Well, All are forgetting the major strengths of the Indian Team or lets say TEAM INDIA. What TEAM INDIA is most experienced in. The answer is the batting line up collapse. Whenever you expect the most out of them, the line up collapses. I am sure they will prove me right once again. TEAM INDIA lovers, (ironically I am one of them) get ready for the Great Collapse in the Carribean by the master Collapsers. Even the great like Sachin or the wall like Dravid frequently contribute to this Collapsing Team Effort. And every collapse of theirs is better than the previous one.
So, I will stay glued to the TV tonight to watch once again what our boys are best at.
RE:Collapse in the Carribean
by sp on Mar 23, 2007 02:36 PM Permalink
This shows how strong pessimist you are. Though Team India has batting collapse in recent times, but as an indian fan and a true supporter one should atleast be optimistic and support them rather than mourn on their past failures. if you feel that we will collapse, then why do you waste your time watching the game, better go and watch some new releases today.
RE:RE:Collapse in the Carribean
by mahendra kathait on Mar 23, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
hi sp i respect your opinion but are not you too optimist at the same time. people have always supported Indian team to the hilt, but every time our team let its people and fan down. here not the question of support but the question of pride. if they don't perform then they deserve to be criticized. if they keep loosing against the team like bangladesh thats too in world cup, i am sure you will also say bye bye to such team.
RE:RE:Collapse in the Carribean
by ravi sinha on Mar 23, 2007 02:44 PM Permalink
I watch their game as no comedy show can be better and after all its free of cost. And I would suggest that you keep supporting India as someday, Dravid might notice you and include you in the team.Dont worry, if you dont perform. He will continue with you as long as you are in his favour. Or atleast he can give you a chance with some minnow nation where your averages will be enviable.
RE:RE:RE:Collapse in the Carribean
by sp on Mar 23, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
I watch each and every game, becos I like this game and I appreciate good game of cricket. But when ever India plays, being an Indian my support is definetly with Indian team. If India loses, I don't pass silly comments like you becos I know it is game, some one has to win or lose. Whenever India plays my support will always be there and even if dravid notice's me and offers me to play for his team I would not play, becos there are great players in the indian bench who can play better than me on any given day.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Collapse in the Carribean
by ravi sinha on Mar 23, 2007 03:22 PM Permalink
As I write against this Team, I too internally support them and want them to win. As for liking the game, I love the game too and I love watching good players. I liked to watch Saeed Anwar more than Sachin as I loved his game and style.I liked Zaheer Abbas more than Gavaskar. Though there are pinch hitters now, I found Srikanth and Kirti Azad better than any of them. This the reason I watch Cricket. I love the game, I love the game of some players.Being an INdian I support India but the Sad part is I never seen any team lose so frequently without putting up some fight as India.
It hardly matters whether India reaches the Super 8s or not.The objective should be to reach the semi finals first.The way the Indians have been playing over the years it doesn't seem that we can ever think about the whole picture.After playing cricket for almost 80 years and since we have been world champions before in 1983,anything less than a semi final berth is a complete failure.So the focus should be on reaching there .Every match is a must win match and thats how the Aussies approach their game and they aim at winning every event they participate in.Till the semis you have all the info.on the teams that you have to face,the venues,the weather conditions etc.The world cup becomes a lot more unique after the Super 8s since its difficult to anticipate who will be making it to the semis and the strategies need a quick change.We can never hide from the fact that we have been a bunch of highly overrated cricketers.The last big win was a Champions trophy win and that too a shared one with Sri Lanka bcoz of rains.With just one major win in the last 20 years or so.,there cannot be a better example of a highly exaggerated bunch of individuals,they are hardly mentioned as a team.So if they dont go through to the Super 8s,it will be very much in line with their achievments of the recent past.They are not really that good a team to be in the semis,even though if the ICC and its team of sponsors may think otherwise.So if they are game enough ,they will up their performances a few notches and they will be staying back,else lets not waste our time and resources cheering a team that has always been a bunch of loosers.Seventeen finals in a row against major teams,all lost.Do I need to add anything more ?????.........
RE:Complete lack of consistency and discipline and THE CHOKERS !!!!
by sp on Mar 23, 2007 02:29 PM Permalink
You comments are senseless. In one hand you are saying india to focus to reach Semi finals, on the other you say it hardly matters whether India reaches the Super 8s or not. you are saying till the semis you have all the info.on the teams that you have to face,the venues,the weather conditions etc. Don't we have this info proir to start of WC. You seem to be a totally confused personality.
RE:RE:Complete lack of consistency and discipline and THE CHOKERS !!!!
by Francis Rego on Mar 23, 2007 03:15 PM Permalink
my comments were never meant for the so-called sensibles.If u r confused by this ,then u r not meant to be here.Ever game should be palyed to win,else u r wasting ur time and ours too.The specific opposition and the venues in the semis are never known till the final four is finalised as gainst the first two rounds,and then its a knock out.I hope u get that.
RE:RE:Complete lack of consistency and discipline and THE CHOKERS !!!!
by Francis Rego on Mar 23, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
If you are intelligent enough,its very simple ......why all this talk abt reaching the super 8s,u were supposed to be one of the front runners,Even if u manage to reach the Supers 8s,is it going to be such a big achievment after playing for so many years.Good sides take it take it as just another game,and if uwant to be champions ,better aim at winning every game,else pls go home.
RE:breaking news....
by Murthy KS on Mar 23, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
Good. If Jayasur can't play as he is reported unfit for this match and even if he is there also in team, no fears, he cab't go with his bat as he was going with others. Yessssssssss. Thuis is Corect,,,,,,,,
RE:breaking news....
by sp on Mar 23, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
don't spread rumours. Even if jaysurya plays nobody is worried about him. India will definitely fight to gain its spot in S8
gangauly is playing for self, negative cricket and played a big role in defeat of team against lanka ganguly watesed more balls than runs he scored. created pressure on batsman on other end by not rotating strike, not taking single, and notincreaseing rund rate. in 44 over he was out by playing silly shot. ganguly should be rested and pathan should play today match ganguly is selfish, wasted more balls than runs he socred against bangaldesh and trying to sabotage ind capgaign for WC by playing negative cricket. captian is as good as his team some players are not supporting captian why u blame captain?? It is individual player to decide to support captain and team or self or group within team. It is some ex cricketer l are criticising dravid's captaincy and praising ganguly had done good job Ind lost to banglades b'cuz of poor scoring, and ganguly slower innings played a big part in defeat. he wasted more balls than runs he scored. his poor fielding, poor running beteen wkt,unwi It team wins all players come to take credidt. and if it loose looses nobody comes forward. TV channels, newspapers and ex cricketer who criticise cpatian.but his support to sewag was valued one. Ganguly is selfish, played to save his wkt,struggled thorught both innings and unable find gaps.ganguly Wasted 50% balls he faced, and unwilling to take singles, rotate strike,and creating pressurer on batsman on other side, slow runrate, poor running between wkt, etc his defensive attitude did not help team by scoring highest nos runs me made sure nobody will tak his name but the negative cricket he is playing for self, is not helping team Ganguly is l bent to sabotage Indian campaign in World cup. batting is absolutely hopeless and negative. then why is that he is sticking around Bangladesh and Srilanka paly as one unit. but team india lacks the team spirit and lack of commitment and unity
RE:pathan should play and ganguly be rested for today matcg
by vinod jain on Mar 23, 2007 02:38 PM Permalink
pagal hai cricket nahi jaanata hai hocky ki tarah sirf fast match hi jaanata hai agar ganguly ne bangladesh ke against tik kar innings nahi kheli hoti to bharat 125 par out ho jaati our bangladesh aur bhi aashani se match jeet jaati. is liye pahle kisi expert se cricket sikh phir baat kiya kar. pagal ki tarah kuch bhi mat likha karo. pahle socho aur phir bolo. thank you
by vinay k on Mar 23, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
i dnt think u r right only player since he into the side played consistantly. ok pathan is good but gunguly is to replace him.what dou thnk who will u open the innings.remember the match situvotion againt bangladesh ganguly only stand and delivered game
by challa ravi shankar on Mar 23, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
By reading this all will know that u r also so selfish. U r encouraging the all the team memebers, but u r not so u r selfish. Be a man.
by harsh kumar harsh on Mar 23, 2007 03:15 PM Permalink
suman bhatt do you know cricket? if you say yes i will request you to shut up on giving comments. what you know about ganguly? he has deleiverd almost in every match after his return. india is in pressure just because of its captain mr dravid. he has prooved that every great batsman cannt ne a great leader. we have seen it in past as sachin, botham and lara prooves it. dravid shuold resign from captaincy
by on Mar 23, 2007 02:34 PM Permalink
Ganguly is the only reliable person in the Team today. I strongly think you are absolutely wrong in suggesting replacement of Ganguly. Pathan is a Good All-rounder. We can think of including Pathan into the team by excluding Sehwag. Please dont get carried away with the century that Sehwag scored against Minnows Bermuda. Though Sehwag has contributed a lot to Indian Cricket, he is currently not in form and definitely not in the right mind-set. Every member in the Indian Team should, to an extent, play selfish game, to better their records which in turn will only benifit India as a Team. Ofcourse members should not get selfish to an extent that can be detrimental to the Team fortunes of winning the game. Ganguly will be the key person to win against SriLanka.
RE:RE:pathan should play and ganguly be rested for today matcg
by Suman Bhat on Mar 23, 2007 02:52 PM Permalink
ganguly will score one more 50 today and will wast more balls and has the record of 1000 runs in WC ganguly played big role in defeat against bangladesh.
RE:RE:RE:pathan should play and ganguly be rested for today matcg
by dinesh krishnani on Mar 23, 2007 03:20 PM Permalink
so what role did sachin, dhoni, sehwag and dravid palyed agnst bangladesh .. cld u plz explain.. if ganguly is to blame that defeat.. then all of these shld be credited for bangladesh's win.. isnt??
RE:Greatest cricket mystery of 21st century ..
by sanjay khetan on Mar 23, 2007 01:36 PM Permalink
why do you hate agarkar. I feel he is a great all rounder
RE:RE:Greatest cricket mystery of 21st century ..
by rajiv kapoor on Mar 23, 2007 01:38 PM Permalink
ALLROUNDER??? You know meaning of allrounder. on wat basis did u call him allrounder. He is a decent bowler (although i'll replace him today by shreesanth) but by no means allrounder.
If Agarkar plays today we 'll get royally screwed.
He 'll start the over as usual with wide. And Jayasuriya gonna treat his balls like eating Halwa. Agarkar 'll such a momentum to Sri Lanka that, Sri Lankan should pray that Agarkar gets included in Indian team.
RE:Is Agarkar playing today?
by Amaresan Natarajan on Mar 23, 2007 01:35 PM Permalink
If India has to win the match then Agargar should be excluded from the team. Then only we can win. Otherwise he put goals on same side !
RE:RE:Is Agarkar playing today?
by shreehari bhat on Mar 23, 2007 02:56 PM Permalink
agarkar should be kept away and take srishanth or pathan in . It will be a wise decision in team selection.
by dinesh krishnani on Mar 23, 2007 03:36 PM Permalink
if india has to win today .. the first thing they need is commitment .. and self belief.. they shd realize the commitment they owe to the country .. to ppl who love them .. only because they are the one who r cheered by billions .. in india.. they r the one who have been selected to wear the blue colored t-shirt, . which has INDIA on it.. they shd realise it's only these 11 guys and 100 togh overs, which can earn them a lot..they shd remember .. you either make dust or you eat dust.. so everything depends on their commitment...
by Milan Chandrakantbhai Bhatt on Mar 23, 2007 02:01 PM Permalink
Agarkar should be given one more chance to help India reach home SAFELY !!!
by harsh kumar harsh on Mar 23, 2007 03:07 PM Permalink
agar shoul play in today's match. he has a good outing against left handers. why every one hates him and demands his head for india loses.he always deleiverd when got new ball and in thesedays he is not giving as runs as sree and pathan is doing. heis the best one day bowler india have ever produced.dont make him bali ka bakra, because in is on the backfoot just because of our batsman
by Murthy KS on Mar 23, 2007 02:20 PM Permalink
Pathan to be included in the place of Agarkar in today's Playing Eleven. If time comes his batting will be useful wherever he bats. ALL THE BEST FOR INDIA BLUES (INDIAN TEAM) and also BEST OF LUCK FOR SUPER-8.
RE:Final Between India And Srilanka
by Murthy KS on Mar 23, 2007 02:23 PM Permalink
Wishing our INDIA BLUES ALL THE B...E...S...T to reach Super-8 and also Grand Success in World Cup Maha Sangram
RE:INDIAN FAN
by Avinash Hode on Mar 23, 2007 01:13 PM Permalink
India will 100% qualify for Super 8 not because of their performance but for below :
As on, in cricket world 100% money comes from indian advertisors like Hutch, Indian Oil, Hero Honda, Pepsi India, LG India (Billions of $)if india not qualify the advertisors would suffer a huge loss and it will impact on futurs of ICC financials.
On other hand the settelite channels all over the world who are telecasting the Cup live are also dependent on Indian Brands and if india stay there for only three match no brand will spend money on channels and the result will be the same as above in case of ICC.
I think you have understand what I mean .......Don't think its all rubbish........it is setting)
RE:Simple Solution
by raj s on Mar 23, 2007 01:07 PM Permalink
the most funny thing will be if India lose to srilanka and then barmuda beats bangaldesh. India will still go through although this is a crazy scenario
RE:RE:Simple Solution
by arindam dutta on Mar 23, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
correct! aur us ke baad Indian players ko wonhi sea-side me suicide kar lena chihiye.