Total 104 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
come back sachin
by Whats this? on Mar 22, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

see how sachin spends his time..ask him to spend time in the crease more..saw how he played against bangladesh..sachin's highest score this WC 57..against bangladesh..come back sachin..waiting to see u this weekend!!

RE:come back sachin
by Manoj Mehta on Mar 22, 2007 06:47 PM  Permalink
Idiot ,

Sachin has not played 10-12 matches in this WC . You are writing as if has scored 57 as highest after many matches.

RE:come back sachin
by Just Jammin on Mar 22, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
Sachin's highest score in this wc was against Bermuda against Bangaladesh he scored only 7

RE:RE:come back sachin
by R Bose on Mar 22, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink
So what if we haven't seen much of Sachin in the cricket field or with the bat during the World Cup? We are still seeing him on TV, aren't we? I mean in all those commercials and advertisements. In fact, we see him for a much longer time in those commercials than with a bat in hand on the pitch, even when India is not playing. That too not once during an innings, but repeatedly so many times! Thank god he did those commercials! At least his fans can still see him on TV during the World Cup! Why can't we ever be satisfied? Say, what more can the poor chap do to keep us happy, yaaaar!

RE:RE:RE:come back sachin
by Osho on Mar 23, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
Does your R in your name mean Ra*ndi
Mr Bose D K..read bhos*adike

RE:RE:RE:come back sachin
by Smruti Tripathy on Mar 23, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
bad phase comes in every one's life man.u should be supportive at dat time other dan arguing abt his adds.by da way he is not crying out for adds.still in this phase of career he is getting highest amount of adds.it shows his impact.if u can have any kind of impact on any one(which i don't think u can)then go out and earn no one has ever stopped u.

Dear Sachin...!
by Aone on Mar 22, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we never seen world cup lifted by u..in ur total cricketing carrier. whole world knows u as a Little champion of india. But never win single world cup in ur carrier. so please make us happy. if u dont do that, then Jai Ramjiki..!

RE:Dear Sachin...!
by kunal p mehta on Mar 22, 2007 03:35 PM  Permalink
if u think that he has not won us a match then check 2003 world cup where he single handedly bought us in final and in final it was upto all the team members to perform and win the world cup but that day sachin fail to fire and other also dint able to fire result we lost badly and even bowling was worst on 2003 final

RE:RE:Dear Sachin...!
by OUS DAN on Mar 23, 2007 08:53 AM  Permalink
how lame u r? how can u say that sachin single handedly brought india to 2003 wc final...dont u remember the 6/23 by nehra...valuable contributions by dravid,yuvraj..sachin won mom in three matches against zimbawe,namibia and pakistan(two minnows can u c that).....i dont deny that he contributed...but single handedly is a big no...and the two of the most crucial matches in the initial rounds(vENgland and V NZ) it was Dravid who along with Yuvraj/Kaif helped winning...in the NZ match..india was 21/3 after which dravid & yuvraj built the innings.....so get a life

by ROY R on Mar 22, 2007 04:42 PM  Permalink
We have match winners now in the Indian Team.
Sehwag who has given many times a flying start. And we have 2 good finishers that is Yuvraj and Dhoni. Sachin's days r gone. He has to better retire and give chance to youngster. He lost all is class. Look at Jaysuriya how active in the field. Yesterday against bangaladesh he took a classic catch.

RE:RE:RE:Dear Sachin...!
by Prasad Thorat on Mar 23, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
Then bloody why still ur depending on him to lift this WC also on him...if he has to retire then...

by R Bose on Mar 22, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
On how many occasions had Sachin fired when he was needed the most? When was the last time he rescued Team India single handed, played under tremendous pressure and performed, stood tall among the ruins? When was the last time he lead a run chase, chased a huge total and finished the match - all by himself? Inzy did that many a times, so did Ricky Ponting, Steve Waugh et al. When did Sachin do that last?
Can he play under pressure, especially in recent times? Can he absorb pressure and come out on top(he gave up the responsibility of captaining India, remember!)?
May I ask: What is the definition of 'greatness'(as when you refer to a sportsman)?

by Sidharath Sharma on Mar 22, 2007 06:21 PM  Permalink
LOL
Dear Bose, can you tell me any occassion when India is not in trouble, Or can you describe that when sachin should be out for Zero. Well i think u had forgeted about 2003 World CUp. When Sachin single handed make to the final.
Captaincy? Sure he was not a sucessfull captain, Coz his coleagues did not co-operated with him. Well when he realised that he imediately resigned from his captaincy. I dont remeber if any other Indian Captain resigned Himself in Indian Cricket History.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Dear Sachin...!
by akshay mohikar on Mar 22, 2007 06:34 PM  Permalink
i bet people who are cursing sachin now must have cheered for him in last world cup..and in sharjah and many more instances when he has scored runs.but when it comes to failures you guys just dont have any mecry..nobody's perfect..

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Dear Sachin...!
by Jayant Chaudhary on Mar 22, 2007 09:26 PM  Permalink
I agree...

by Jayant Chaudhary on Mar 22, 2007 09:25 PM  Permalink

it takes more than one to win a cricket match (it is a game played by 11, remember)!! It is our misfortune that we had one of the greatest cricketers in world, but never had a good team to support him...

Shame on us.

by bandu wankhede on Mar 22, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
sahi bola reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....

sachin is good for nothing.............

by Osho on Mar 23, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
wankhede... tu chut*iya hai re.....marathi ki khaal mein bengali chu*tiya..

by santosh singh on Mar 22, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
Dear good for nothing mate ,
can u write 5 things which u have did nad has brought glory to india ????
well sachin can write a book for the same ...
As u muct be knowing (i wont be surprised if u think Cricket is an individual game )that crcket is a team game and a team is as weak as the weakest link ....yes an individual can influence a game ,which as a matter of fact sachin has done loads of time ...
so stop cribbing and love him for what he is....

by twinkle on Mar 22, 2007 03:35 PM  Permalink
No nee to love him yar..He is loving himself enough!! Selfish

by Smruti Tripathy on Mar 23, 2007 10:18 AM  Permalink
i think nobody loves u my idiot friend.

by Smruti Tripathy on Mar 23, 2007 10:04 AM  Permalink
if sachin is good for nothing then why the entire world is crazy about him???????
i know now ur going to say dat entire world is also good for nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SHAME ON Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

by ROY R on Mar 22, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink
What you said was right. Sachin is good for nothing. As he ever won the match single handedly. He is not considered as a match winner or a good finisher. He plays for himself.

by Manoj Mehta on Mar 22, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink
Roy,

Sachin has won the maximum no. of MOM in ODI.No one is fool to give him MOM if he has not contributed in a match. He is able to maintain phenominal strike rate of 86 per 100 balls even after playing so many matches. The fact that we expect too much out of him. Whenever he plays India feels comfortable & if he fails Indian team seems to be in trouble & we all feel he is not contributing. Please treat him as a human and accept the fact that he is bound to fail.

by avinash on Mar 23, 2007 02:17 AM  Permalink
when were u born??? yesterday??? He has won engouh games for India.

by Abhay T on Mar 22, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
You need really good bowlers to win matches consistently. What's the use of Zaheer khan who will bowl good in one match and another getting hit at 8 runs/over. India didn't win Bermuda match convincingly either. They should have taken all wickets within 100 runs. Hemp was finding it so easy to play with all Indian bowlers. Otherwise, India would have easily won with 300 runs and much better NRR. The reason why India hasn't won a single world cup is because we have good players but not a good balanced team. You can't win a world cup without all round performance.

by Raja R on Mar 22, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink
no you are wromng. he is very good for endorsing products.

by manuj bahl on Mar 22, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink
Typical Indian Rascal... Congrats you made me write to you....its not Sachin its you who is Good for Nothing thats the reason its easy for you to say this to the One of the biggest Achiever in India. May God bless you with some sense.

by bandu wankhede on Mar 22, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
Dear Manuj,

I agreed Sachin is a good player and have very good records, but in this game past experience dosen't count, count only how he is playing today, I saw last 20 matchs, whenever India need him, he played very badly....

Once again I am saying... he is good for nothing

by Ashish Varan on Mar 22, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
Dude, did you see the lest match ? Are you out of your brain ? Who in India can hit a six on fine leg facing a fast bowler and reverse sweep for a boundry. The selecting and range of strokes are limited for other Indian greats.

by tushar aggarwal on Mar 22, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink
Manuj !!!!!!!!!!!!!
lagta hai teri SATAK gayi hai.........
A person who has a very short memory or does not understand cricket says this sh##!!!!!!!
If you say sachin plays for himself........ i dont want to believe it cuz he is a teams player performing at no4 also, no6 (57 of 29 balls). Still if i believe wat u say... if he plays for himself his 100 doesnt end with his records... i think it also adds up to Indian total.....
:-)

by R Bose on Mar 22, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
This is too sweeping and too drastic a comment to make. Sachin has been good. Many have not been a patch on his performance. But the fact remains that (1) his days of glory are over, (2) he has ceased to be a matchiwinner, (3) he is in the team only on his past performance (mostly as a passenger with occasional performances)and not on his present form, (4) since long ago he has ceased to be dependable or reliable batsman for Team India in a crisis situation, (5) he performs when it suits him and not when the team needs him badly (if the two requirements happen to occasionally coincides, then 'lucky us', and we go into ecstasies!).

FOR GOOD LUCK
by shireesh sharma on Mar 22, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Respected Sachin,

I want you will win MAN OF THE WORLD CUP & BEST PLAYER AWARD for this world cup also and make a huge records for all indians with more and more centuries and wickts. All the best you & all Indian team.

With warm regards,

SHIREESH JYOTI SHARMA

RE:FOR GOOD LUCK
by twinkle on Mar 22, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink
How about the best actor award?
and best model award?
and Mr photogenic award?

RE:RE:FOR GOOD LUCK
by tushar aggarwal on Mar 22, 2007 08:45 PM  Permalink
twinkle..... how does it matter if he receives these awards or not !!!!!!!!!
I dont think he is playin bad or blockin the no4 position...............
he is payed to play cricket which he does it very well!!!!!!!!
rest is his personal life.... you cant rule it....
it is easy to critise some1 but luk at d efforts put in by him.......

by Shine Issac on Mar 22, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
Of course he deserves that also. he is a national treasure. If he is doing modelling, its upto him and its his personal matter. why you are not going behind politicians who is doing all the black business with politics as a shield. he never went after any MNCs to give him a chance for modelling. They were behind him becoz its worth for them. So understand the reality before and the situations before barking on anybody

RE:FOR GOOD LUCK
by R Bose on Mar 22, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
When was the last time he did either of that? I mean get either of these awards?

by Ifear paceman on Mar 22, 2007 07:10 PM  Permalink
Last MOM
31/01/2007 West Indies IPCL Sports Complex *100 not out balls faced 76
Strike rate 131.

But unfortunately he is not Bangali.
He is Indian. We can understand your worry dear !!!!

RE:RE:RE:FOR GOOD LUCK
by aprakash gupta on Mar 23, 2007 01:45 AM  Permalink
Don't bring regionalism in this friend...I am a Bengali and a great fan of Sachin...Everybody has the right to think what they want....

RE:RE:RE:RE:FOR GOOD LUCK
by Ifear paceman on Mar 23, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
Arre Yaar these comments are not for Sane and Wise Bengali's. Many are friend of mine.

I am teasing handful of fanatics !!!!!

Total 104 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3