Total 104 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Cricket time pass for sachin
by Bobby on Mar 23, 2007 01:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Abey Sachin tho restaurant kholne mey laga hua hay..cricket mey uska interest nahi ab. Lagtha hay bore ho gaya sala..cricket khel khel kay. Ab tho bas yoonhi time pass ke liye kheltha hay.

RE:Cricket time pass for sachin
by on Mar 28, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
By Moumita
R u forget that Sachin is also a man not god.Alan Donald Said that "thank god i am not Sachin". The great players of other countries respect him but ALAS!!!! our countrymen could not feel his preasure.When sachin will play good then people like u will say that he is best.SHAME ON U.

Leave Alone the Legend of Cricket
by on Mar 23, 2007 11:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

don't put the pressure on Sachin's head. He knows very well how to taggle the match against Sri Lanka....He is the legent of World Cricket

RE:Leave Alone the Legend of Cricket
by bino varghese on Mar 25, 2007 09:38 AM  Permalink
there was no pressure but sachin taggled the match fo sl.welldone .sachins time is out he should quit and take rest with his family.

by Zulfiqar Dholkawala on Mar 23, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
he is not legend anymore. Legends are Fleming, Ponting, Jayasuriya, Mcgrath and so on!!

Leave Sachin alone!! he is into his own class!!

by on Mar 23, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink
Nice comments about Mastero

leave sachin alone!!!!!!!!!!!
by Smruti Tripathy on Mar 23, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink 

its too much now.sachin is a living legend.so he knows cricket more dan any one of us.and abt his money it should not be discussed,bcoz according to kapil Dev a cricketer gets only 10 to 15 yrs to income for his lifetime.

Hi Readers
by bharat jagtiani on Mar 22, 2007 11:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys i really dont understand from where to where Sachin's topic is going and to think of it, it just started from a pic sent by Arpit Gandhi. Just relax and see the pic and give your comments on the pic not on Sachins career and stats etc. Sachin is a legend and just leave him alone. We should be happy that we are born Indians if not then atleast be happy that Sachin was born in India.

RE:Hi Readers
by vardhamshetty gautham on Mar 23, 2007 12:14 AM  Permalink
i am really happy to a see a fellow indian thinks like you here some people are really so foolish and out of their minds that they bluntly say sachin is waste he played for his records....bla bla bla bla......so pathetic they are

RE:RE:Hi Readers
by ashutosh pandita on Mar 23, 2007 08:56 AM  Permalink
Friends,

Great views!!!! I agree with both of you. We need to ask one simple question to all those who question the credibility of Sachin as a team man. HAS SACHIN ANYTHING ELSE TO PROVE??

RE:RE:RE:Hi Readers
by Raja R on Mar 23, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
Ye he has to prove that he can candle pressure:-)

RE:RE:RE:RE:Hi Readers
by vijay seshadri on Mar 23, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink
You will see it in upcoming WC matcheS!!!

RE:Hi Readers
by Smruti Tripathy on Mar 23, 2007 10:16 AM  Permalink
a great view really.

for u MANUJ
by tushar aggarwal on Mar 22, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink 

Manuj !!!!!!!!!!!!!
lagta hai teri SATAK gayi hai.........
A person who has a very short memory or does not understand cricket says this sh##!!!!!!!
If you say sachin plays for himself........ i dont want to believe it cuz he is a teams player performing at no4 also, no6 (57 of 29 balls). Still if i believe wat u say... if he plays for himself his 100 doesnt end with his records... i think it also adds up to Indian total.....
:-)

re: for good luck
by neeraj sachdeva on Mar 22, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink 

hey guys.. ahy u all r after sachin he is the best player n can u imagine indian team without him? u are talkin abt giving younster chances.. so can u tell me any ypungster who is capable of getting his place or even getting his 10%..
he is the role model n worthy for all MNC thats y they r behind him.. tell me onw thing how worthy u r? has any one given u a single rupee to advertise their product? so better keep ur mouth shut..n wish sachin n indian team good luck..

If you great batsmen
by Abul Qasim on Mar 22, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If you are great batsmen of all times bring the world cup in your hand,

RE:If you great batsmen
by abhishek dwivedi on Mar 22, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink
Why all "All Time Greats" have luck to lift the world cup?? Have Lara, Richard Headely, Ian Bautham ever lifted the world cup??Its a team game.No one can win it single handedly.

by Jayant Chaudhary on Mar 22, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink

It is a team sport stupid. You should know it takes more than just one person to play and win... Yes, sometimes a single person can work magic (Kapil against Zim), but he still needs someone else to support him.

Get some common sense.

by Cric Fan on Mar 22, 2007 11:36 PM  Permalink
arre guys, dont bother replying to these katuas.. all their players are capable of is murdering the coach..

aagaya baath karne world cup ka

RE:RE:If you great batsmen
by Zulfiqar Dholkawala on Mar 23, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
great reply by sardar!! Cric! Those who can't fight on face fight on rediff and back satb!! you're legend not SACHIN!

RE:RE:If you great batsmen
by Zulfiqar Dholkawala on Mar 23, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
stop spreading hatred please!! this is not battle ground and people like you cant stand even for a sec! MUSLIMS are integral part of INDIA and nobody can seperate them. Let politicians try and join them and see how MUSLIMS can handle this pressure!

sachin
by leena on Mar 22, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Arpit,Are you gone mad to take a photograph with a person who has done nothing for indian cricket.He always worried about his personal records.

RE:sachin
by Osho on Mar 23, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink
Leena...You deserve to be hit by cane 15,000 times (thats almost sachin runs in ODI) on your open butt*ocks for making such a statement..

by abhishek dwivedi on Mar 22, 2007 06:30 PM  Permalink
u need to go to mental asylum....

by tushar aggarwal on Mar 22, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
leena................
dis comment of urs shows how much u follow cricket !!!!!!!!!!!!
nuthin for indian cricket???????????? Think again or else accept u hav a very short memory

by Raja R on Mar 23, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
Please dont say that he bats for personal records. remember the 1999 worldcup? He was back in 2-3 days after his father's demise.Great sportsman and great indian!!!.

But i will be very happy if he helps India to win today's match against SL like the game he won for us in Australia during 1997-1998.

by Jayant Chaudhary on Mar 22, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink

Leena,

You talk rubbbbbbbbbbish... Sachin never cared about personal records.

RE:RE:sachin
by OUS DAN on Mar 23, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink
oopss.......remember the test match where sachin was stuck on 194 for almost four overs getting most of the strike when all that was needed was put the opposition in as early as possible.....and when dravid called for declaration ppl started abusing him.....grow up man...most of the cricketers after a few years start playing for own records and if they are successful it helps the team also....sachin is no exception....and he has been quite successful too....

RE:RE:RE:sachin
by tushar aggarwal on Mar 23, 2007 12:29 PM  Permalink
as far as i remember even dravid appologised in public for mistiming his declaration..... plus i dnt remember him WASTING four overs....... he was playing with 4 runs per over
so Mr OUS get ur stats corrected next time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

RE:RE:RE:RE:sachin
by OUS DAN on Mar 23, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
hahaha at 674/4 u dont play at 4/over(that is wat i meant by wasting) when if u have to take 20 wickets of the opposition and win a test match.....and that too the other end yuvraj was going more than run a ball.....sehwag had made 309 and the score was 509/3 it was time to accelerate capitalise on that....not make 194 at a strike rate of 60

by vijay seshadri on Mar 23, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
Better post your comments in some relevant discussions ... Your statement seems to come from a person who doesn't know about Indian cricket :-)

by Lost Soul on Mar 23, 2007 02:49 AM  Permalink
Looks like speaking negative about someone gives you a feel of being superior. Are you really in a position to question Sachin's contribution to indian cricket?

Its better to keep your mouth shut than to make fool of yourself in front of others.

by dhaval patel on Mar 23, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
I am with you leena. I know Sachin's cricket has dramatically gone down in last couple of years. He was the best batsman in his era and thats the reason he is still called legend. Sachin still bats good sometimes but many times he fails too. I believe it may be aging factor or god knows. Sachin at this point must focus on aggresive side because thats one he is missing now. He can score higher but his strike rate in not that good as his average. If he improves his strike rate, he can dominate cricket one more time

by akshay mohikar on Mar 22, 2007 06:31 PM  Permalink
you need to go and do some study before you make comments like these......get a life...

looks like a ghost
by meena chandar on Mar 22, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He looks like a ghost

RE:looks like a ghost
by Osho on Mar 23, 2007 11:10 AM  Permalink
Meena...You deserve to be hit by cane on your open butt*ocks for making such a statement..

RE:looks like a ghost
by tushar aggarwal on Mar 22, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink
meena
get urself a spectacle please................
neways how does it matter cuz his bat speaks
;-p

he is a paradox!
by joe on Mar 22, 2007 04:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

sachin is sachin. He brings india periliously close, only for others to falter. remember chennai, 1998 and barbados,1997 one can never forgive him for not finishing them off. but then it wouldn't have gotten that close had it not been for him. He is the greatest one-dayer, but not a WC to show for it. he is the best test-batter for a decade and a half, with no significant overseas victories. He is a witty bowler, if only his captains had the brain to use him properly. he was part of a team that was embrioled in match-fixing controversy, but he came out unscathed. somehow i feel sorry for this bloke, i mean he ended up being a great and nothing to show for it and he was not affected by the controversies, but was always a part of it. real paradox. i would pay to watch him, after all he is cricket.

RE:he is a paradox!
by aprakash gupta on Mar 22, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink
As far as I remember, during the chennai test, he was batting with tremendous back pain....as it was becoming unbearable, he wanted to finish it off by hitting big shots and got out in that process....rest of the batsmen did not manage to score 18 runs only with 5 wickets in hand...do you still want to blame sachin for the loss ?

RE:he is a paradox!
by abhishek dwivedi on Mar 22, 2007 07:03 PM  Permalink
Joe, its true that Sachin is supposed to win lot more matches...and u mentioned correctly that he has failed to so in many a places(but then who does not?)...and u mentioned lot good things abt him very truly.
Here I will like to show u a diff angel to it too..."Sachin fails in pressure.":This is coz when sachin plays there is hardly a pressure.And we can remember a lot of (very important)matches, which was easily won by india, against a good opponent, thanks to Sachin's innings.
Sachin has been playing since the time of Ravi Shastri, Siddhu and then with Hrishikesh Kanitekar, WV Raman, Preveen Amare and many more.They might have been good player in India but dont stand anywhere in International cricket.And those were days when India only wins if sachin plays.It was Sachin who started an attacking game and made us believe that we can win against any opponent.
It was Sachin's arrival which triggered a series of good cricket and also a series of good players.Now if Sachin fails and a combo of Yuvi-Drivd-Kaif wins a match it becomes more noticable.Remember those days when we sit to watch a match against Ausies only till Sachin is on the crease.Sachin goes, we move out of TV room.
His cntribution to Indian cricket is much more than his Runs Scored or Wickets taken.He is an era.Being his contemporary we have previledges to critisise him.But when next generation comes, can anybody dare to critisise a player with close to 30K runs, 80 Intl centuries at an average of one of the bests in the list?No one with good brains.

RE:RE:he is a paradox!
by Jayant Chaudhary on Mar 22, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink

Lage Raho Abhi Bhai... Perfect wordings and good analysis of situation...

RE:RE:he is a paradox!
by Amit Lalwani on Mar 22, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink
yaar Abhishek,,,,tune mere dil ki baat likh di.....Man each and every fact that i always keep on saying to all my friends and others when they criticise Sachin,,,,He is simply a great player with extra ordinary qualities,,,An average player wont have this much runs up his sleeve....Sachin Tendulkar Always Zindabad.

RE:RE:RE:he is a paradox!
by abhishek dwivedi on Mar 22, 2007 07:56 PM  Permalink
Amit Bhai..people critisise coz they dont understand that Sachin is a human being with extraordinary cricketing abilities not a God with magical powers.He can not always score a hundrade and win all matches.To do that, one needs to have magical powers. No body has those powers hence no body wins always.

Total 104 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >