Total 365 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >
Representing Country
by dushyant navlakha on Mar 18, 2007 06:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think all the players who have not performed to the godly status given by the people of india should be sacked as they are nothing but the employees of the BCCI.As in normal circumstances in any employment when the employee fails to perform he is sacked then why is it inspite of such failures these BCCI employees are still employed to represent the country.A question unanswered since ages.

RE:Representing Country
by shveta sharma on Mar 18, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
hum haarenge saath ..
hum haarenge saath ...
hum haarenge saath har dinn ...
ho ho mann main hai vishwaas ..
poora hai vishwaas ...
hum waapas aayenge saath saath ek dinn

Nooooo
by TDH on Mar 18, 2007 06:08 AM  Permalink 

This is the worst day ever, i want to kill myself (or Inzimam).

Boneless
by Garry Sidhu on Mar 18, 2007 06:08 AM  Permalink 

Mach ke Naharaj, Aaj ke Maharathi, Multan ke Sultan, Maharathi, Maharaj and what not. Media channels reign in yourself and concentrate on good news.
The rotton characters do not need much attention, it is you people who thrust such forced view on us.

Confident Dravid
by Surajit Dash on Mar 18, 2007 06:01 AM  Permalink 

See his confidence !!! First His confidence on Sehwag who hadn't had a match winning performance since ages... Now his confidence on his bowlers who are good for nothing...

Knowing very well that bowling was not our strength, he chose to bat first...

What training has guru Greg given ? Useless guy is actually planning for Austraila's win, thats why he started disturbing the team since the day he was appointed.

Good calculation by Pak
by Mani Rama on Mar 18, 2007 05:54 AM  Permalink 

Pakistan must have heard of Indians defeat. Probably they were convinced that India will not make it to the super 8. And with India not being there, its probable that they thought its not worth being there too!!! Inzy is an intelligent captain :-)))))

Well Done
by kishore Samanth on Mar 18, 2007 05:40 AM  Permalink 

Well Done Pakistan You are a right match to India. Come to India to play Gully cricket

Great stuff
by Bharat on Mar 18, 2007 05:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While i am a bit disappointed that there will be no face off between India and Pakistan, I am very happy that Pakis got eliminated from WC...Great stuff by Ireland.

RE:Great stuff
by Devinder Chandrawat on Mar 18, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
I guess ICC shud conduct an india pak encounter for our sake... cos we guys are two passionate of this sport and about playing each other... however we are not worthy of WC... after hero cup, this tournament has proved this fact...

RE:Great stuff
by Zeeshan Babar on Mar 18, 2007 05:55 AM  Permalink
dont worry India is not that far away either. You think India will beat SL? comon give me a brake. I hope india looses to Bramuda as well, like Pakis did to Ireland.

RE:RE:Great stuff
by Tej Buch on Mar 18, 2007 06:19 AM  Permalink
hahah...im sure Indiaz not far too....I hope the final is between Ireland Bangladesh Bermuda and such countries...I really hope so...It will put these babbling over adulated commercialised cricketers of our country to hang themselves in shame...And Sachin wants to play in the next world cup too...What a shameless fellow..Who is even asking him? Time to take a break from cricket and build a fresh new team by throwing all the oldies out now....

RE:RE:RE:Great stuff
by Ahmed Shah on Mar 18, 2007 08:32 AM  Permalink
yes and watch youngsters lose to ireland and canada

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 18, 2007 08:31 AM  Permalink
break or brake? and which nation is called bramuda?

by Raj on Mar 18, 2007 06:33 AM  Permalink

Zeeshan Babar:

Loss to Bermuda. Dude, Indian & paki men team will lose to even Indian womens team. They are bunch of losers.

By the way, you still need to revert back to hinduism.

RE:RE:RE:Great stuff
by bhupesh andola on Mar 18, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
Well said

Lacks passion to win the game.
by RKrishna on Mar 18, 2007 05:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It seems pakistani team is loosing interest in cricket and turning into some kind of religious band. With Asif and Akthar(seems both cant play cricket without drugs) out of the team, bowling lacks variety and speed. Its hard for pakistani cricket fans to swallow these results.

RE:Lacks passion to win the game.
by Zeeshan Babar on Mar 18, 2007 05:52 AM  Permalink
what about "TEAM INDIA" give me a brake. Being a Paki die hard fan, sure i am sad, but we didnt have any hope from this tem any way, but INDIA had so much faith in their team. What about them? and what about sachin? he played like a kid from gully, well one thing we know for sure that sachin will never do good in crucial matches, he always plays for him self. I hope India will join Pakistan.
SL and Bangladesh will quilfy for super 8.
and at the end Aus will be champs.

RE:RE:Lacks passion to win the game.
by bhupesh andola on Mar 18, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink
Abe Zeeshan mulle ki aulad, burka pahan ke pakistan chale je. Wohi teri jagah hai. alla kala se prey kar tere pakistan ke liye,

by RKrishna on Mar 18, 2007 06:14 AM  Permalink
Ofcourse indians played badly, but some hope still is there, but thats another thing. Just trying to see whats wrong with the pakistan team. Inzamam way of the leading cricket team is funny, I think he become more religious. Nothing wrong in it, but he lacks resources and innovative ideas. He is NOT a captain material.

RE:RE:RE:Lacks passion to win the game.
by bhupesh andola on Mar 18, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
Well said. He better join any madrasa and start converting people from other religion in his own terrorist religion as he did for Ysuf Yohana. I think he fits that category

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 18, 2007 08:34 AM  Permalink
bangladesh is legitimiate test playing nation but ireland ? hahaha how can anyone lose to ireland so which country are paki players going to hide in for next few weeks?

by Tej Buch on Mar 18, 2007 06:24 AM  Permalink
I totally agree...Its for all Indians and Pakistani cric fans to come together and slam their teams for the horrible and dismal performance...Indians have no right to discuss the Pakistani performance...and I agree with you on that...

by Tej Buch on Mar 18, 2007 06:24 AM  Permalink
by Tej Buch on Mar 18, 2007 06:24 AM
I totally agree...Its for all Indians and Pakistani cric fans to come together and slam their teams for the horrible and dismal performance...Indians have no right to discuss the Pakistani performance...and I agree with you on that...

RE:Lacks passion to win the game.
by Devinder Chandrawat on Mar 18, 2007 05:38 AM  Permalink
what about India? Aren't they with their full strength? As usual they showed their loser side? How can they face formidable SL when they can't go past Bangladesh? Hope they win against Bermuda. I pity Holding who said that minnows shud not allowed to play in WC... he shud see today's result and shut his mouth... in fact all former cricket shud stop opening their big mouth ... I a happy with today's result... these high profile teams shall come back to the ground... well done ireland and especially bangladesh...

by Vikas D on Mar 18, 2007 05:57 AM  Permalink
You nailed it Devinder!! Holding must be hiding his face in shame right now.. India played pathetically, Pakistan were ridiculous. They deserved it!! These guys are always fighting over captaincy and coaching issues and things like that distract them a lot. Ganguly played selfishly, Dravid played foolishly, Tendukar played like a total idiot, Dhoni failed with the bat but his keeping was not up to the mark, Agarkar should be kicked in his b*** and finally Sehwag, I think he should be kicked out of the team ASAP.

by Ahmed Shah on Mar 18, 2007 08:33 AM  Permalink
no wonder , u r gaddar after all

by Tej Buch on Mar 18, 2007 06:22 AM  Permalink
I know I mean...who are we to talk about Pakis wins/defeat when we are not even fit show our faces...Let there be no reception and adulation for our useless cricketers anymore....We need a fresh new team with none of the oldies in..

What happend to India vs. Pak match?
by Gopal Krishna on Mar 18, 2007 04:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff so proudly displayed on its front page the other day under the headline 'Breaking News' that India would face off Pakistan. What happened Rediff? Egg on face?

RE:What happend to India vs. Pak match?
by Suresh Kumar on Mar 18, 2007 05:22 AM  Permalink
Nah, don't blame rediff, the actual anda is on ICC's face. They were the ones who speculated that Pak will lead their group and India second in ours hence meet each other in fixed day. rediff was just pointin to the absurdity and their caution turned true.

RE:RE:What happend to India vs. Pak match?
by Vikas D on Mar 18, 2007 05:58 AM  Permalink
Yep, the egg is on ICC's face.

RE:RE:What happend to India vs. Pak match?
by Ahmed Ali on Mar 18, 2007 05:29 AM  Permalink
Who knows may be India would also not make it to super eight.......It will be like falling back on earth from space....so very disgusting....I still cant believe we lost to Bangladesh!!! Shame!!!

RE:RE:RE:What happend to India vs. Pak match?
by Devinder Chandrawat on Mar 18, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
you can bet with me that India won't make it to last 8... India might have won against SL in our homeground, but trust me SL is much stronger team than ours in all dept...

by Deb on Mar 18, 2007 07:45 AM  Permalink
That was MASALA NEWS for more reading.

by on Mar 18, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
dont blame rediff. Woh unhone bhi toh apune bachche paalne hain. Gali deni hai toh unko &((&(^&@#%*)* Indian players ( cricketer) ko do jo ad mein bhi aur ab wicket bhi bech kaye!

Too good a performance!!
by ravi k on Mar 18, 2007 04:56 AM  Permalink 

No better gift to Ireland than winning against one of the best in the world, Pakistan. For Ireland, the win was no fluke as can be seen in the maturity displayed while chasing the score. Do we need to say another Srilanka in the making?

All teh best Ireland..

God bless!

Total 365 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >