Total 29 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Watch Video of Gibbs making World Cup history
by Blue tooth on Mar 18, 2007 08:45 AM  Permalink 

Watch the amazing video of Herschelle Gibbs making World Cup history by smashing six sixes off an over at http://www.aajkatv.com/pplayer.php?id=568

http://cricket.aajkatv.com

Marvls Gibbs
by sweta satpathy on Mar 17, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink 

Hey guys...hold on..he is a wndrfl playr..wats wrng in tht if 1 is playin so good...is it hs fault tht he is nt an Indian n we r...respect othrs n thr talents...b proud 2 b an Indian

ICCI wake up
by prasan deep on Mar 17, 2007 12:10 PM  Permalink 

ICC should ensure that all the uder-rated teams playing ODI gets equal chance to play the top rankig teams . Thay hardly get chance to play against good teams thus leading to such pathetic shows.

Do you think this is the standard of world cup
by akram ahmad on Mar 17, 2007 10:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Results of the most of the matches were expected.One side was top ranking other stands no where.Good chance for making records.it looks like comedy show not world cup.world cup is still to be started

RE:Do you think this is the standard of world cup
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
just wait for super 8 to begin. all the excitement begins shortly. and its gonna last for next couple of weeks which will last in our memory for ever...

Be happy SA
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 10:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Be happy SA as ur happiness is short lived. Dhoni is gonna break this record soon.

RE:Be happy SA
by Nitin G on Mar 17, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
lol...who is dhoni...common u just cannot put down SA efforts and records by predicting in the air. Don't talk like bejan daruwala. We expected sachin tendulkar to bat like this from years....he is a great player but unfortunately doesn't have such figures to his record...dhoni is just a new kid on the block.

RE:RE:Be happy SA
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
as per ur saying nobody would break this record. esp. new kids... thumb rule is 'Records are made to be broken' It might take a little longer but its gonna happen. Lets hope an indian would break this. and in indian team I dont see anybody else doing this. keeping in mind that we would be taking on bermuda in coming days we can expect from one of the following players to make some wonderful records.
1. Dhoni
2. Sehwag
3. Pathan

RE:RE:RE:Be happy SA
by Brendan DeCruz on Mar 17, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink
yeah sure smart kid sehwag will break the record for the lowest strike rate or for the longest lean patch a batsman can ever have in his carrer.
looks like he is never gonna get a fifty in his life other than that earned in his endorsements!!!!!!!11

from khan
by shah khan on Mar 17, 2007 10:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This was a mismatch, like putting brazil against india in soccer.

the result was expected. the match was boring, these minnow teams should be put in 1 group and the best 2 teams should progress and play the test nations.

This match was nonsense. The cricket world cup matches meant to have intensity and fair compettion..this match was not fair.

RE:from khan
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 10:35 AM  Permalink
u r suggesting same thing from yesterday...

try saying different things each time...

RE:RE:from khan
by shah khan on Mar 17, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
yea but it's true bhai, i was watching the highlight of the match at university, the match was boring. why scotland is playing aussie and sri-lanka playing against bermuda?

RE:RE:RE:from khan
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink
are bhai...

its all about money.. if they include small countries big countries can make some records and some players would be able to raise their demand for ad campaigns by scoring big against these countries. and ICC is looking for future they are encouraging small countries to play there by increasing their audience and sponsors. more the countries more the media will bump in making the party worse...

ye paisa bolta hai...

SUPERB
by Pravin Badade on Mar 17, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is superb, I know if gibbs play like this in remaining series, Obviosuly South Africa will be a New WORL CHAMPIAN.

RE:SUPERB
by Ian Chappel on Mar 17, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink
huuh...! Mate..! My dear brother Greg can still bowl better then that school kid van Bunga..!

RE:SUPERB
by Muhammed Waseem on Mar 17, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
its not CHAMPIAN.. it is CHAMPION

RE:RE:SUPERB
by Brendan DeCruz on Mar 17, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
its actually CHAMP.

Australia or India's univercity teams can compete better...
by Ian Chappel on Mar 17, 2007 09:23 AM  Permalink 

Mates..!! Is it a club match or what...??
Six sixers in an over...what rubbish is that, no entertainment at all..

Guys players like that Bermuda's Leverock who looks like carring six month baby..ha! ha! or this school boy van Bunge..both these guys or I would say teams came here for just having a fun like school kids do playing with tennis ball..huuh..ICC is really getting mad by making fun of world cup..really pathetic!!!

I really feel sorry for Great VVS Laxman....who was crying to give gust one chance to play in this world cup..Poor Laxman.
My suggestion for Laxman is this that he should play for any of these associated countries in the next world cup just to give PUNCH to Indian selectors face..poor Laxman!!

Really grt
by Punit Chitra on Mar 17, 2007 08:28 AM  Permalink 

H.Gibbs played a sensational innings hitting 6 sixes in an over amazing stuff ..Great player

Its a great innings by Gibbs.. really amazing..
by santosh kumar on Mar 17, 2007 08:23 AM  Permalink 

Its a great innings by Gibbs.. really amazing..

Total 29 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >