Total 778 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
PATHAN NEEDS OUR SUPPORT BUT SHEWAG DOS'T
by anu anu on Mar 17, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink 

See, in my opinion Pathan has potential and in comparision to Sehwag he is far better option in batting...Pathan should replaced in place of Sehwag as a pure Batsman bcz his batting style is very good.....Dravid needs to play him through out the world cup as important member of the team.....what he is using to do here giving the support to Sehwag who is totally flop and have not any batting sence.....It is right that Pathan's bowling is not so effective in last few months but he is young and learning......and don't fo

WC ODI INDIA V/S BG ON 17.03.2007
by STANLEY MONTHU MENEZES on Mar 17, 2007 03:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I believe the below combination is must for today as this is a WC match irrespective of the minnows:

Robin utthapa (Opener)
Saurav Ganguly (Opener)
Rahul Dravid (One Down)
Sachin Tendulkar (Second Down)
Yuvraj Singh (Fourth Down)
Mahender Singh Dhoni (Fifth Down)
Ajit Agarkar(Sixth Down)
Irfan Pathan (Seventh Down)
Harbhajan Singh(Eighth Down)
Zaheer Khan(Ninth Down)
Munaf Patel(Tenth Down)

RE:WC ODI INDIA V/S BG ON 17.03.2007
by Pitchika Sarat Babu on Mar 17, 2007 03:54 PM  Permalink
This is the team who played against Bangladesh

Robin utthapa
Saurav Ganguly
Rahul Dravid
Sachin Tendulkar
Yuvraj Singh
Mahender Singh Dhoni
Ajit Agarkar
V Sehwag
Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan
Munaf Patel

Why no one is including sreesanth?
by Amen Here on Mar 17, 2007 03:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think he is the most promising bowler ..

RE:Why no one is including sreesanth?
by naveen nambiar on Mar 17, 2007 03:56 PM  Permalink
yes sreesanth is promising, but not yet for the limited over version. It would be fair to offer him a playing 11 berth in this low-key encounter and have a test of his learning curve in west indian limited over conditions. But certainly Munaf looks to be more penentrative than sreesanth. We can look at sreesanth only if agarkar misses his form / rules himself out of uncertain injuries. so the bowling options are perfect for the day:-
zaheer
agarkar
munaf
irfan
kumble

my choice of batting order
by Abdul Samad on Mar 17, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink 

robin uthappa

Sourbh Ganguli

Irfan Pathan

sachin tendulker

rahul Dravid

yuvraj singh

mahendra singh Dhoni

ajit agarker

zaheer khan

Harbajan Sigh

munaf patel

my indian team is
by KARMSHEEL SAKHARE on Mar 17, 2007 03:45 PM  Permalink 

1) saurav
2) uthappa
3) sachin
4) dravid
5) yuvraj
6) dhoni
7) kartik
8) Agarkar
9) harbhajan
10) munaf
11) zahee r

Team India vs Bangladesh
by on Mar 17, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink 

V Sehwag

R Uthappa

S Ganguly

S Tendulkar

R Dravid

Y Singh

M Dhoni

I Pathan

H Singh

Z Khan

M Patel

Out of form Sehwag and Pathan in playing XI to fine tune their game

MY TEAM (WC)
by muzaffer on Mar 17, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WILL BE THE BEST TEAM OF THIS WC.
1. Sourav Ganguly
2. Sachin Tendulkar
3. Rahul Dravid
4. Yuvraj Singh
5. Robin Uthappa
6. M.S. Dhoni
7. Irfan Pathan
8. Zaheer Khan
9. Munaf Patel
10. Harbhan Singh
11. Anil Kumble / Ajit Agarkar

RE:MY TEAM (WC)
by Vimalesh Banarasi on Mar 17, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink

Are yaar world cup ki team to select ho gai hai..
Is this a new one??

RE:RE:MY TEAM (WC)
by sunny singh on Mar 17, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink
It is the best team for world cup.

without sehwag India ko khelte huye maja nahi aata.

Virender Sehwag (Opener)
Robin utthapa (Opener)
Saurav Ganguly (one down)
Sachin Tendulkar (Second Down)
Rahul Dravid (Third Down)
Yuvraj Singh (Fourth Down)
Mahender Singh Dhoni (Fifth Down)
Ajit Agarkar(Sixth Down)
Irfan Pathan (Seventh Down)
Harbhajan Singh(Eighth Down)
Zaheer Khan(Ninth Down)
Munaf Patel(Tenth Down

Inidian Team
by on Mar 17, 2007 03:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My team for Bangaladesh clash will be

1. Uttappa

2. Ganguli

3. Sachin

4. Dravid

5. Yuvi

6. Sehwag

7. Dhoni

8. Patham

9. Agarkar

10.Munaf

11. Zaheer

India should go with Sehwag, since he is very talanted all rounder, every player will have a lean patch in his career, and sehwag is no exception. I stognly support his inclusion for WC team. Belive me he will definetly came up with a good show.

RE:Inidian Team
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 17, 2007 03:50 PM  Permalink
AGAINST BANGLADESH OR AGAINT ALL OTHER TEAMS ???

AND IF BATS AT NO.6 THEN HE WILL PERFECTLY SHOW HIS TALENT...12 BALLS 12 RUNS...

2 BALLS ....6 RUNS...

AND SO ON...

GOOD PLAYERS DROPPED BCOZ OF LEAN PATCH...BUT HE IS STILL THERE ????

WHAT IF HE FAILS AGAINST BANGLADESH ????

WILL THE SELECTOR'S SENT HIM BACK LIKE THEY DID TO PATHAN IN SOUTH AFRICA ????

WELL AS I AM AN INDIA LETS WISH INDIAN TEAM A SPECIAL GOOD LUCK FROM ALL OF US..

AND LETS HOPE SEHWAG EMERGE AS A MATCH WINNER FOR INDIA...

**JAI HIND**

Hari's Eleven
by Rajeswari Hariharan on Mar 17, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sourav

Uthappa

Sachin

Dravid

Yuvraj

Sehwag

Dhoni

Agarkar

Harbhajan

Zaheer

Munaf Patel

RE:Hari's Eleven
by Vimalesh Banarasi on Mar 17, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
O ya Hariharan bhai..!

I love your songs..kabhi Banaras aiyena..sari banaras ki janta apka song sunana chahati hai..!

RE:RE:Hari's Eleven
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 17, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink
rajeshwari ....is he bhai ??? or behen ???

Play both the spinners
by DArcus Consortium on Mar 17, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink 

as per pithes in the Carribeans...it seems that spin is a better option than pace...so my team goes like with the batting order
Sourav
Robin
Tendulkar
Dravid
Yuvraj
Dhoni
Pathan/ Agarkar
Harbhajan
Zaheer
Munaf
Kumble

Total 778 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>