so u want to say mr pathan is selected going by his phoohphooh performance... r u sure? or is it something about the sponserers and media kings..? well ..mr vengasarkar has selected mr pathan, ok sir, if he fails, is mr vengasarkar going to take responsibility? i would say, in that case he should resign.. r u reday colnol ?
RE:wht a selection....!
by deepak_andrade@hotmail.com on Feb 25, 2007 09:44 PM Permalink
why mr. vengsarkar ... chappel is there to take responsbility. Our great fans will be getting the donkeys and placards ready. How can an indian take a responsibility for all this, especially when Chappel is around ? ... come on, you must be kidding ?
RE:RE:wht a selection....!
by Indian on Feb 25, 2007 10:28 PM Permalink
Define me Deepak, what the job of a coach ???? He can't play that i know, then what is his job in the team except creating controversies and giving interviews ??? His only problem is he talks a lot but delivers nothing !!! His "process" has already failed, what good he is doing that any other Indian coach would not have done ??
RE:Good Selection before world Cup
by neha on Feb 26, 2007 02:17 AM Permalink
Rightly said!I'm sure he'll be able to regain his once highly superior form in the WC
RE:Good Selection before world Cup
by venkat on Feb 25, 2007 09:28 PM Permalink
pathan is very good bowler as well as batsman of the his previous record
RE:RE:Good Selection before world Cup
by Sheikh Hasina on Feb 25, 2007 10:09 PM Permalink
india needs him to bowl. there are plenty of good batsmen in the team already
RE:Increase you bowling speed
by venkat on Feb 25, 2007 09:31 PM Permalink
irfan concentrate on the line and lenth and same time he is useful batsman.In the previous game of the 1st international aganist the lanka threre is no trailender batsmen not score the useful runs that gap is filled by irfan is 100 percent
if pathan fails, it means that G.Chapel fails. If he not performing than, than there is role of the coach to identify and rectify the problem. it's not pathan who is not doing well it's G. Chapel.
RE:RE:suggestion
by Arjun Jain on Feb 25, 2007 09:17 PM Permalink
wat the hell r ull saying r u saying that if the selectors picked u to play nd u cudnt play well (considering ur lack of ability) its chappels fault ppl open ur damn eyes its the player who plays not the coach
RE:RE:RE:suggestion
by akshay foru on Feb 25, 2007 09:34 PM Permalink
know what?... chappel screwed up the indian best players in phased manner thru rotation policy.. he didnt allow any player to settle down in rythm , kept irfan pathan improving his batting..at the cost of his bowling .. all rounder banane ke chakkar mein balling se haath dhoya
RE:RE:RE:suggestion
by Shekar on Feb 25, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
For everyone's fault, there is one guy Chappel, just blame him.. he will forget his cricket soon.
RE:suggestion
by hellboy on Feb 25, 2007 10:45 PM Permalink
"you can take a horse to water but U cannot make it drink". Chappel has done his bit by asking him to talk to akram and others. what else can he do. Guys we need to credit chappel for disciplining ganguly , zaheer etc. I am sure sehwags gonna be coming back strongly this WC.
RE:RE:suggestion
by Shekar on Feb 25, 2007 11:08 PM Permalink
well said hellboy. If Ifran was asked to practice more batting than bowling, he can always say that he wants to improve his bowling, no one rejects him. If he could not say his wish, that is his fault but not Chappel's. There is Manager in all the tours, he can reveal his views. It does't mean that, if anyone looses his form, the reason is his batting/bowling. In that case you can not show the same reason to all the players in world. They should always learn from their mistakes and find new way of bowling.
Pathan cleared the world cup!!??..8 overs 48 runs 2 wickets..and first 5 overs 30 runs...R P singh 38 wickets under his belts in this season..powar much better performances but u selected Pathan..Wow what a gr8 SELECTION!!..now only god can help INDIA in world cup.
RE:inka kuch nahi ho sakta...
by pranav nadkarni on Feb 25, 2007 09:17 PM Permalink
u r right.......guys like kumble are a waste in the team.....a total curse on the entire team...powar shud have been there....
RE:RE:inka kuch nahi ho sakta...
by hellboy on Feb 25, 2007 10:58 PM Permalink
Kumble and agarkar are probably the 2 most under-rated players in the side. Humble ,shy , not-so-good-looking .not the stuff heroes like pathans , dhonis,yuvrajs,gangulys do . How (less) often do u find ppl appreciating kumble for his reliablity.How many appreciate agarkar for his wkt-taking abilities and out-fielding. Guys these 2 the indias most prolofic wicket-takers in the history of indian cricket.
by venkat on Feb 25, 2007 09:36 PM Permalink
kumble is very good bowler,his inclusion in the wc team definetly good for india.Definetly he prove himself
by NuraniEaswran subhramaniyam on Feb 25, 2007 10:08 PM Permalink
I don't know what else powar should do to get selected.Really unfortunate that inspite of consistent performence whenever he got a chance he has ben ignored.Vengsarkar is no better than his predecessors.
RE:inka kuch nahi ho sakta...
by wajed bahashwan on Feb 25, 2007 09:32 PM Permalink
Dear manish kumar why u r compairing pathan with Romesh powar and Rp singh they r not in the WC squad...actually the matter was to know that pathan is fit to play or not..becouse pathan was already selected player for WC thanks
by Maha Stud on Feb 25, 2007 09:55 PM Permalink
"becouse pathan was already selected player for WC thanks" ....... n thanx to vensarkar ..... for NOT considerin others
RE:RE:tell me..
by Manish Gamare on Feb 25, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
I do not agree with you. David Boon and Arjuna Rantunge are also fat. But it had not affected them. Do not forget, Powar had almost won the match in Pakistan.
While bowling and batting I observed him that he put his entire energy in game to get success for the country. He is very good player for team India. Game cannot be challanged by skill alone, some time luck also play important role in winning & loosing game. I pray team India shld get WC this time. (Ismailsk)
RE:Pathan cleared for world cup
by Maha Stud on Feb 25, 2007 09:57 PM Permalink
ok ..... mabbe gawd hav given u SPL pair of eyes .. so dat u can ONLY see the dat ....:D..
RE:selection
by venkat on Feb 25, 2007 09:40 PM Permalink
spells and wickets is not imoprtant now.Now need the good perfomance the last 20 games but he is take the wickets in ranji this is not criteria because aus,sa,pak,nz,sl well and exp batsmens,it is important take the wickets in wc,but some gap there is no laxman
RE:RE:selection
by Asrar Alam on Feb 25, 2007 10:06 PM Permalink
why do u only complain about pathan? how can u MR. INDIAN forget his hat-trick against pakistan? why don't u complain about sachin. he has been a burden for india since a long time. why do u have dual standards for every thing?????????? probably u r more patriotic than us.
RE:RE:RE:selection
by Indian on Feb 25, 2007 10:16 PM Permalink
Mr. Alam, Forcing somebody into Indian team is not desirable, already we are carrying a burden in Viru , then why pathan too !!! Sachin is playing well, may not be like Sachin but still he is playing far better than some of our reputed good batsmen. Again his experience counts too. Pathan has nothing to offer right now, he is out of form as well as he is injured. So why not to take a fit and consistent player in Pawar ??? he is taking wickets quite regularly. And against one hat-rick of pathan I can put sachin's 75 centuries !! Tell me which counts more ??? lastly, Sachin is not the burden it's the Indian which has been a burden to him for quite along time. jai Hind.
RE:RE:RE:RE:selection
by priya ranjan on Feb 25, 2007 11:01 PM Permalink
Well said Mr Indian..i am totaly agree with u...I think Mr Alam bhai doesn\\\'t know A B C D about cricket..better to shut your mouth Mr Alam bhai..
RE:RE:RE:selection
by meena chandar on Feb 25, 2007 10:18 PM Permalink
I have already adviced the Pak selectors. We think alike... so Powar shud not be selected... thats our final decision