It was very bad on the part of sehwag for not scoring runs but unfortunate part has been that he did not stay at the wicket for one over. With as many as 50 overs to play and less than 100 runs to score, he could not even stay of one over. Dravid and Greg Chappel should thing hundreds time before playing him in the next world match. If he is allowed to play, he should come down at fifth down.
RE:sehwag
by Samir Rao on Mar 10, 2007 02:06 PM Permalink
5 Down???? U kidding i believe :) He has to come in the 11th position and that 2 if he is selected for the match or else he has to come back. He is suitable for the ad in which the WI guy tells "Gobi Parata, Aloo Parata..."
Why everybody blame on Sehwag, According to my opinion everybody have to improve in their game.All the Indian players should be all rounder, only then they can atleast reach semi finals. Come on guys start pulling up your socks. My sincere advice and wish is to be very serious throughout the game in all the matches. When you enter into the field you should be concentrating only on matches till the last ball. ALL THE BEST GUYS. WIN THE WORLD CUP and let us be proud atleast this time. HIP HIP HURRAY.
RE:SEHWAG'S SWEET DREAM
by halwai sanjay on Mar 10, 2007 07:16 PM Permalink
Your opinion is in bad tastse .Pl give your opinion in right & prspective way . Also pl refrain from commenting on anybodys personal life .
Now that Sehwag has proved that he is not useful for Indian Cricket, how can we make him pay back for his stay and air tickets to westindies. --By making him sell potato wadas and pay back the money or any other way.......
You all people see that sehwag is one of the player who will play superb game in the world cup with the few others from our country and all countrys.Surely it will happen Wait and seeeeeee .
great performance by indian team in warm up matches.guys keep up the team work and bring home the CUP.Our prayers are with you all insha-allah we will emerge as world champions this WC.
When Sehwag was going great guns he was regarded better than sachin and people felt sachin should quit.Now that he is not doing well the whole world has turned against him and now people say he does not fit in the first sixteen.Sehwag has potential.He is someone who can blastopposition attack apart.Lets hope he clicks for the good of the Indian team.
only one chance to give verendar sehwag aganist bangladesh match if he is click continue to world cup until than come back to home, in home he was playing ranji matches is best i think
RE:only one chance to give sehwag
by virender batra on Mar 10, 2007 01:35 PM Permalink
Why bangladesh? bangladesh se bhi harna hai kya ? agar chance dena hi hai to SL ke against dena chahiye, kyunki harna hi hai to kisi achhi team se to hare. pls forget him, he is not fit in indian team. if sehwag play all leuge matches wc , score:- 17th march V Bangladesh= 3 19th march V Bermuda = 9 23rd march V S.Lanka = 1 Super Eight Series- 31st march V Aus. = 0 2nd april V NZ = 4 7th april V SA = 2 11th april V Eng. = 6 15th april V Pak = 7 19th april V WI = 8