Total 41 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Waightage for Batting, Bowing, and Fielding
by Santanu Dutta on Mar 21, 2007 02:25 PM  Permalink 

Hello Sir,

What is the weightage for different areas of cricket you are considering for this ranking? Is the weightage is same Batting, Bowing, and Fielding i.e. Batting=Bowing=Fielding=1?

Are you considering captaincy alos becoz that plays a major role to achieve the success of a game..

With regards,
Santanu Dutta, Pune

Play n Win
by James George on Mar 16, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink 

Play iRaffle game at http://www.iraffle.in and win loads of prizes, predict the winners of each match during the world cup and win loads of prizes.
Start Playing Now !!! Its absolutely Freeeeeeee..........

Is anyone updating the MVP List.
by rupesh patil on Mar 16, 2007 12:38 AM  Permalink 

Is anyone updating the MVP List or rediff forgot about it.

Update everyday?
by Sajin Salim on Mar 15, 2007 11:51 AM  Permalink 

When will the page be updated?

JITEGA BHAI JITEGA....INDIA JITEGA...
by Vimalesh Banarasi on Mar 15, 2007 07:58 AM  Permalink 

Hawa-Hawa A Hawa....Kuch to Bata de....
Kaha Khuli....Ha Khuli....Julf Bata de....

Ganguly-Ganguly...O Ganguly...
Kuch to Run Bana....
Dhoni-Dhoni....O Dhoni....
Mar Sixer Mar....
India ko Jita de...Is Bar Jita de...
Yahi Bas Vinti hai...Bas Ek Vinti hai...
Cup lekehi ana tum...
Yaar ana tum...Mere Yaar Ana Tum...

Does it have any value
by Sreenivasa Majji on Mar 15, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink 

What's your point on maintaining this MVP list? Does ICC or any other cricket governing body looks this information? or just you don't have any thing to do and cameup with this 'brilliant' idea?

What the .....l!!!!!!
by harish kumar on Mar 15, 2007 12:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what the hell does Rc and M stand in the table.........they cant even abbreviate these things........

RE:What the .....l!!!!!!
by george raju on Mar 15, 2007 05:27 AM  Permalink
must be Rc = "Runs Conceded" and M = "Matches played"

Anyways these ratings dont consider the timeliness of a contribution. For ex. Chanderpaul is given a neg rating for scoring slowly - but that was the strategy, to gaurd wickets when the new ballers were effective. Their batsmen were not staying long enuf and chanderpaul ensured that the best 10 overs didnt produce a crop of top order wicktes. These MVPs are mere statistics...thaz wat it is.

What a bunch of baloney this Chernoff faces is!
by Maximus Decimus Meridius on Mar 14, 2007 11:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What the hell is this chenoff faces thingy? Looks like something a XII std programmer would do. How stupid can rediff get? The face thing is a stupid idea, but whatever. Some pre-pubescent kids might get a kick out of watching peoples faces deform. But if you must, couldn't you at least put some efforts into making the graphics not look like it's out of the pacman era? Hell, pacman had better graphics than this garbage. Rediff should be ashamed to put this junk on their website. Sure, Crane and Chernoff must have paid you a good deal to put this on your website, but dont you have any standards?

I guess it tells you how skilled crane software programmers are...

PS:For those who came late, Pacman was a very famous arcade game in the 80s. Minimalist graphics.

RE:What a bunch of baloney this Chernoff faces is!
by Preeti Vikram on Mar 15, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
Hey Maximus,

Are you a Gothic character from the Gothic times. Your name sounds like the names of the Gothic characters in Obelix and Asterix. OR are a Greek/Roman, though never heard of a Greek/Roman talking about cricket.

Anyways your name is wonderful.What is the exact meaning of your name. Very fancy name!@!

RE:RE:What a bunch of baloney this Chernoff faces is!
by Maximus Decimus Meridius on Mar 15, 2007 10:12 PM  Permalink
Nah, It's Russell Crowe's character in the movie the Gladiator. It's Roman. If you want to know the meaning, Maximus means the greatest(it's a title)... Decimus means the tenth, Meridius is a family name, I guess.

by Vimalesh Banarasi on Mar 15, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
abe sale..."Russel Crow" ki Zhant...Sale jyda "Gladiator" mat ban samjha...come up with your real name..

RE:RE:What a bunch of baloney this Chernoff faces is!
by Maximus Decimus Meridius on Mar 15, 2007 10:05 PM  Permalink
Why do you care what my real name is? Retard... I'll call myself what I want... Who knows, you might be a Dawood Ibrahim hiding behind a false name of Vimlesh Banarasi... Would it be better if I called myself Atal Behari Vajpayee?

by raghu koteeswaran on Mar 15, 2007 04:28 AM  Permalink
Rediff idea "sucks".

Go to hell.

Total 41 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >