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dear friends we cant rule out involvement of javedmiandad/dawoodibrahim as both r relatives, shoaib malik,and many others--ONE SURE FACT IS THAT PAKISTANI FANS MUST HAVE ASKED FOR THE BLOOD OF WOOLMER--hence they must be banned in every country because of their religion based behaviour.u may recall any match between pak and india and pakistanis played foul everywhere and even players did so many a time--finally cricket is the dirtiest game leaving behind footbal and hence one dayers must be stopped immediately to avoid such deaths--lalitkumar

RE:WELL AT LEAST PAKSTANI FANS MUST BE BANNED FOR EVER
by vishwas joshi on Mar 22, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink
Ab iska bhi suno - Kya kya din aa gaye hai:)))

RE:RE:WELL AT LEAST PAKSTANI FANS MUST BE BANNED FOR EVER
by morpheus thyrux on Mar 22, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
hello jalal, gandhi was killed as he was ready to give jinnah more of india....i am aware that most of the muslims in many parts of india still wave pakistani flags when pak is playing india....u r one of them!!!! so dont have this nakhra to us indians ...did u understand...u schmuck!

RE:WELL AT LEAST PAKSTANI FANS MUST BE BANNED FOR EVER
by shankar venkat on Mar 22, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
Religion should be kept away from sports. Religion has no place in sports. Period.

The Role of Jamaica Police???
by P S on Mar 22, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink 

With all these conspiracy theories floating around, has anyone bothered to stop and think about the way this investigation has been handled by the local police. First, they said that the pathology report didn't show anything conclusive, now they say there was evidence of strangling. I wonder whether we can believe them or not... Maybe there are some big powers are behind all this (ICC comes to mind). First, they may have tried to hush up everything and now trying to divert attention to some mysterious murderer(s). I am not sure what's happening out there but it's certainly not Cricket...

Please do not spread hatred
by Ranajoy Bhattacharyya on Mar 22, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a regular visitor to Rediff and especially to the sports section. But I see too much abusive language and hatred here in the recent past. I understand that most of the writers are very young and hence are easily excitable. Many of them lack the maturity to participate in public discussions. By spreading hatred against particular communities/countries they are affecting the impressionable minds of other young people. Reading some of the messages it is hard to believe that India once taught non-violence and tolerance to the entire world.

I also strongly feel that the Rediff's new discussion-board policy is wrong. Previously, as I understood, a staff read each message before it was released. Now anything, including the vilest of abuses is getting through with a tag "report abuse". Even after someone reports abuse the message is only superficially hidden "reported for abuse.....VIEW MESSAGE". This is in fact adding to people's curiosity of viewing the message. An abusive message is being permanently removed only after a long time lag - by that time the damage has been done. Why can't you people scan the messages before releasing it like you did before? I fear things will go out of control if the policy is not reviewed immediately.

RE:Please do not spread hatred
by BALAJI VISWANATHAN on Mar 22, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink
I am in total agreement to your view. Of late there have been too many people with views that are so immature and thoughtless. Nothing constructive as such and by reading we tend to screw up our image as being polite and respectful. There has to be some kind of a limit drawn by Rediff, if we want more number of people to visit this site. I as a matter of fact recommend this site to many of my friends abroad to get the latest and I wonder what kind of a skewed impression they might get about Indians. One cannot stop people from expressing their views and it is a right but it should not be abused wherein we live in a society of cultured and well mannered people. If this is reflected by all, then we definitely would think many a times before commenting on any of the issues. Behaviour needs to be reflected by the words that we use and by the way we perceive issues.

RE:RE:Please do not spread hatred
by annie phoebe on Mar 22, 2007 04:28 PM  Permalink
I do hate the idea of a mere cricket game being the target of fundamentalism. We as a nation tend to glorify sportpersons, moviestars, and politicians to the status of God. This whole business is a lesson for us that the above mentioned are mere mortals, no better than any of us. Therefore, it is unnecessary to be agitated over losing a mere game, leading to terrible repurcussions like murder. When will our minds develop to such a level that we cease to elevate such people to a demi-god status and then react adversly when the demi-god proves to be a mere mortal?
I do not like to express a political opinion unless I am sure of my facts. I am just talking from a soceital point of view, how we could develop as self respecting human beings. I guess Pakistan bashing is the current fad right now, and therefore people are indulging in it. I have no right to judge others when my own country is in such a mess. Let us help in taking action against all these corrupt, dictatorial, self-styled demi-gods who function as politicians in some parts of our country, let us take action against those involved in the Nithari killings. Let us clean up our country from within and then look outwards.

by halwai sanjay on Mar 22, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
Well Done Ranajoy!! Pl do not loose your heart . Our majority of rediff friends are well cultured & matured & use this forum as sharing their thought in a decent way .
Few stray cases where visitors use abusive language which should be ignored outright. We should not comment at all any of such visitors.I am sure, slowly, they will also realise and change their attitude.
Any way , thanks again
Sonjoy - Kolkotta

by RAJESH SHARMA on Mar 22, 2007 01:40 PM  Permalink
good idea..but i think your message is "REPORT ABUSE" for rediff.

by Rifa Kynjing on Mar 22, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink
Yes, I definately agree with your views. Don't we have better things to read and write? Besides, do these messages give a positive impact on the readers? Common Rediff you can do better.

by kenneth sequeira on Mar 22, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink
mr. r bhattacharyya, i totally agree with ya mate. wht u have mentioned above is ablosutely true and i do feel that most of the writers are either young or immatured. i cant understand as to what pleasure do sum of us get by participating in these. at times its a bit hard to even understand sum of the messages published. i do feel that rediff should react right away and should publish only n only those messages which make sence. some of r young writers have also concluded dat bob woz murdered. my dear friends all i request u is to b pataient as its jamaican police who would b investigating n would b comin to a conclusion. i would like to thank mr. R bhattacharyya for his comments coz wht evr he has mentioned above is realistic and his effort of gettin this to the notice of rediff should b highly appreciated

RE:RE:Please do not spread hatred
by n k on Mar 22, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink
yes i agree

by Shubho Sengupta on Mar 22, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
you are correct some comments are very annoying,some decency should be maintained.

by devinder singh on Mar 22, 2007 03:22 PM  Permalink
At last somebody is talking sense. These boards are full of bigots and mentally ill people who talk utter nonsense in the garb of right to express. Everybody is not well endowed with mental faculties to participate in a mature discussion. I urgently request rediff to review it's policy regarding posting messages.

by Ahmed Aquil on Mar 22, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
I fully agree with u Ranajoy..i dont know why this forum is being allowed for such type of hatred spreading behaviour by a responsible website like Rediif. Rediff should urgently change its policy of posting messages on the site, and prevent hatred and abuse from spreading in this beligerant manner. I hope action on this regrad will be initiated urgently and misuse stopped with immediate effect.
Thnaks once again Ranajoy...n all those who considered it worthy enough of replying to this message.

authors of cricket
by Shubho Sengupta on Mar 22, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

mush wrote a book,BOB was following in his footsteps,Inzamam thought that he must also write a book,bookies fixed the match and the publishers thought lets make a killing,poor BOB

RE:authors of cricket
by Indian on Mar 22, 2007 01:41 PM  Permalink
Wow! Imagination...

Bob victim of Cricket Mafia
by asokan a on Mar 22, 2007 01:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cricket instead of a game has become a horse race. The big money has attracted criminals. The game must be frozen for 5 years. Hockey and foot ball must be promoted. Give Sachin hockey stick.

RE:Bob victim of Cricket Mafia
by Mahesh Vaylampurathu on Mar 22, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
Good Idea, It makes more money, If Cricket is Frozen then it will played in Black Market, Its more money

RE:RE:Bob victim of Cricket Mafia
by rk lingala on Mar 22, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
stop discriminating South indians U racist, we r Indians too

by P S on Mar 22, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
You mean frozen only in India or worldwide?

RE:RE:Bob victim of Cricket Mafia
by Pradeep G on Mar 22, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
frozen in india atleast give more importance to hockey and football and other games
In cricket we may be in the top five (out of 13) but what about hockey or football(150th ranking) our population is 1 billion but how many people come out to play hockey which ironically is our national sport

by Varun sehgal on Mar 22, 2007 01:44 PM  Permalink
hehehhheheheh

PLEASE
by bijoy bora on Mar 22, 2007 01:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all the messages poted are going everywhere but far from where it should actually go. well,yes the way which he signed out was sad but the way he expired was no doubt suspicious yet nothing is confirmed as yet. its sad cricket has lost a gentleman, a lover of the game, a brilliant mind and expert of the game.however the book which was creating controversy even before it was known by a few that it was on the wings.the world of cricket probably lost some hidden truths lost forever, maybe could open up later on another occasion by someone else,somewhere else.do not blame the pakis, the world is corrupting ady by day and all of us know truth pays a price. Bob paid heavy as he was the coach even during the Hansie Cronje episode of match fixing. well it is the over generated interest of the cricket crazy people that has pulled the media,the politicians,where can the bookies,the underworld rats remain from the show. His death may or may not remain a mystery, yet it has revealed the dark side of the competitive sport to one and all.please take notice.

RE:RE:PLEASE
by haresh jagtiani on Mar 22, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink
correct spelling is grammar and not grammer

by Varun sehgal on Mar 22, 2007 01:46 PM  Permalink
kafi bada essay hai par .....time nahi hai padenaa ka

by P S on Mar 22, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
And you may have to start with English lessons.

PAKISTAN SHOULD BE BANNED FOR ATLEAST 10 YEARS
by VIJAYARAGAHVAN on Mar 22, 2007 01:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan should be banned from all soughts of cricket (playing, conducting, umpiring, match referee and commenting) for atleast 10 years with immediate effect because they are the real culprits in all sought of ugly issues related to cricked. No games with pakistan, no player from pakistan should be signed with any team, no more umpires from pakistan, no match referees from pakistan and no commentators from pakistan.

RE:PAKISTAN SHOULD BE BANNED FOR ATLEAST 10 YEARS
by Ahmed Aquil on Mar 22, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
height of frustrations...understandable, those who have nothing of their own can only say words and things for those who have everything, good things, which kan never be expcted from ur kommunity, and bad things....live in reality dear...those people who u r abusing, are gfoing to be world rulers in days to kome...
Frustrated souls...chhh chh chhhh.

RE:RE:PAKISTAN SHOULD BE BANNED FOR ATLEAST 10 YEARS
by sumit soral on Mar 22, 2007 03:28 PM  Permalink
Brother they can't rule atleast for another 4 years....heheheheheh.....

by Shubho Sengupta on Mar 22, 2007 01:43 PM  Permalink
nahin sulgayega

by Santanu De on Mar 22, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink
Without Pakistan, will there be any charm left in cricket? They are the soccer's Argentina to cricket.

Total 717 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>