Total 566 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
W.C.2007
by Ravikumar Sampath on Apr 29, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink 

AUS is such a good team they have not tasted a defeat. They played like they are playing in home ground, for them toss is not a crucial factor at any ground as other team feels.They

played superb cricket.Even they play

in opposite hand india winning is difficult it seems. hats off to aussies. Give way to your juniors whom they are waiting for long time.Dont be like indians, if india were in your position BCCI Will play them until next world cup, even they perform it or not.

Cricket is a dying sports
by Raghavendra Pai on Apr 29, 2007 08:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

there is no competitiveness... its a junk sports with only one team dominating.... Indians should start following football...

RE:Cricket is a dying sports
by Gobinath on Apr 29, 2007 08:13 AM  Permalink
This world cup taught a lesson not to spent a full day in watching the match hoping that these players will win, without knowing intention of players and the politics behind the Cricket board.

Thank god. Indian Team early exit helped students a lot in concentrating the exams. Hats off to the Team for helping the students

by Rambo on Apr 29, 2007 08:15 AM  Permalink
Really this is unfair,

DOminance of 1 countory for so long year is killing Cricket

No team is looking even nearer to them

this one sided matches will totally deteorate the charm of cricke

by anand ganesh on Apr 29, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
Hey Rambo!!! Not the fault of aussies that they are so good. What prevents other teams from playing proper cricket? Who asked India to send a Supermodel XI???And why Pakistan fielded a mulla XI???

by Sachin on Apr 29, 2007 08:26 AM  Permalink
Rambo... i hope u pray to god every day till october cause on current senario every indian knows wat can happen to team india during the october series when india go to australia to play test and odi series....Remember england and ashes...

by Ravikumar Sampath on Apr 29, 2007 08:37 AM  Permalink
BCCI Sent football team, to this world cup 2007 yaar thats why they came so early. Later BCCI realised

that we should have sent cricket team

But that was too late

3-in-a-row!!!
by Phaedrus Zen on Apr 29, 2007 08:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

And they did make it 3-in-a-row! (the end was so wretched, that one didnt even feel like its cricket anymore)
and what a stage Gilli chose to demo his wares!
Wanted to give one parting note - to who else, Sachin!

Sachin, I dont care if you play another 3 or 4 years, I dont care if you want to make another additional 250 or 300 crores - please please, give us one such innings, when India needs you, on one major occassion - a semi or a final of one major championship against an oppistion of quality, before you retire!

RE:3-in-a-row!!!
by subramanian n.v iyer on Apr 29, 2007 08:09 AM  Permalink
even Sachin wud be pleading for the same thing to the GOD. Wot sachin could not do in his prime time, do u really hope that he can play like ADam Gilchrist. If Sachin can play like Jayasuriya, I wud say its not bad.

Congrats Ausies
by Gobinath on Apr 29, 2007 07:55 AM  Permalink 

Congratulations for the Australian Cricket team. Truly awesome. They deserved it.

Jo Jeeta Wahi Sikander
by subramanian iyer on Apr 29, 2007 07:51 AM  Permalink 

Australia are World Cup Champs again. I just wonder what has happened to other Teams. Question to be asked? What has happened to other Teams. Is Australia playing unbelievable cricket or say near perfect cricket? Is it that overall standard of cricket has gone down so much that there is a daylight difference between Aussies and other Teams. Seeing Australia in this World Cup was like watching Roger Federer crushing his opponents.

Coming back to yesterday match, I can say that for brief period Jayasuriya and Sangakarra looked like giving Australia some fight. But there again the fight did not last long. With this Aussie win, I can only hope that Aussie will stop playing good cricket so that they can make other Teams look competitive. Do they have anything else to prove to this World?

True Champs
by R K on Apr 29, 2007 07:48 AM  Permalink 

True champs are the aussies but so are the Lanksns for taking the fight into the aussie camp.

congrads aussiees
by napolean bonaparte on Apr 29, 2007 07:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

eat cricket,drink cricket,play cricket-australia.
when................India?

RE:congrads aussiees
by raja nisha on Apr 29, 2007 09:06 AM  Permalink
eat money, drink money, play money and loose matches (endorsements)--- India

Aussies winnin D WC
by Raheef Aowal on Apr 29, 2007 07:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

U may damn them or U may hate them but this was sure to happen. My advice to the indian cricket team is - SEEKHO BETA SEEKHO YEHI HAI CRICKET KI A B C D

Congratulations to the great Australlian Team
by on Apr 29, 2007 07:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congrats to the best Australlian Team. Though I want to back the Indian Team all the time and every time, I have always been amazed by the Australlian team's professional approach. I have seen the fighting spirit in the team. As much, I have seen a TEAM in play. I wish our Indian Team will get into that TEAM mode. Australlian Team never lost a game in this World Cup.

I wish the rules were fair enough that each team were allowed to play all the 50 Overs. I don't agree that a World Cup final must be played with reduced overs. I don't think that is fair. However, I don't manage the ICC :-)

And...if I don't mention the Sri Lankan Team (I wanted Sri Lanka to win the World Cup...well after India lost its race...)I will not be justifying this message. They were a TEAM. They played very well through out the series. My congratulations to the Sri Lankan Team too. The Sri Lankan team deserved the cup too. May be if the match were played for the full 50 overs...the result would have been otherwise.

My congrats to both the great teams of Asutrallia and Sri Lanka....All the Best for the future.

Finally a flop show and crap is over..........Finally
by prasad v lolla on Apr 29, 2007 07:31 AM  Permalink 

only four teams should have played the all the world cup matches between them and it would have been more exciting than all the other teams playing it.

The four teams are ,Australia,Newzealand,Srilanka and south africa.All other teams should have sat in the pavalion to learn the intricate styles of each players since none of the other teams displayed the spririt that these four teams have diplayed in the world cup whenever there was a match which had four teams playing it was exciting.

As For india the least said the better All indians will have the well deserved break for four years before they can get disappointed all over again,because coaches may change some players may change but the indian teams attitude will never change.

Comeon all indians now that the crap is over we can all return to our jobs and businesses and take care of our lives ,The recogonition and elite status provided by indians to all the cricket players of team india is not deserved by them .

Total 566 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>