The reason for binging Gangu down the order is to provide more stability in the middle order and he is a better player of spin than speed. and is the best player to play spin in the team. Uthappa and sehwag will be ideal for opening slots because sehwag will be better responsible in the company of a new openner. Both are selected for opening slots only and dashing in nature. Yuvaraj is coming up in the order as he is better against speed than spin and in good form presently and can adjust in any situation accordingly. Pathan is a must in all games as he is quality all rounder. with this i think the line up is more stable, even considering the left and right combinations which will defocus the bowlers. the 12th position will be considered depending on the conditions if required and should be avoided positively as long as possible. I think we are going in for a best side this time and should be winning the cup, considering the potential of the team. All the best to Team India.
RE:Ideal WC combination for India
by zubair shighrekar on Mar 09, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
DEAR WILSON BY THE TIME INDIA REACH 70 ODD RUNS IN14 TO 15 OVERS THEY WILL LOOSE 3 WICKETS FOR SURE. UTHAPPA AS HE PLAYS VERY VERY AGGRESIVELY SEHWAG AS HIS SLOGAN IS BALL KA GHAR HAI BOUNDRY USKO WAHA PAHCHAO... AND YUVI...IF SEE HIS CAREER GRAPH U WILL NOTICE THAT HE PLAYS OCCASIONALY... AND REG. PATHAN IF HE PLAYS WELL THEN ONLY HE SHD BE GIVEN A CHANCE OTHERWISE JUST DROP HIM.. AS U CAN CALL SACHIN,YUVI AND SEHWAG,GANGU ALLROUNDERS...THERE IS A THIN MARGIN BETWEEN GENUINE ALLROUNDER AND A ALLROUNDER...
Agarkar should lead Indian bowling attack. He has been bowling consistently well since last one year and always does well with the new ball. Problem is he has always been at the receiving end of the captain's stick who replaces him with a previous-match hero young bowler to open the attack. This is not fair.
RE:Agarkar should lead the attack
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:11 AM Permalink
Ya they should be fair to him, as his skin is also fair.
I think Indian cricket board should take permission from ICC and include kapil Dev in the team, he still looks fit, he can lead the India bowling and can bat as well. What say people?
RE:RE:Agarkar should lead the attack
by Abhi on Mar 09, 2007 11:04 AM Permalink
do u know anything about cricket? you will be better off writing your crap about skin color and cosmetics in movies section.
RE:RE:RE:Agarkar should lead the attack
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 11:23 AM Permalink
i am a racist, i feel only the fair skin people shold lead and win. tks
In 2003WC final, India was in shocking bewilderment in the run-riot unleashed by Australia. When runs are scored profusely by the opponent the captains job becomes difficult. The real challenge is to pick up the right moment for a bowling change or to enthuse the bowler at work. Such situation can be handled by the senior player working in unison with the captain.
RE:When the Bowler is hit hard
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 08:59 AM Permalink
I think Indian cricket board should take permission from ICC and include kapil Dev in the team, he still looks fit, he can lead the India bowling and can bat as well. What say people?
RE:RE:When the Bowler is hit hard
by Giriraj Toshniwal on Mar 09, 2007 10:03 AM Permalink
Great think why did you try to get return batsman like Gavaskar Srikant & All you do 1 think take 1983 WC team..........
RE:RE:RE:RE:When the Bowler is hit hard
by P ROHIT on Mar 09, 2007 03:39 PM Permalink
nitin you are a damn bloody fool...got anything better than that???and yeah your being a racist...just goto a cricket stadium and try to be a racist there you'll see......
Full name Rahul Sharad Dravid Born January 11, 1973, Indore, Madhya Pradesh Current age 34 years 57 days Major teams India, Scotland, ACC Asian XI, ICC World XI, Karnataka, Kent Nickname The Wall Batting style Right-hand bat Bowling style Right-arm offbreak Fielding position Occasional wicketkeeper Education St. Josephs High School
RE:Rahul The Greatest
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:00 AM Permalink
Dear Aunty, I think Indian cricket board should take permission from ICC and include kapil Dev in the team, he still looks fit, he can lead the India bowling and can bat as well. What say people?
I think thats the only option.. hes the most in-form bowler in india presently who has the ability to get the early break through.. agarkar can be considered to suit a similar role however; his line length and economy rate are not the greatest.. he will bowl 3 magic deliveries and one bad one which gets hit .. so the indian attack led by zaheer .. second bowler ajit agarkar/pathan and third wud be munaf .. spin wud be harbhajan.. and depending on the pitch we can play as many as 5 bowlers (given pathan is one of them). Honestly the bowling doesnt look lethal but I think it should be good enough to win the cup given our batsmen have a wonderful tournament.
Given the conditions in WI .. 250/275 wud be the average totals by all the good teams. and i am sure the team knows their limitations and have learnt their lesson from the 2003 WC final and wont get carried away especially Zaheer
RE:Well thats the only option
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:02 AM Permalink
RE:Gift for India
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:02 AM Permalink
RE:Plenty of beers
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:01 AM Permalink
Best Wishes Dada guided, Dravid led, Sachin steered, Dhoni propelled, Yuvraj pulled, Team India for all. Uthhappa enriched, Zahir powered, Pathan supported, Bhajji pushed, Sehwag volunteered, Kumble protected, Team India.
RE:Team India
by Anindita Mukherjee on Mar 08, 2007 11:56 PM Permalink
Good, khub bhalo Indrada; Killer Kumble come back; my idol very cool: Rahul! Rahul.
RE:RE:Team India
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:00 AM Permalink
RE:RE:Team India
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:05 AM Permalink
RE:Team India
by nitin ahlawat on Mar 09, 2007 09:01 AM Permalink
I believe Agarkar will play just as important role in this WC as Zaheer. He has been a little more consistent lately as far as his line and length is concerned and he has always had the uncanny ability to pick up crucial wkts.