Total 592 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
whole team is responsible for defeat
by Suman Bhat on Mar 28, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dravid is doing equally good job in last 16 months when compared to ganguly %u2018s 5 yr success.
GABGULY DITCHED DRAVID BY PLAYING NEGATIVE CRICKET. if any win there won't be a change in cataincy. And ganguly won't get such huge stage like WC to humiliate dravid , so exit from the wC means provend dravid poor captain and many will praise ganguly &he will say infront of media that he is not prolbeminterested in captaicy. but will do everything to regain captaicy or his supporter ganguly is root cause of te
what captain and coach will do when some players with the support of the board officials ditch conspiracy against current captian and coach? And there won%u2019t such big event like WC to humiliate captain and prove him a poor captian and ganguly as good captain and regain his captaincy If team wins there won't be change in captaincy? It is ganguly ditched dravid and deliberately played negative cricket and humiliated dravid
If some players did not support team or captain and played deliberately negative cricket and had big role in defeat and let down captain what coach & captain can do some players do not want to play for team??
Now see these players name is coming forward to make them as captian?? players are now marketing their names to regain captaincy through their agents.

win or defeat is depands on performance of XI players irrespetive of coach, captain,stretagy ptich and conditions. sl and bangladehs win against team india is best example for that
A team is as good as captain and if captain and coach has to go so all other like ganguly tendulkar, dhoni, zahirkhan harbajan, agarkar dhoni should also be out??

RE:RE:whole team is responsible for defeat
by Meghadoot Chaudhuri on Apr 08, 2007 09:48 PM  Permalink
I WONDER HOW GANGULI-HATERS LIKE SUMAN BHAT STILL RAISE THEIR VOICES. SUMAN,YOUR PERIOD IS OVER (WHICH STARTED DURING CHAPPEL-GANGULI ROW). YOUR VOICES SHOULD HAVE GOT CHOCKED BY NOW.

YOU HAVE SUPPORTED SOMEONE & SOMETHING AND YOU
HAVE FAILED. JUST KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT TILL NEXT WORLD CUP. DO SOMETHING ELSE AND STAY AWAY FROM GIVING YOUR 'VALUABLE' OPINIONS.

I DON'T WANT TO GO INTO ANY CRICKETING ANALYSIS WITH MYOPIC PERSONS LIKE YOU.

What about Dravid and other batsmen's batting failure !!!

Ganguli must have been responsible for that too ........ hahahaha

Did not find anything meaningful to say !!! CARRY ON POOR FELLOW.

(Your depth of Analytical Power & Imagination
might earn you a seat in institutes like IIMs ...... we are sure.)

Its Ok...Stand by them
by Nishith Srivastava on Mar 28, 2007 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The image of Rahul Dravid wiping his tears, the sunken faces of Sachin
& Yuvraj...and all other team members including the Coach!!! They tell a
story -- none of our disappointment would compare with what these guys
began to feel from the moment we became 112 for 6. If the Indian team
had returned with the Cup...we would have partaken in the team's joy.
Today is the moment of reckoning, for all of us. We have to stand tall and
stand by them. Make them realise how much we have loved them, how much we
cherish their performances and them... as our heroes.
Next world cup; Rahul & Sourav at 38, Sachin at 37 -- very unlikely
they would be there. Let's stand by them today to tell them we love the
game and them. We understand it is only a game and it has the proverbial
uncertainties. All the reason why we love it so madly.
From a Loving Fan to All Fans of Indian Cricket.....

RE:Its Ok...Stand by them
by Suman Bhat on Mar 30, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
but same picture there were no sight of ganguly dhoni and harbajan who are main culprtis for
defeat ganguly is politician and he used the WC to humiliated dravid deleberatly playing negative crickt. her bajan and dhoni were with him and sachin was a complete failure
it is not dravid but ganguly aerbajan dhoni agarakar should be kicked out

RE:
by Manoj Pawar on Mar 31, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink
agar dravid akele match jeeta sakata hai to usko ganguly ke politics se har nahi sakata usne khud kyon century nahi mari?

RE:Its Ok...Stand by them
by on Mar 28, 2007 04:40 PM  Permalink
Yes, I second you. Actually it is our time to stand by our team. Good & bad, both the time will come to cricket. And we shall have to understand that we have not lost to any bad team. Srilanka is the most balanced side in this tournament. And Bangladesh is improving everyday. They have recently beat newzealand zimbabwe. I am sure they are also going to make few more upsets in the super 8. So we shall have to admit that we have lost to better teams. We will look forward and will try to learn something from Bangladesh

not qualifying to super eight stage..
by Majid Hoosain on Mar 27, 2007 10:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi all...

if i wud have been the sponsor of Team India (inplace of Sahara) i wud have called for a press conf and wud have invited Team India and wud have stripped them off the JERSEY...just in the same way a army officer is court martialled...

majid

RE:not qualifying to super eight stage..
by Amitabh Sinha on Mar 28, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink
You sponsor them you don't own the national team, I really wish people would think before they spout venom. I understand it's hard to take such a humiliating exit, but keep it real for god's sake.......

Dravid should continue..
by Amit Jalihal on Mar 27, 2007 08:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In hindsight & in crisis, it is easy to say sack Rahul and Greg,I would say make changes but don't be stupid.Here is my team for the future:
1. Rahul Dravid (Captain)
2. Yuvraj Singh(VC and groomed for captaincy)
3. M.Kaif
4. S.Raina
5. D.Karthik
6. Rohit Sharma
7. G.Gambhir
8. Rajesh Powar
9. R.Uthappa
10.S.Shreesanth
11.Munaf Patel
12.Zaheer Khan
13.I.Pathan
14.R.P.Singh
15.P.Ozha
cach: Robin Singh

RE:Dravid should continue..
by suri suresh on Mar 27, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink
yes ok

by Thilak Ramanathan on Mar 27, 2007 01:50 PM  Permalink
Good team man. Its time that the old goats like Tendualkar and incapable ones like Sehwag make way for fresh blood in the team.

by gulzar ahmed on Mar 29, 2007 10:27 PM  Permalink
The team is perfact. But dear your name is missing in this team.

by Ranjith M on Mar 31, 2007 11:12 PM  Permalink
No need of Kaif.

by javeed on Mar 29, 2007 01:34 PM  Permalink
rahul dravid should continue as captian of indian team, because batting let us down in the world cup, & i would like see v.r.v singh in the 15 member squard.

we should be ready for the up coming games ahead.

WRIGHTji and DADA, we apologise.................................
by dozen singh on Mar 27, 2007 05:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

John Wright and Dada, we miss you taking our team to the finals atleast and losing, nowadays we lose in the first round itself.
This Dravid-Chappell combine has SCREWED INDIAN CRICKET bigtime..........PLS FORGIVE US FOR NOT UNDERSTANDING YOUR VALUE BEFORE.

Please come back, we miss you , a lot!!

RE:WRIGHTji and DADA, we apologise.................................
by Ranjith M on Mar 31, 2007 11:13 PM  Permalink
THEY DON'T COME BACK U GO TO THEIR PLACE

Captaincy MYTH and TRUTH
by Ifear paceman on Mar 26, 2007 07:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Captaincy MYTH and TRUTH

Ganguly, S C*

Team won 76 odis out of 147 matches when ganguly was captain

out of 147 matches India won 76 (51.70%) lost 66 (44.90%) Tie or no results 5(3.40%) won 74 (50.34%)

But Saurav captained 34 ODI against minnows Bangla Desh Zimbabwe Namibia Kenya Netherlands Canada etc%u2026..

Dravid, R *

Team won 33 odis out of 65 ( including this WC matches) when Dravid was captian

India won 33 (50.77%) lost 28 (43.08%)no result/ tie 4 (6.15%)

But Dravid captained ot 65 matches captained only two ODI against minnows i.e. Bangladesh and Bermuda namely

RE:Captaincy MYTH and TRUTH
by dozen singh on Mar 27, 2007 05:31 AM  Permalink
HAD DRAVID CAPTAINED AGAINST THEM HE WOULD HAVE LOST THEM TOO..............PLS SHUP UP..AND STOP DEFENDING THIS CHAPPELL SUCKING KANADIGA....

by Ranjith M on Mar 31, 2007 11:14 PM  Permalink
He does't Know Kannada,He speaks only Your Hindi U Fool.

by Sujoy Majumdar on Mar 30, 2007 01:08 AM  Permalink
I agree with Dozen. The failure of Rahul Dravid as a captain is obvious from the way he has handled the team. Can Mr Dravid kindly explain as to why were Sreesanth/ Kumble/ Irfan Pathan were not fielded in the vital match against Sri Lanka while Robin Uthappa and Agarkar kept on playing ? Was it done to keep Mr Pawar happy such that he may retain his captaincy at the expense of Team India's prospects? If a single unit is to be blamed it is the BCCI led by Mr Pawar. Its no wonder that the entire team was as confused as the Top Bosses. Greg Chappell, however technically proficient he might be, is not competent to coach the Team India. This is the essential problem of any team in any sport when you are dealing with superstars.It would be better if he is entrusted with the job of training the India A/ B.In the interest of Team India it is high time that Ganguly was brought back as the captain-even if on a temporary basis-to instill the fighting spirit , which was so much a part of Team India in 2003 and had been sadly missing in Team India 2007.

Players should be banned from doing advertisements
by Rojo Don Poho on Mar 26, 2007 07:05 PM  Permalink 

I think BCCI should pass a law that any player big or small who is in the contract should be banned from doing any advertisements.

At current rate Players are turning into mere models ... they just think about looking good even in the field...their minds are elsewhere...
Very disappointing performance in world cup, Its a shame.

Is anyone listening in BCCI?

SACHIN IS GREAT
by Atul Thakur on Mar 26, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please don't say anything wrong about Sachin coz he is the greatest player India has produced and if you see all the statstics then you ll find that mostly Sachin only has taken Indian team to most of tournament finals..........PEOPLE KEEP ON TELLING THAT HE DOESN%u2019T PERFORM IN CRUCIAL MATCHES BUT NOBODY UNDERSTANDS THAT EVERY MATCH IS CRUCIAL .. IF SACHIN HAD PLAYED WELL IN BANGLADESH MATCH THEN NOBODY WOULD HAVE CONSIDERED THAT MATCH CRUCIAL BUT NOW EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT HOW CRUCIAL WAS THAT MATCH%u2026%u2026%u2026%u2026 SIMILARLY WHEN SACHIN HAS PERFORMED WELL IN WORLD CUP 1996 AND 2003 THEN EVERYBODY SAY THAT HE FAILED IN FINAL BUT NOW YOU SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT IF HE FAILS THEN YOU DON%u2019T EVEN ENTER NEXT ROUND%u2026%u2026.. and sachin has performed better than any other player in the tournament finals
Matches Runs Avg 100s 50s wkts
Sachin 36 1487 134 47.96 4 9 17
Lara 19 507 153 28.16 1 2 --
Ponting 37 1305 140* 42.09 2 7 0
Jayasuriya 35 1389 189 40.85 1 12 22

And one more thing i dont think any other player (single handedly) in cricket history has won more matches for there country than Sachin so please respect him.
these days he is not performing like before but still he is better than others...

I HAVE NEVER SEEN OR HEARD ANY BAD COMMENT FROM GREAT CRICKETERS (ALL TIME TOP 100 BATSMEN)FOR SACHIN COZ THEY KNOW IT IS NEXT TO IMMPOSSIBLE TO PLAY LIKE SACHIN FOR SUCH A LONG TIME

SO PLEASE DONT TELL ANYTHING BAD ABOUT HIM IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING

RE:SACHIN IS GREAT
by Rojo Don Poho on Mar 26, 2007 07:22 PM  Permalink

Shut up...

very disappointing performances by everyone...more so by Sachin in world cup.

Its a shame.

by Thilak Ramanathan on Mar 27, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink
This is the problem with India. We keep talking of the past glories. And its a known fact that Sachin can never win matches for India. When in crunch matches, he jus flops. And please refrain from talking of Sachin's class. What matters in world cricket is Form, though its temporary. Form is like hot commodity.

by Bhalchandra on Mar 27, 2007 06:40 PM  Permalink
ABsolutely...
War Can not be won on the glories of past victories.. its how you fight on that day decides your fate..!!

these hopeless so called great players with their records mainly made coz of their self centric paly.. i repeat self centric play..

Dump them...

get a new fresh.. energetic and young blood in team. plzzzzzzzzzzzz

stop supporting oldies.... We have already reserved places for them in history books

by Shefali Nandra on Mar 26, 2007 11:21 PM  Permalink
get a life

all are bloody idiots
by dddelhi on Mar 26, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink 

saare khiladi bloddy idiots hain....

we need a see a good cricket from them not the faltoo ads ....

sabkee jhoote maarkar gadhe par baithakar mundan karwakar chaurahe par pitayi lagao...

total time waste money waste

Total 592 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>