The reason India lost to Bangladesh is that the odds offered in favour of Bangladesh were Rs.7.50 to Re.1 whereas in India's favour there were on 13 Paise!!!!...No wonder they lost!!!!...The Indians will be richer by atleast 7-8 Crores each!!
RE:The reason India lost to Bangladesh...
by ABHISHEK JAIN on Mar 19, 2007 05:11 PM Permalink
you are right sir, this cricketer should feel ashame of their act they are selling india as well as the faith of indian fans. this team should be penalised and also should be banned forever.
kya kya bola tha dravid rahega deevar jaisa,sachin khelega class,ganguli banega bengali sher,sevag ka dhuandhar batting,dhoni ka baal,srisant ka dance,uttappa ka dhamaka , chappal ka expiriment aur ab kya hua, gaya kaam se ithna paisa hota to gareebon ko 4 roti khilaona, kyun paisa barbaad kar rahe ho ?
RE:Vah bhai vah... by Sajith Kumar, Dubai
by John Koli on Mar 19, 2007 05:09 PM Permalink
Bhaiya-ji,
The money you are talking about was not spent by the government on the cricketers that you have to rue about the garibon ke roti. This was money that was raised commercially. Comapanies paid the BCCI money (no part of it comes from the tax payers). The companies paid money because the consumers in the country would buy their products so that they will recover the money. That is how the economics works here.
So please use your head and find other places where taxpayer money is wasted like when your favorite politicians' hobbies.
Please don't keep bringing the garibon ka roti stuff over and over again.
Stop playing cricket and go back to their homes and learn some thing about nation pride..You people are not correct players to represent their respective countries....
I think Indian fans were absolutely lost their control after Bangladesh loss. As all we know condition is critical now but they have 2 keep their head cool. Rahul knows what he have suppose to do and billion putting pressure on him is absolutely unfair with him. People started comparing GANGULY's captaincy with Rahul's at this stage is ridiculus. If INDIA fails 2 qualify in world CUP he will step down. And dont forget In 2003 WC it was SACHIN who single handedly brought INDIA into finals. And dravid as a batsman is technically far superior than Ganguly
RE:Blaming Dravid,its ridiculas.
by Prakhar Saxena on Mar 19, 2007 05:15 PM Permalink
Rahul might be a good batsman but he is no where near to Ganguly as a captain. That passion to win at any cost and fight till last, motivate their boys from the front is just not there in Dravid which is still there in Ganguly..he is more experienced as a captain then Dravid and remember after 1983 if for one single time team india qualified for finals was under Ganguly and no one else....
by samrat chatterjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:04 PM Permalink
And in this WC if any body save Rahul it willbe Ganguly... still I donot believe Rahul has the right mentality for the captaincy....
by Rabishankar Kar on Mar 19, 2007 05:17 PM Permalink
Mr. Shah please find out the batting avarege of Dravid for the last ten innings. Dravid earlier was "Wall" now he is big hole in the Wall. Please don't make false statment that SACHIN single handedly brought INDIA in the final of 2003. It was the whole team contributed Srinath, Zahir, Nehra everybody and above all It was Ganguly who's dinamic captency brought INDIA to the 2003 final. Now a days Rahul Dravid is a arrogant captain, he don't know captancy.
by mukesh sharma on Mar 19, 2007 05:22 PM Permalink
Cricket is not the game of single hand's success, it's team always a team game & only that brought india in the WC-03 final, hence stop your hypocrisy.
Dravid's captaincy was below standards against bangladesh.
As far as the captainship is concerned Ganguly is always one up based on his winning attitude & strategies.
by Maggi on Mar 19, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
dont give some foolish statements like this... ganguly is far superior than dravid in all means.. v shud just throw out dravid & chappel
RE:RE:Blaming Dravid,its ridiculas.
by Janardhana on Mar 19, 2007 05:13 PM Permalink
I think you do not anything about cricket, except Ganguly. Ganguly might have been a good captain, but still he had tremendous backing of board, and players including selfless Dravid. As a player Ganguly is a average player. Even in Bangla match he scores a fifty plus but batted very slowly. Any other player like sachin , yuvaraj if they had played 120 plus balls India would have won. Despite being set he could not force the pace while we lost atleast 30 runs because of his poor running between wicket. If he had got out early, we would have scored more. Just because we loose 2 or 3 wickets if we go too defensive then there itself we have lost match. No point in getting a fifty after batting 120 balls,it is as good as not worth it. But ganguly always plays like this and makes more runs. Look at aussies, even when they loose wickets, they will keep score board moving with singles. This is the biggest drawback of sourav.
RE:RE:RE:Blaming Dravid,its ridiculas.
by partha on Mar 19, 2007 05:54 PM Permalink
sachin ko out hone kon bola tha be. woh to 7 ball me 1 run kiya tha. yeh bol sakta ki ganguly ki karan rat jagna par giya.
RE:RE:RE:Blaming Dravid,its ridiculas.
by samrat chatterjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:21 PM Permalink
I think you donot know cricket but only to criticise Ganguly with your big owl eyes close..
when we got out early u use to critice him and when he is getting run u again criticise him.. and captaincy I think u forgot the history.. the time when India was going through the black days of betting, he took the captaincy and take India to the final of the ICC mini WC..
I think Indian fans were absolutely lost their control after Bangladesh loss. As all we know condition is critical now but they have 2 keep their head cool.
Rahul knows what he have suppose to do and billion putting pressure on him is absolutely unfair with him.
People started comparing GANGULY's captaincy with Rahul's at this stage is ridiculus. If INDIA fails 2 qualify in world CUP he will step down. And dont forget In 2003 WC it was SACHIN
who single handedly brought INDIA into finals.
And dravid as a batsman is technically far superior than Ganguly
RE:Pl predict
by abcdxyz on Mar 19, 2007 05:06 PM Permalink
As per my opinion... India is not South Africa to score more than 300 easily with tons of sixes .... so but can wrap below 50 or 100 is possible as I believe that Indian bowling is better than batting line up (untill Shewag plays). So it is good opt bowl than batting.
First of all our cricket board should take immediate action against our players.board should stop players to add first and second board should ask players to do practice not photo session..We need players not models.Let our country models hope bright.Ask them to play cricket only and every player should know their role exactly.If they are not capable of serving palyer then let other to serve nation by playing good cricket..Anshuman
RE:To Indian Team (Stop advertising....and start practishing...)
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Mar 19, 2007 05:04 PM Permalink
What astounds us is the board's decision to stick with the same old defeated lot, hoping that one day they will deliver and the older players become very poor fielders! give chance to 18 year olds, they can't do worse than this lot!
INDIA WILL NOT REACH IN SUPER 8 & THEY WILL COMEBACK WITH PAKISTANI IN SAME AIRCRAFT . BOTH TEAM WILL LAND IN KANDHAR AIRPORT & STARTS PRACTICE FOR NEXT WC.
RE:IND & PAK PLAYERS WILL RETURN IN SAME AIRCRAFT
by DEBASISH FirstCapital on Mar 19, 2007 05:05 PM Permalink
u forgot one thing the plane cant take the weight of hopeless loosers and brilliant individuals(again who are of no use), obviously it will crash down. may both ram & allah save them.
RE:IND & PAK PLAYERS WILL RETURN IN SAME AIRCRAFT
by mohamed thowbick on Mar 19, 2007 05:33 PM Permalink
Hi All,
I would like to update you guys that Team India have confirmed their ticket to india on 24th March as they have so many appointments with their advertisers.
RE:RE:IND & PAK PLAYERS WILL RETURN IN SAME AIRCRAFT
by thiagarajan muthukumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:08 PM Permalink
sapna nahi hakikat hai. Mera bharat Mahan.