Total 874 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
Bob's sad death
by balraj joshi on Mar 19, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink 

I had seen parts of the Pak vs. Ireland match. Bob woolmer was visibly very depressed, often holding his head in his hands and squeezing it in despair.It showed how seriously he took his job. He appeared more loyal than the King and as you know such loyals always have a tragic end.

Send Chapel as the next coach for Pakistan Team
by Shan on Mar 19, 2007 09:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why dont we send Chappel as the next coach for the pakistan team... 2 Problems Solved in 1 action.....Pakistan can never win against India and India gets a good coach...

RE:Send Chapel as the next coach for Pakistan Team
by balraj joshi on Mar 19, 2007 09:28 AM  Permalink
That's pretty quick thinking. I wish our cricketers take a cue and become quick in the field.

by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
seems u already are a pakistani

RE:RE:Send Chapel as the next coach for Pakistan Team
by Shan on Mar 19, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
I am a Indian and want welfare of India....

RE:RE:RE:Send Chapel as the next coach for Pakistan Team
by sandeep banger on Mar 19, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink
no need ur welfare....go back pakistan

by pico ind on Mar 19, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
You are correct. Send Chappel should be our gift to PAKISTAN.

by tushar rawat on Mar 19, 2007 09:28 AM  Permalink
i must agreed that pakistan is our enemy bt HUM USE ITNI BADI SAZA NAHI DE SAKTE, GOD HAMARE DUSHMAN KO BHI AISA COACH NAA DE.

LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by tushar rawat on Mar 19, 2007 09:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I M A TRUE INDIA and TRUE CRICKET LOVER. WHO THINKS INDIA WIN TODAY. I BELIEVE IN INDIAN TEAM, THEY WILL ROCK AGAIN. COME ON ALL U GUYS I KNOW U ALL LOVE INDIAN TEAM. REMEMBER THIS HAPPEN AT LAST WC ALSO BT FINALLY INDIA WENT TO FINAL, AFTER ALL HISTORY REPEAT ITSELF. . .

RE:LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by Veerendra kumar on Mar 19, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
Hey what a message have u sent in an article where you need to pray for the departed soul.

RE:RE:LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by tushar rawat on Mar 19, 2007 09:32 AM  Permalink
its all abt cricket yaar, i already had 3 min silence for mr. woolmer. it was awkful bt life must go on and cricket also, sorry if i hurt ur feelings

by JAYARAMAN Subramanian on Mar 19, 2007 09:26 AM  Permalink
Well said..May God be with Indian team..Do well guys..Men in Blue ..and get more money for yourself and more advt contracts..

RE:RE:LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
do u work for free? then why do u expect others not to make money

RE:RE:RE:LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by Sumit Jain on Mar 19, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
We don't work free.. But we atleast give 100% to our original professions.....

RE:RE:RE:RE:LET START FROM SCRACH AGAIN
by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink
well even theyll say the same that we do advts but we give 100% at least everyone knows they pay their taxes

by Baghat on Mar 19, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
THIS IS HEIGHT. NEVER LEARN AND NEVER DIE IS THE MOTTO. WAKE UP AND LIVE IN REALITY. WOOLMER SAGA SHOULD BE A WAKE UP CALL FOR ALL INDIANS. WE HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO.... VANDE MATHARAM

by b karthik on Mar 19, 2007 09:26 AM  Permalink
if india wants to play super eight they have to score more than 300 against bermuda to bring their run rate up and defeat sri lanka .if this is possible india may go to super eight

Deep Condolences to Woolmer's family
by Rajakumari Manikkavasagam on Mar 19, 2007 09:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's shocking that Pakistan is exited from the World Cup. It is pathetic that woolmer dead at this time of crisis. My deep sorrows and mental support is there for Pakistan team as well as Woolmer's family.

RE:Deep Condolences to Woolmer's family
by JAYARAMAN Subramanian on Mar 19, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
A game is a game after all.Woolmer shld not hv taken too much pressure on himself. Life is not so cheap as to be sacrificed this way for a game

RE:Inzy caught red handed giving pesticide
by sourav sarkar on Mar 19, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
dont joke with anyone's death dude....

RE:RE:Inzy caught red handed giving pesticide
by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:28 AM  Permalink
he is not joking about woolmers death he is merely pointing fingers where they should be pointed

by Siddharth Jangir on Mar 19, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
Please dont use this sort of languages...you dont have any right to say anything about anybody by just making how they look...do you know them personall ???...Please dont blame everybody because of some terrorist people...I am an Indian...and its against our conscience to say things like that...Please refrain from doing so...I beg you...It shows character... Please take care...Bye... :)

by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:26 AM  Permalink
i agree with u yesterday in multan there were processions calling for death of inzamam woolmer and paki manager , already woolmer is gone i think inzamam will be next
ask inzamam now is it allah tala ka shukar?

RE:RE:Can some one do this to Mandira........
by Shan on Mar 19, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
Want to get AIDS and all sorts of STDsss...No I am not for this... There are a lot of dogs being caught by Bangalore Municipality... Use them for this...

Horror of popularity
by sudip chatterjee on Mar 19, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink 

Well, to be honest, I can't really describe how much shocked I am to hear this incident(or mishap??). But it is the sheer result of sky-high popularity of the game in the subcontinent. The media, too, cannot avoid the responsibility for such incidents. By writing a hell of a lot of Cricket in the newspapers, discussing indefinitely of every move of the Teams and beaming that to everywhere does not do any good to popularity or to the game. It creates mass-hysteria, which provokes excessive criticism of players and coaches if they fail, and anything can happen after that. The worst thing we have senn just now. It's a pity. Are the media and the hoi-polloi listening???????

Shocking News
by Ashfaq on Mar 19, 2007 09:13 AM  Permalink 

It is very sad news, my hartly condelence to his family members.

Its a shocking
by shashank vasant vyapari on Mar 19, 2007 09:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bob is no more with us. But his death has raised many questions on morality of cricket fans. i am not sure for the reason for death - whether health problem or Presure from fans at home and media.
I would like to request all the fan over the cricketing world, pl allow our crucketrs to playtheir natural games. Do not over react rither on victory or loss. You all must understand that the cricketrs want to win the game more that what we as a fan wish.
Take a lesson from Bobs sad demise and try to behave ourselve.
Long live bob and ling live cricket .
We will neverforget you. Thank you bob for giveing us the modern techniques of cricket.....we all in India will miss u.

RE:Its a shocking
by meghana shukla on Mar 19, 2007 09:31 AM  Permalink
Great thoughts my friend.. very few ppl think as u do.. the incident exemplifies towards the fans out here india and their reactions towards victory n defeat.
hey every1, v ppl need to understand our players emotions too n then they r representing us at an international panorama, so why hesitate to support them in the gravest of situations!!
Lets not get effused into hysterical emotions n anger.
So, Get Together & Support The MEN IN BLUE..
Cmon Indians.. v can do it..
:)

RE:RE:Its a shocking
by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:49 AM  Permalink
well said sadly u belong to only 1% of indian fans who think this way

Greg Chappel
by Nitin Misal on Mar 19, 2007 09:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey Greg its your time to be fit,dont give up so easily,do some cardio exercises,hope no attacks when india loose Bermuda.

RE:Greg Chappel
by John Fernandes on Mar 19, 2007 09:49 AM  Permalink
u r a pathetic person how would u feel if everyone started praying for ur fathers death

Total 874 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>