Total 1700 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
India will win
by john on Mar 19, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India will win with huge margins today...poor shwag..is very unlucky thses days...one good game for him..would change the complextion...if he was in his usual form ...tigers would have ben made cats...let us not loose hope on him..like ganguly he also can bouch back...very soon

RE:India will win
by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:29 PM  Permalink
Ya surely he wil bounce off to Bermuda forever....

Jolted India gear up for debutants Bermuda
by Ranga Krishnan on Mar 19, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink 

Dear All,

If every one wants that In future India should not loose any cricket match or no other team should defeat India, then wind up BCCI and dismantle Indian cricket team. If we dont have any team how some one can defeat us. For eg China, Germany, Italy, France and Brazil etc cant be defeated in WC Cricket match.

Strategy for Today's match
by Sushanta Bala on Mar 19, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Objective: To win with a net run rate difference of 3.0 or so. This will help us not to depend on Bangladesh in their last match against Barmuda.

Action Plan: If we bat first, need to score 400 and bowl them out within 150.

If we bat second, we have to make them out within 150 and score 150 in 15 overs.

Constraints: The fact that we dont know whether we will bat first or bowl first. We dont know how many batters and how many bowlers should be field.

Definite choices:

1. Remove Sehwag and all uncertainties associated with him. Get Kumble in. He can take wickets and contain run rates.

2. Get Pathan in, send out Agarkar

3. Decide any one between Munaf/Sreesanth

4. Send one ultapalta batsman like Jahir Khan or Harbhajan in the powerplay overs if team loses early wickts.

RE:Strategy for Today's match
by sanjeev jain on Mar 19, 2007 03:23 PM  Permalink
U r wrong becos.

1. Sahwag is already given ultimatum for 2 match so he will be given last chance. Kumble having no role to play in league matches because he will be very usefull later.

2. Agarkar has done good earlier in WI.

3. It is obvious.

4. They have already done this testing earlier so no need to repeat.

RE:RE:Strategy for Today's match
by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink
probaly Kumble was there to carry water and towels...the question of later doesn't arise

Pathetic Indians never learn!
by Tan Chin Hui on Mar 19, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its time for optimism again for the Indian public. Thats why the players make merry. Indian public is foolish and only short sighted. Indian achievement in any sport is nothing but a shame. India should ban all sports including cricket and put that money for the millions of beggars and poor.

456, Orlando drive,

NJ

RE:Pathetic Indians never learn!
by hitesh sharma on Mar 19, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
Money for the poor and beggars will make them more lazy.....work for beggars and oppurunities for the poor would be the right thing to do

RE:Pathetic Indians never learn!
by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
By the way do you think the Men in Blue are less than beggars

RE:Plz Come
by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
Hi kantha ..do not request to that bugger because evry match provides him so much...

Just kick him out

Cricket mani
by jatinder virkhu on Mar 19, 2007 03:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this is really shameful....people burning effigies of our players..... the same people will honour them once we reach the semi finals.

RE:Cricket mani
by anoop mathew on Mar 19, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink
Thats true.....

by Aone on Mar 19, 2007 03:32 PM  Permalink
palme to tola pal me masa..!

by Satish Sasikumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
even if they reach finals they are not worth considering the game they played..may be they could go there only by fluke..

all indian are shameless
by sanjay kumar on Mar 19, 2007 03:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

jab desh main casteism religios or corruption ka bol bola ho to khiladi bhi to usi ka hissa hai

hum bhartiya mehnet nahi karte khiladi bhi sirf apne bhi lliye khelte hai
logo k desh bhakti cricket ke waqt aati baaki samay ek doosre ka taan pool karne main hum log rehte hai
all indian r responsible team every person should work for honest
think abt ur self then criticise team

RE:all indian are shameless
by AAA on Mar 19, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
Sanjay sabhi to apne jaisa bekar aur nikamma maat samjho.

an encouraging message to Team India
by karthik Naicker on Mar 19, 2007 03:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Jammu (Jammu and Kashmir), Mar 19 (ANI): Visually challenged students of the Blind Heritage School played a cricket match here to boost the morale of Indian Team ahead of its match against Bermuda in the World Cup. Not letting their disability get in the way, over 50 enthusiastic boys bowled, batted and fielded with spirit and confidence.Just as we are playing, we would like the Indian Team to play. They do not concentrate on the game, but on other things. They can win, if they play with their heart," said Charanjeet Singh, one of the visually challenged students. B. N. Sarkar, the school principal, said the match was held to send out an encouraging message to Team India. "We would also like to project through these children their feelings. If they have this much of a feeling for the country, I think the Indian Team should feel that. We would like to give a credible message and motivate them through these children," Sarkar said. India will take on Sri Lanka on March 23. The India Team was defeated by Bangladesh on March 17 by five wickets. (ANI)

RE:an encouraging message to Team India
by suresh p on Mar 19, 2007 03:35 PM  Permalink
What u people r thinking....The match against Bangaladesh was also played by mentally cahllenged players...isnt it?

Total 1700 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>