Total 121 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
I dont get it...
by Maximus Decimus Meridius on Mar 13, 2007 12:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Any idea why a 37 year old kumble and 33-34 yr old Tendulkar, Dravid and Ganguly are referred to as boys? Because it's all fun and games to them? I cant remember if foreign teams do it too... Wierd though...

RE:I dont get it...
by bijoy bora on Mar 13, 2007 10:59 AM  Permalink
I UNDERSTAND BUT WHAT DO YOU CALL THEM GIRLS,NA CRICKET IS NO LONGER A GENTLEMANS'S GAME HENCE WE CALL THEM boys

by on Mar 13, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink
Well... before posting your comments... kindly check the players profile in ICC Website. Australian team has 4 to 5 players who are more than 32 yrs. Westindies, Pakistan, Srilanka, Bermuda, Holland, New Zealand... every team has the same grade and age players Dude. They can run between wickets and Old Ages like you can always only comment on thier age not on performance.... they can sure be called Boys and you can be called Aged NUT..

RE:RE:I dont get it...
by Krishna on Mar 13, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink
Well Said!

by sandeep sharma on Mar 13, 2007 01:47 PM  Permalink
Dravid is fitest in indian team and one of the most fitest player in world cricket. he can bat for more then 5 hours.do u remember when last Dravid miss any match because of injury?

INDIA
by VSS on Mar 12, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink 

India is definitely going to be one of the semifinalists. I leave the decision to the rest of the teams to decide who among them want to be the other three.

India will not win
by amit chauhan on Mar 12, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India will not reach the semifinals of the WC. Mind it. They will loose against SriLanka and Bangladesh. so there is no chance. The disaster for Indians will come becoz of the 2 wins during the warm-ups. They will be overconfident and will end up loosing in the WC.

RE:India will not win
by Karighatta Raghavan on Mar 13, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
Hello Man I think you don't know about cricket
India will win this world cup 100% sure
Rahul Dravid will lift the world cup wait & see

by vishnu vardhan on Mar 12, 2007 10:12 PM  Permalink
good joke yaar....
india is not going to lose against Bangladesh...
Its a good side which can beat any time if half of the team perform well in each department

RE:RE:India will not win
by Rakesh Narayan on Mar 12, 2007 10:48 PM  Permalink
This is our best bowling attack in any World Cup. Think about those horrible days when Kumble would be brought in regularly at the 8th over after Prasad would give the opposition a lightning start. We finally have a bowling attack that can take 10 ODI wickets (still long way to go to take 20 wickets). Semis should be a given. Well if they have to be ovrconfident they could be after beating WI and SL at home, why would the cheap warmups give them OC.

by Praveen Huilgol on Mar 12, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink
stop joking and watch the match. i dont understand why you peoples are criticising so much. LET THE TOURNAMENT BEGIN

by Krishna Murthy C.M on Mar 13, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink
Dear mister Amit,

Please shut your mouth how will u say that india will loose against bangladesh.Are you fan of bangla?.I am requesting you dont de-grade our nation...encrage our india team walk back with world cup tropy..........cheers

by navin aysola on Mar 13, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
Need more "positive" thinkers like you. If we have more people like you, we can get rid of the word "Optimist" from the dictionary.

by VSS on Mar 12, 2007 10:51 PM  Permalink
INDIA will be there in the last four. Nothing ..can stop them.

RE:RE:India will not win
by bhawesh tanna on Mar 13, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink
and u might be thinking that Inia ,australia , srilanka , and pakistan are the last four. moreover , according to u ireland , kenya, bangaladesh and holland are the first four..right?
i have never seen a moron like u?and if gods grace remains on me,i wont see person like u in future else that day will be the last of ur life..pray to god that u never come across me?

RE:As simple as that
by Indra Sengupta on Mar 12, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink
One guy is Sumanbai and another this on or what.
Posting unnecessary messages on Dravid and Saurav. When World Cup March past takes place Dravid is the man for India by hook or crook as the leader, you can not escape the truth. This copy paste Suman and on should choose some other topic.

RE:RE:As simple as that
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
IF ganguly can win matches by his performance or presnece why team lost 2 worldcups? why sachin won MOS and Best batman award during WX 03?? why not gnaguly?? why india had humiliated defeat against kiwis, aussies, pakistan and SA when ganguly was captain??
why team won odis and tests without ganguly under captiancy of dravid??
check the team victory and partnerships created by dravid in odis and tests which end in team victory to give title as most succssful captian to ganguly. ganguly was succesful b'cuz of performance of dravid sachin kumble and laxman sewag more than media hyped his leadership quality or agression

RE:RE:RE:RE:As simple as that
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
u r sic person
needs shock treatment
to ur sic brain

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
if dravid is politician cricketer why he would have been a role model to so many young cricketers? why ICC gave him 3 awards which did not happen to any other cricketer? Why he won Castoril cricketer and batsman of year 2006 ( 4 tims in last 10yrs and sachin also won 4times )?? Why he would have been won MTV Youth ICon of award??? Even knowing that 2 ex captians are fighiting for captaincy along with chief selector are breathing his head , why he is fighting with board for players contract . or fighting against crap statment of vengsaraka about pathana and sewag?? Dravid earns respect of his teammates b'cuz he performed cosistantly for team under pressure. Not by showing his authority on field as a captain?? check the last 6-7 yrs team ind won record in odis and tests/. read stat about dravid's contrubitons in partnerships... ganguly take credit for success of other players and team victory but dravid shared the credit of team win. dravid shared dias while doing press breifs when team won ..had ganguly ever did like that?? When team defeated he pushed dravid to face media...
Gnaguly has used politics to stay as
captian by using influence of dalmiy
He ditched dlamiay when dalmiaya lost power
where is intelligence when team required his he was in dressing room/ biting his nails. his succes was anchored by performance of dravid kumble sachin and laxman when team lost it was dravid as VC used to do press briefs. ganguly never dare to face media.
who published chapples email to benali newspaper
which is owned by ganguly's relative??
Whole country knew he used left party mps inluence to sharad pawar and get back door entry to ind team. His domestic and county cricket was pathatic.He wasnon performing captain for almsot last 3 yrs of his captaincy
dravid won test and odis without thendulkar and gangulys. but ganguly never won series without dravid's and tendulakars
out of 76 odis win 31 were against bangla,keny namibia and zim when ganguly capatina
dravid only 16 months captain, wo 32 odis only 2 against Zim and all other are better team
crooked stories are lfoated by ganguly's marketing manager like deshdrohi jadeja, sanjay jha, arun lal..
Dravid had gut wit intelligence .knowing his captaincy days are numbered he is fighting with board for players contract, sewag agaunst crap statement of chief selector, publication of report by team manager...
In WC03 india went to final b'cuz of brillient performance of sachin. He won match against pakistan to lead team to smeis. Not b'cuz of ganguly's captaincy or agression ganguly scored a 100 in 2003 against kenya after that no 100 in odis and he won MOS after six yrs this will speaks about his perfromance , why team lost against nz , aussies pakistan SA when ganguly was captain to even bangaldesh also. Ganguly backoff in last moment after seeing greenpitch in nagpur

by S Nagarajan on Mar 12, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink
Dear Indra,

Yes you are correct. Actually Dravid and Sourav are very good friends and there is no ego or enemity between them. They are playing with real unity for the country to bring world back to india.

Only some media people for the sake of some hot and sensational news (they only can call that as sensational, but really useless) and some perople like "by" is making such comments, only for getting cheap popularity. Such people are not friend to India, they are real enemy for India.

We shall pray to the god for these people to forgive them for their mistakes.

Hope all the people who love India will agree on this, and support/greet the Indian team all success.

RE:RE:RE:As simple as that
by on Mar 13, 2007 01:31 AM  Permalink
Amit Gupta Bengali community doesnot suffer the way you North Indians suffer. The Number of bustards are much less here compared to you. the village people have lot to eat and wear. Industries are coming. Bengalis excel in every field in home and abroad. Your four fathers divided Bengal to halt its progress. Your forefathers also divided Punjab a lot of times.
Begalis and aPunjabis are the two communities capable to rule entire India.
Find a single Nobel prize owner, which prize has been won by at least 3 Bengali speaking except Mother Teresa. Music, film everywhere Bengalis dominate and you are afraid of that. That is why you are so jealous to block the field of cricket to the Bengalis.
Never mind Bengalis are not going to oblige you the doery killers and girl foetus murderers, the Nithari killers and tandoor killers, khainikore and sattukhor.

by chakra Gudipati on Mar 13, 2007 06:36 AM  Permalink
well, I admire your bengali patriotism but i think u went too far with the Nobel Prize thing. Sir C.V.Raman was not a bengali. Subrahmaniam Chandrasekhar was not a Bengali.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:As simple as that
by Maha Stud on Mar 13, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
FYI the 3 bangalis are :: Robindronath Thakur,Amartya Sen and Mohammad Yunus ..
n bte Sir C V Raman work was done in bengal itself :)

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
hwoever u r hiding behind the other name
posting some rubbish
u r sick person
ur sic brain needs shock treatment
shane on u

by Maha Stud on Mar 13, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
y dont u ask ur hubby for that treament in bed ...duh !

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
sic person
shameless humnabeing
u need a shock treatment
for ur sic brain
ur abusiv lainguage
reveals that u r cheap
mentally sic perosn
how many names u take
to hide and post rubbish??]
u sic animal

III class character

by Maha Stud on Mar 13, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
y dont u ask ur hubby for that treament in bed ...duh !

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
sic person
shameless humnabeing
u need a shock treatment
for ur sic brain
ur abusiv lainguage
reveals that u r cheap
mentally sic perosn
how many names u take
to hide and post rubbish??
u sic animal

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
Crooked false story created some mentally sic
and abnormal ganguly fans that ganguly presence will create magic and win matches for team india
india had humiliated defeat against bangladesh,
kiwis ( 56 all out lowest score for team india)
under dravid's captiancy team won odis and tests series without ganguly/ his magic/pathatic performance
team lost many tests oids , tests and WC when ganguly was captain his inspiration/ presnece/ magic/ agression did not help team in any manner
some brain damaged ppl and sic cowrads post some
rubbish page 3 stories to hiding behind dif names
ppl forgive this sic individual
this person's sic brain need shock treatment

by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
ganguly was non performing captain for last 3 yrs of his captiancy and he was dropped b'cuz of icc put ban, poor and pathatic batting, his godfaterh dalmiay lost bcci power and couldnot influence his selection.
it is not dravid or coach but ganguly and dalmiay and his politician left party mps who brought the politics to cricekt team and destroying cricket ganguly backstabbed dalmiay when he was out of power. it was ganguly who published chappells email to bengali newspaper.??the record performance/ statistics are not baseless stories, or page 3 stories like the way about msg poem which is full of bullshts lies.
it was dravid who mediated between chappell and ganguly but ganguly backstabbed dravid by vomiting dressing room conflict infront of media druing ZImb tour. dravid anchored the succes of ganguly as captain by performance, (27k%total runs in 21 tests which team ind won udner ganguly's leadership contributed by dravid is record in history)by scorng runs against strong team, building partnerships etc,,
team did not wc even under insprirationa agressive captain ganguly was captain. why??? what happened to his magic??
team did well in last WX03 b'uz of sachin'sbrillient performance.dravid is blamed b'cuz he is leading the team
indrasen gupta/AM/ whoever ur
write poem how ganguly fans humiliated
dravid and team during the SA odi match in Kolkata
instead of hiding others name, post some rubbish
can u chande the recorded performance/ statistics. If ganguly is performer / dravid is conspirator why dravid won 3 ICC awards not ganguly? why dravid represented ICC superleaue sereis, memeber of icc test team and odi team why ganguly name not even coutner in XII man also ganguly name never included in icc ranking?? whole country know ganguly only cricketer who got politician strong support. his marketing manager in media making huge noise that his presecnce can win match which never happened??
even kumble made come back after 18 months and performing no media hype?/
zahirkhan come back no media hype??
IT was sreasant, KKD and pathan won MOMs in SA . dravid scored highest runs against WI and sachin won mom and mos against WI seires. zahirkhan won mom and ganguly won mos(afer six yers ) against SL.
so don't project false stories / baseless alligations and copy and paste u r doing NOT ME
stories and baselees allegations against dravid conspired by b'c
ganguly had poor doemstic cricket, poor county season but got backdoor entry through influence of politicians

RE:As simple as that
by Cricket s on Mar 12, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
Here is a nameless dude (' ') talking dud about people. Let us move on man. Ganguly at that time was deserved to be dropped and he deserved a second chaance as well. It is not that Ganguly was scoring centuries when he was dropped. Let us not forget the two-minute noodle.

by Aryaputra on Mar 12, 2007 11:00 PM  Permalink
true..
Ganguly deserved to be dropped.
And to be bought back. I admire ganguly for his sheer grit. In face of everything he came back into the team. And he is one person who can look the aussies in the eye.
But you know what, all you bengalis out there.
I am not a bengali but always loved ganguly as a sportsman & felt like giving a kick in his butt when he politicised the team. I would have felt the same even if dravid had behaved like that.
But it sickens me to see how you people talk about his dropping as if that was a grave sin.
Are you indians at all?

India
by abdul hasan on Mar 12, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We will reach to semi final and if we will win semi final then we will definitely win the world cup.Mind it.

RE:India
by on Mar 12, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink
I won't mind winning the Cup

RE:Ganguly No?
by sahil bhat on Mar 13, 2007 03:42 AM  Permalink
I would say given the form, Ganguly featuring in the team is perfectly understandable, unlike Tendulkar ,whom the BCCI honchos reckons indispensable. Tendulkar has time and again proved to be a big let down in crucial matches where the team need his the most to deliver. In the best interest of the indian cricket he should quit gracefully at the end of WC.

by rosy sunitha on Mar 12, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink
Hi Bharat....

Ganguly no need any encouragement from anyone... Ganguly is playing at his best now.. he will prove his potential inthe world cup.. He will be the MAN OF THE SERIES ..... Come on buddy cheerup.. we are going to win the world cup only because of Ganguly....

RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by VSS on Mar 12, 2007 10:58 PM  Permalink
Ganguly..the lame tiger of bengal. He has clicked in just one series after a span of 3 years. He is an hypocrite. These ganguly fans r very irritating..let his bat do the talking

RE:RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink
If gnguly presnece/ performance can creat magic and win the matches why it did not happened in last 2 worldcups. why team india won odis and tests without ganguly underleadership of dravid. even in career peak ganguly never counted in top ten bats man of icc odi ranking and his last 100 in kWC 03 against kenya. IT is not right to say india can lift WC only b'cuz of ganguly. It does not depend on spin bowlers or dravid gnaguly or sachin
only 11 players paly best cricket for team cuase, team india can lift the WC It depends on performance of XI players more than ptich, condition, stretagy etc..

RE:RE:RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by Maha Stud on Mar 13, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink
this lady has gone nuts

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 11:36 AM  Permalink
Mahastud
u r sick person
u hv gone nuts

by Saumitra Kamat on Mar 12, 2007 10:24 PM  Permalink
Why it has to be Ganguly everytime? Players like Tendulkar, Dravid are inspiration to country. Ganguly is useless person who likes to pamper his own ego and he is not a team player. He always plays for himself. How can we forget his poor running between the wicket and the n number of runouts he has offered to his opponents. Good, Mohinder did not mention his name.

RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by Rakesh Narayan on Mar 12, 2007 10:53 PM  Permalink
Who cares what Anshu has to say. Btw I just watched the historic 2001 triumph over Aus. Was Dravid abused by the team management or what, his place was continously tampered with , sent at 3 then 5 , then 6, then forced to keep in the ODIs. What the hell was that about. RD went through hell and rightly deserves the captaincy.

RE:RE:RE:Ganguly No?
by Praveen Huilgol on Mar 12, 2007 11:27 PM  Permalink
DADA DOESNT NEED ANY ENCOURAGEMENT WELL SAID.

"WO CHOT KHAYA HUA SHER HAI KABHI BHI CHAMAK SAKATA HAI"

Total 121 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3