Total 778 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
my team
by MG Chakravarthi on Mar 17, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is what is eventually going to be selected,

robin
sourav
dravid
sachin
sehwag
yuvraj
dhoni (wk)
agarkar
harbhajan
zaheer
munaf

RE:my team
by atanu raha on Mar 17, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
My team will b like dis (Atanu from Muscut):
1. robin
2. sehwag
3. sourav
4. sachin
5. dravid
6. yuvraj
7. dhoni (wk)
8. Irfan
9. harbhajan
9. zaheer
10. munaf

Not much diffrence
by bhagwan majila on Mar 17, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink 

In my view all India's 15 players are very well set it is just choice of according to the conditions on that perticular day & pitch, I dont think there is much diffrence in picking the right combination, either u pick Kumble or Karbhajan, or u pick either Uthappa or Sehwag, kartik and Agarkar or Sreesant in the final elevan, But one player is can make the diffrence is Irfan Pathan, I must say that he should be in playing 11.

INDIAN TEAM FOR MATCH V/S BANGLADESH
by sheesh chaudhary on Mar 17, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I AM S.P. CHAUDHARY FROM FARIDABAD, HARYANA. MY BEST TEAM FOR THIS ONE DAY IS AS PER FOLLOWING :
1. RAHUL DRAVID, 2. SACHIN TENDULUKAR, 3. SAURAV GANGULY, 4. VIRENDER SEHWAG, 5. YUVRAJ SINGH, 6. M.S. DHONI, 7. ROBIN UTHAPPA, 8. HARBHAJAN SINGH, 9.AJIT AGARKAR, 10. ZAHEER KHAN, 11.MUNAF PATEL

RE:INDIAN TEAM FOR MATCH V/S BANGLADESH
by on Mar 17, 2007 01:00 PM  Permalink
exam hall me answere de raha hai lagta

One More Spinner Please !!!
by Rakesh Pardasani on Mar 17, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi, My team is almost similar to yours! However, i'm not sure of playing 4 seamers on tracks that are giving assistance to spinners.

Even New Zealand played 2 spinners, and Sehwag who should definitely be avoided, being not there as the fifth bowler, you have only 1 slow bowler as Yuvaraj and Sachin can at the most share 5 overs between them. They both are very very inconsistent.

However, if Irfan Pathan is asked to bowl off-cutters instead of bowling a straight seam, it might solve the purpose. All teams top bowlers are bowling 4 out of 6 balls as the slower ones in the last 10 overs.

RE:One More Spinner Please !!!
by on Mar 17, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
good point

it could be our cup
by prince ameen on Mar 17, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink 

1.sachin
2.sourav
3.uthappa
4.Sehwag
5.dravid
6.ms.dhoni
7.yuvaraj
8.pathan
9.harbajan
10.zaheer
11.munaf patel

CRICKET is a game of CHESS..!!
by Ian Chappel on Mar 17, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink 

Pathan and Sehwag should both play in Indian team throughout the world cup...both are good allrounders and allrounders give depth to India's batting line up thats why I always say try to include allrounders instead of only batter or bowler..

One more thing I would like to add here that Sehwag dont have the versatility of shots which Sachin have so there is no use of Sehwag at no. 5 or 6...we already saw that in recent series that Sehwag was not comfertable there at no. 5..

India should use Dhoni at No. 3 position as a surprise tactic not only in this match but in some matches of super 8 also or they may send Irfan at no. 3 provided if they include him in final 11, which Dravid should do..

Mantra to win todays match and world cup..

Use Pathan, sehwag and Dhoni as a surprise weapons...India will definitely reach the semis and after that ANY TEAM CAN WIN THE CUP..!

Well, Now that this is all we have......
by Gautham Mohan on Mar 17, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In my opinion this wud be the best Inian team throughout the Wc. Mind that there r only 14-15 options left.

Robin Uthappa.
Sourav Ganguly / Sachin Tendulkar.
Rahul Dravid.(c)
Sourav Ganguly / Sachin Tendulkar.(whoever didn't opt to open)
Yuvraj.
Karthik.(wk)
Dhoni.
Agarkar.
Harbhajan.
Sresaanth/Munaf.(equal matches)
Zaheer/Pathan. (whomever the team feels best).

Sachin, Yuvi, and Dada can do the rest of the bowling.
NO Sehwag.

RE:Well, Now that this is all we have......
by Ian Chappel on Mar 17, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink

Mate Uthappa and Sehawag both are unpredictable players but Sehawag can bowl good 10 overs which Uttappa can't so istead of Uthappa India should include Sehwag...

Remember more allrounders more probability to win.!!

RE:RE:Well, Now that this is all we have......
by on Mar 17, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
kiya hua, ganguly ke liye koi comments nahi?
guru greg jaisa bahut jaldi sudhar giya?
sab laat ke bhoot. sarafat se samajh na nahi chahte.(chappel effect)

RE:Well, Now that this is all we have......
by Pravin Haldankar on Mar 17, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
Hey you why the hell no sehwag

I AM DILIP , MY INDIAN BEST INDIAN TEAM
by dilip mazumder on Mar 17, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink 

1.SOURAV

2.UTHAPPA

3.SACHIN

4.DRAVID

5.YUBORAJ

6.DHONI

7.PATHAN

8.ZAHIR
< BR>9.MUNAF

10.KUMBLE

11.HARBAJAN

Team V/s Bangldesh
by Ajit on Mar 17, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Robin
Shewag
Rahul
Yuvraj
Karthik
Irfan
Bajji
Kumble
Agarkar
Sreeshant
Munaf

RE:Team V/s Bangldesh
by on Mar 17, 2007 01:12 PM  Permalink
bangladesh se paisa khaya.India ko harana hai kya?

RE:Team V/s Bangldesh
by Suprabhat Sen on Mar 17, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink
U SHOULD SELECT UR GALLI KA TEAM FIRST AND THEN MOVE UP ACCORDINGLY.

My team with batting order :
by Gmail Rediffmail on Mar 17, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink 

1. Sourav Ganguly

2. Robin Uthappa

3. Yuvraj Singh

4. MS Dhoni

5. Rahul Dravid

6. Dinesh Karthick

7. Virender Sehwag

8. Agarkar

9. Zaheer Khan

10. Anil Kumble

There is no need to play Tendulkar, keep him for big matches.

11. Munaf Patel

Total 778 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>