Total 365 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
Dravid was wrong to bat first
by NextPrez on Mar 18, 2007 04:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even Irish captain said that it was good to win the toss and choose to field.

Dravid was quite wrong to bat having won the toss!!

RE:Dravid was wrong to bat first
by on Mar 18, 2007 05:02 AM  Permalink
How many matches did this irsh captain play far less than dravid . Mr pawar and kiran more screwed indian team with chappel. prayaga praveen

by ravi k on Mar 18, 2007 04:59 AM  Permalink
Agree! But even having chosen to bat, one could see the guys getting chickened out in the earlier stages itself. The aggression was totally missing as is quite evident from the lack of fire in the bowling.
Unbelievable!

by Jose Samuel on Mar 18, 2007 05:56 AM  Permalink
Well I think we Indians are very patient in nature. We always have a feeling that our country will do better the next time. "Ummeed par duniya tiki hai". Everything went wrong today. Nothing was in India's favour. Right from the toss till the last ball of the match. I just don't understand when will Dravid and the team management understand that it is time to say Good Bye to Virendra Sehwag. Well he might claim that nobody performed well today. But he needs to understand the pressure he puts on other batsmen is immense. Even if he makes 10 runs its a morale booster for the whole team. I wish that the Indian team does well enough to qualify for the next round. If not then let these players come back to India and I would suggest dissolve the board, take away the contracts from these players and appoint people who are really working hard to build up a team for India I mean to say no Pawars or Kalmadis or any big boss to govern Indian cricket. Let it be in the hands of the Indian people. Let them decide who will play and who will not. I know this is impossible in such a big country but something worthwhile can be tried. Wishing all the best to the Indian Team.

RE:RE:Dravid was wrong to bat first
by bhupesh andola on Mar 18, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
Sabas beta ab naam bhi change kar liya..? Colour change nahi hoga beta dont worry, kitne paise mile christan banane ke liye..?

What a Miracle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by pritam kunder on Mar 18, 2007 04:49 AM  Permalink 

The Biggest Upset of the Day 7 World CUP

Ireland Beating Pakistan Down And Out.

The Minnows of the game had shown the world their SPIRIT to stay in the race for World CUP.

No Matter what Happens in the Super 8, the Irish team had send Pakistan Packing..............

Ofcourse, Bangladesh Beating India being the First Upset of the World Cup.

If INdia is not winning the Next 2 Matches, then they too will join Hands with Pakistan .

Cheers for the Bangladesh and Irish Team.

i am sure india will do better now by n569
by Ninad Sardesai on Mar 18, 2007 04:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i think it is good that india got such a match at the start of cup ...rememeber when they were almost going to loose to holand they woke up and atleast reached to finals of 2003 ...i hope and am sure they will still reach to finals

RE:i am sure india will do better now by n569
by raj kumar on Mar 18, 2007 05:27 AM  Permalink
No way there are going to reach finals,Iam damn sure that India will join Pakistan

on April 15th the match between Bangladesh and Ireland
by Swamy BJ on Mar 18, 2007 03:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a miracle!! Our Goons once again proved that we are the competetors for Pakistan!! Since both are going out from the first round itself!!!

RE:on April 15th the match between Bangladesh and Ireland
by Rohit on Mar 18, 2007 03:20 AM  Permalink
You are very right, we can only compete with Pakistan...

RE:on April 15th the match between Bangladesh and Ireland
by arvind singh on Mar 18, 2007 04:39 AM  Permalink
I think you are correct, to laugh and make fun of our own.

But I still believe that INDIA will win the world cup. It is better that we got a nice lesson in the first match itself.

Thanks

Arvind

RE:RE:on April 15th the match between Bangladesh and Ireland
by iamansp on Mar 18, 2007 04:49 AM  Permalink
I agree... bcoz the event will not get money if india is not in it. So the ICC will fix the matches..They should be eliminated in this world cup. I feel sorry for Sachin but the team should learn it the hard way.

Best of luck India
by Akash on Mar 18, 2007 12:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My best wishes to the Indian Cricket Team, bring the world cup home.

RE:Best of luck India
by biyani manish on Mar 18, 2007 03:24 AM  Permalink
I feel Indian team wants to make a point to pakistan team. "Hum kisi (Pakistan) se kam nahi" Daro maat app log ka swagat kisse hoga....need to wait and see " Bach ke rehna rebaba backe rena re.

Total 365 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15