Total 606 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
WRONG PREDICTION
by vijay baskar on Mar 06, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

how can they say pakistan will be D1 ? the other team in its grp is west indies who are the host..cant they be D1 and pakistan be D2 ? again the other team in india group is sri lanka.. we have won lanka just now..cant we be B1 ? at the worst if india doesnt qualify or pakistan doesnt qualify for super 8 ? what will be the situation ?

RE:WRONG PREDICTION
by Ankit Arora on Mar 06, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink
Listen ppl, REDIFF IS NOT MISGUIDING US...even if india beat srilanka in group matches..then also India will remain B2..so get ready for India Pak clash..India gonna win surely...

Super 8s : India vs Pakistan, April 15
by Rajesh M on Mar 06, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink 

Please read from Page No.20 of the World Cup Playing Conditions set by the ICC, by using the following link before making prejudice.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/icc/rules/wc07_playing_conditions.pdf

Super 8s : India vs Pakistan, April 15
by santosh atanur on Mar 06, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi rediff
How can you predict that india will stand second in group B (B2) and pakistan will stand first in his group i.e. D (D1). It may Possible that India will top group B and pakistan may come second in his group. in that case India - Pakistan match will be on Sun 01 Apr. If pakistan tops the group D and India tops Group B then Match will be on Wed 18 Apr. And if both stand second in respective groups the India - Pakistan match will be on Thu 19 Apr. so there are four possible dates of India - Pakistan Matches ie. Sun 01 Apr, Sun 15 Apr, Wed 18 Apr and Thu 19 Apr.
Anything can be possible.
So rediff please see all the posiblities before writing anything.......
P.S. DATA according to ICC web site (http://cricketworldcup.indya.com/event/schdules.htm)

RE:Super 8s : India vs Pakistan, April 15
by suman mondal on Mar 06, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
Hey santosh...if you have been to the ICC official website u shud also read the entire things abt the shedules...it is very clearly mentioned at the end of the Super Eight schedules..

Totally baseless
by jignesh chedda on Mar 06, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink 

Please read the playing conditions rules for the ICC world Cup 2007, rules 21.9.1 and 21.9.2.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/icc/rules/wc07_playing_conditions.pdf

Ganguly
by Zeeshan on Mar 06, 2007 10:49 AM  Permalink 

Ganguly Baccha!! Don't takeoff your T-Shirt on this day............

Big Confusion - Small Clarification
by ABBINENI ANEESH on Mar 06, 2007 10:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is big confusion weather the group standing are dependent on the wins or not. Even I am confused on that too. But one thing is sure that every team should play with all the reaming teams from other group in Super 8 round, i.e. India should play with all the other teams which qualify for Super 8 except Sri Lanka. So it makes no difference if India stands in B1 or B2 with respect to the teams. ICC did not do something foolish like %u201Dcarry forward%u201D points as done in previous tournaments. I don%u2019t care as a spectator for their business. Dudes Enjoy the matches and wish Good Luck to Team India.

RE:Big Confusion - Small Clarification
by michael monthero on Mar 06, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
it does matter to me as i planned my stay in the caribbean basis or assuming india defeats srilanka and qualify as B1, as super 8 matches are played on different islands for b1 and b2. i dont know what to do know.

PAKISTAN willb d winner
by Sheetal Pasare on Mar 06, 2007 10:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

even though PAKISTAN key players r absent, PAKISTAN will easily beat INDIA

RE:PAKISTAN willb d winner
by mohd iqbal on Mar 06, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
i agree with u but as an indian i am saying let these guys bark.

RE:RE:PAKISTAN willb d winner
by suman mondal on Mar 06, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink
Sheetal, I agree you have your won reasons to believe that some team will win over the other..but why post such remarks on a public forum like this? What do you expect, people will embrace your frankness or your feelings here? Its not goin to happen. so stop posting this message every now and then.

RE:RE:RE:PAKISTAN willb d winner
by on Mar 07, 2007 02:14 PM  Permalink
suman, surely this is some paki a** faking in sheetal's name

by praphullchandan jha on Mar 06, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
Sheetal, is your mom pakistani? Do u know any thing about cricket? Check india's world cup record against pakki.

by Muheet saifi on Mar 06, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
Sheetal is right. In India selction of the player is biased. See in Deodhar trophy they selected Karan Goel as an opener from North Zone though he has played few matches and his highest score is 83 why so ?

by Sheetal Pasare on Mar 06, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink
how dare u!

by Dr John K on Mar 06, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
Oh, really!!!???

by Sheetal Pasare on Mar 06, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
yes

super 8's
by suyog pandit on Mar 06, 2007 10:36 AM  Permalink 

the only thing bizarre about the icc's schedule is that,it is assumed that the minnows will surely not qualify for the next round(in all probability it is possible)but if the organizing body itself belives this so surely then why on first hand include these minnows in the competition at all!! iccc needs rethinking of this issue and the format of world cup.

Rediff has not generated the content by itself read the URL given below
by gourav jain on Mar 06, 2007 10:28 AM  Permalink 

Those who are discussing about the article should read of the icc official website about the fixtures at http://www.icc-cricket.com/icc/events/worldcup/schedule.html
I guess rediff has just framed in some other language...

Gourav

Match
by Rohit Rajawat on Mar 06, 2007 10:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who had guessed it. India is not going to qualify even to the super 8's.

RE:Match
by Thangamariappan Rajan on Mar 06, 2007 10:32 AM  Permalink
rightly said mr.rohit. India won't qualify. Austraila will win.

RE:RE:Match
by manik kadolkar on Mar 06, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
oh one more foreigner is commenting on game of cricket who doesn even know a or b of the game

RE:RE:RE:Match
by robinson samuel on Mar 06, 2007 10:48 AM  Permalink
Hey ThangaMaria ,abhe itna bada naam baaki log kidhar hai be..... aur tera dost Rohit dono satyaa gaya hai.....Abhe dekha nahi kyaa last World Cup ..How Indians pull out a great win against Pakistan...with great players like Shoaib,Waqar....Yeh Ahhh India......

RE:RE:RE:RE:Match
by Sheetal Pasare on Mar 06, 2007 11:41 AM  Permalink
teri ma ko poonch

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Match
by on Mar 07, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
Let this female sheetal be utilized as a public resource.

by ROHIT MADAN on Mar 06, 2007 10:27 AM  Permalink
u don't have any right to live in country like india...just leave india and live somewhere in taliban

RE:RE:Match
by Golden on Mar 06, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink
you dont have any right to live in this whole world at all, if you cant say anything without being biased. what is good shines and will prove its goodness when time comes. your thinking and giving biased expectations are of no use to our indian team.

by sany SMOKE on Mar 06, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink
india will win the world cup, r u indian then dont say this again

Total 606 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>