When you become a man, you should put
your boyhood habits away.

You are expected to be responsible as
a man. Which seems to be seriously
lacking in our team.

Points to Ponder
by Faceless Spirit on Mar 14, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink 

Just a few points for those who criticise the inclusion of Ganguly in the team and blind support for Ganguly in his home state.
If such blindness is against the law, take action.
If not, keep quiet.
If such blindness can bring back their idol in spite of his non performance, it is nothing wrong in such blindness from the Bengal point of view.
From the Indian point of view or your point of view just imagine how weak the Board is, succumbing to the Bengal pressure.
So instead of criticising Bengal why don't you criticise the spineless Board.
But I am sure none of you has ever criticised the Board nor is criticising the Board, because in the core of your heart you know inclusion of Ganguly is inevitable and justified.
You are just criticising Bengal and Saurav out of your tummyful of jealousy.
This jealousy is not going to harm anybody but those anti-Bengal and anti Saurav guys who are developing indigestion in their tummys.
This indigestion would grow more and more with every good knock played by Ganguly.
Ultimately this indigestion would turn into cancer and all anti Saurav and anti Bengal guys will die premature death one after another following match winning knocks by Ganguly and praise of Dada ringing in the air.
Wishing all the Bong and Gang haters early and premature death as staed above.
Thanks for your patient hearing.
Have a nice time till that inevitable end comes to you the brainless faithless emotionless apologies of human beings.

coffee with captain- HT report
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 10:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Coffee with thecaptain
http://www.htcricket.com/htcricket/8170_1948803,001601420010.htm
We are all professionals and we want the team to do well. I want to be part of a good team
As long as you are willing to improve and are constantly improving and looking for ways to improve then I think you become a better player'
http://www.hindu.com/2007/03/10/stories/2007031003662200.htm

Viswanath has praised Rahul Dravid for his captaincy
The reclusive former chief selector, in
http://www.cricketnext.com/news/dravid-indias-mainstay-viswanath/23596-14.html
'Wall' is India's most successful One-day captain
http://cricket.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1653872.cms

RE:coffee with captain- HT report
by Arup Palit on Mar 14, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
tu phir se aa gaya tere stupid message leke.

Simpil Write no cofusing
by Anindita Mukherjee on Mar 13, 2007 07:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Confusion is created on rediff readers. One Suman Bhat says that her messages are copied and posted by others. Suman Bhat says Indrasen AB Indian and faceless spirit are the same person. Faceless spirit posts messages which are immediately reported abuse,he and on are hopelessly sayings unnecessary things against Dravid true or false.
All write message in own name please and no one copy Sumandidi, I am utterly confused and you place say about the subject.
I believe all in our team good players like Sachin Rahul Ganguly Kumli Sebag.
I also dislike Hmmmmm Hmmmmm vengsarkar. No way Ramesh Powar. Not now.
Sensicalist letter from reader plees.

RE:Simpil Write no cofusing
by Suman Bhat on Mar 13, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink
instead of taking my name
why don't tell the individual
who is impersonating other name
posting abusive msgs
If masgs are limitied for cricket and
nothing personal it will be fine
But some time fraustrating
copying and pasting
how can anyone explain such things
either the person is stupid
or abnormal.
IF ganguly fans like to praise dada as hero
it is good and but same logic applies to
other cricket fans also
but some ppl/ one individual won't take it
in sports sense. Instead of taking my name
u should suggest other person/s stop
humiiating self / soul
even news paper report / statistcs of performance are stated as false stories
I am very happy at least whatever msg i use my email id not hiding behind other's name
so whoever u r
pls tell that other individual/s
follow some rule and have some self respect.

RE:RE:Simpil Write no cofusing
by on Mar 13, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
I am sorry. But Kumli?????????

by on Mar 13, 2007 08:57 PM  Permalink
KUMLI??????

by Ifear paceman on Mar 13, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink
ganguly is useless for ODI.

With VVS (VERY VERY SLOW) Ganguly in team if he clicks and consume one third balls of Indian Innings. That too in power play. We can Not score more than 240 runs.

Strike rate 73 multyply by 300 balls is 219 score. This means other have to score more than 100 strike rate to score more than 280 runs.

May be if other 200 balls available people have to score at strike rate of more than 105 just to reach 290 score.

So we can safely conclude If Ganguly scores we are likely to loose against Major team.

RE:RE:Simpil Write no cofusing
by Faceless Spirit on Mar 13, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink
Mr. Drydung Shitwater.
Your name suggest that you are here to disturb the fans of Ganguly by placing him as a failure against pace bowlers.
He scored profusely against pace bowling as his score average is much better early in the innings.
Gangly captained India to memorable victories.
Only thing is that Ganguly does not speak your language that is why you are after him.
I promise to be clean and hence I am not suggesting you the Cryfrog to jump in to the gutter and propagate your anti Ganguly theories from there.
I am also fed up telling bad befitting words to people like you.
Let Ganguly's bat to do the talking, sparkle and let the world listen to the willow music coming from the genius.

Out Sehwag
by Indian on Mar 13, 2007 07:22 PM  Permalink 

Just Kich Out Sehwag from indian team for this world cup and bring back Kaif

All the best India

DRAVID & HIS TEAM
by vintu on Mar 13, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink 

I HOPE ITS BEST OPPERTUNITY OF OUR TEAM TO WIN WORLD CUP THIS TIME

To win world cup India dravid needs men not boys.
by Raj on Mar 13, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can Dravid win WC07 with a boys team, but sure he will win with a mens team.
Stop calling Indian team members as boys!

It all started when Ranathunga along with arvinda started calling their team members as boys. Though, inappropriate they made it look okay as they were older than others in experience and class- like coaches playing along with their pupils.

Media and Dravid need to stop saying boys; cricket has become competitive and intense, it is important to win the psychological game before winning the real game.

Calling men gives more intensity to team, as men are supposed to play responsible unlike boys.

A trivial comment

RE:To win world cup India dravid needs men not boys.
by Krishna on Mar 13, 2007 07:23 PM  Permalink
Nothing big deal buddy. They all are used to "Boys". so, they don't bother. why should we?

Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 04:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whats the use of such an analysis? all our batsmen are good. all our bowlers are good. We MAY win the worldcup. Saala kahin kaa...
Jab woh team mein tha.. uska naam ka patha kisi ko na tha... Jab woh coach bana, tab uska team ka bhi patha na tha.. Arey kyun nahin? Analysis is tarah ki hai, tab to coaching kis tarah ki hogi, yeh to samach sakthe hein

RE:Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Hey!!
Stop this non sense.. He didnt say anything wrong ok? Its true that our bowling and batting have been tested and proven; Its only a matter of luck that we click. If we do that, we are definitely going to win the cup.

RE:RE:Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Saala!! Yeh nakli Freek guy aata kahan se hai?
Arey!! Ghar jaa bait tu.. Sabere udke naashtha kha lena ok? Dekho tension nahin!!!

RE:RE:RE:Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
If you dont know about the kind of player that Gaekwad was, please go refer cricket books: Visit cricinfo ok? Gaekwad was one of those openers that India had who really had given value as an opener, We never had such a good opener till Sachin/Ganguly came into the scene

RE:RE:RE:RE:Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
Abey!! Chal tu..
Jab Gayekwad coach tha, to uska ek naseeb tha ki sachin team mein tha. Jab Sachin jaisa player top form main ek team mein shyamil ho, to team ka kya kehna?
Aur dekhne wali baath yeh hai ki teek uske jaane ke baad ka world cup hi hum jeet sake. 1975 aur 1979 main haare, Teek agale world cup mein jeet paye.. Thanks that he went off!!!

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Saala Gayek waad
by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink
Ha Ha Ha!!!
Gone!!!
Thats the fate of every Sachin maniacs.. Jai Dada!!!
I am not a Dada fan either but we should have some senses when lifting these cricketers to Gods. Sachin is just an ordinary cricketer who is not a Bradman nor even a Lara.. Its a fact, however sore it may be. But he is not a bad cricketer considering the standards of other cricketers in India.. Thats all...

by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
Think he is gone!!!

by sp on Mar 13, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
Ho gaya. Now go home and have a nice sleep.
good night

by Freek Guy on Mar 13, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
All Mumbaikars, probably like you, think Sachin is God of cricket. Come on, show some sense, How many innings have Sachin played after WC 2003 against Pak against a strong team well? Th greatest advantage this guy has is that he has played so many internationals, If somebody plays so many internationals and even plays a sizeable number of them as opener, there is always chance that he gets lots of runs.. I think Sachin should say good bye to the game when he was playing well.. Now since he has stopped playing well and is at least partly successful in hanging around the wickets, it is high high time he says Good Bye to the game, before he the bowlers tear him apart and he watches them like a mute spectator

WC2007
by Santosh Deo on Mar 13, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink 

Don't get involve in these conflicts guys. And do not creep pressure on Dravid and men. If you are a intense cricket lover then just enjoy the WC carnival. Our Indian heros can assure one thing and that is good entertaining cricket. So enjoy it without expecting anything.

Play n Win
by bhaskar venkat on Mar 13, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink 

Everybody is gung-ho about India reaching the semifinals but 3 months back the same team was in complete disarray returning from S.Africa.Hope the team comes down to Earth and even B'ladesh, is no pushover as they have proved earloer with victories over Aussies, Indians

Total 121 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >