RE:Idhar Tho Shor Hi Shor Hai Bhaiiiiiiii
by Faceless Spirit on Apr 22, 2007 10:37 PM Permalink
Regional Idli Sattoo Khaini Paan bhaiyas.
You know nothing except abusing Bengalis. All of you are half educated and eight pass or copy pass. Bengalis are on the top in many field except unscrupulous money making. No wonder you do because you all are blockheads, generation wise. Your four fathers are either Gai vayes charanewala or Khetibari karnewala uneducated guys. Perhaps you take bribes when you marry a lady or kill wour child if she is female. Progressive minded people do not mind to listen criticism from you as they know people like you. You do not see any thing good in any one else except your own language or religion. You hate all linguistic groups except those speaking your mother tongue. You hate all cricketers except the Karnataka players. You hate all religions except the Hinduism. Your world is limited within the boundaries of your city and state. You do not know that one great poet called Rabindranath conquered the world to achieve the title Viswakavi. You do not know that a simple Monk Ramakrishna and his disciple Vivekananda spread the message of India's ancient phylosophy throughout India and throughout the world and set up centres everywhere. You do not know that there is a Tamil poet called Subhramaniam Bharathi whose poetry is widely read in Bengal. You do not know one Tamil named N Viswanathan is great actor in Bengali films. You do not know there is a cricket player called Sachin Tendulkar who is a household name in Indian cricket. You do not know there are singers and musicians like Lata, Asha, Kishore, Subhalakshmi, Sushila, Mohammed Rafi, Ali Akbar, Bismillah Khan, Nur Jahan, Mukesh, Bade ghulaam Ali, Illayaraja, A R Rahaman, whose religion or language people do not care to remember. So be a part of the great Indian culture. Your bullshit faced captain does not stand anywhere near the all time legends. He is a timid meak and backbiting person. He will not be there in the cricket circuit in near future which I predict today. He will not be tolerated longer. He will be removed either by or alongwith Niru shah and other high handed corrupt BCCI people. Saurav or not, someone must remove Dravid may be some young players in the team. Remain rest assured. If people like Niru Shah finds another more crooked but obedient Chamcha like Rahul it will not take them more than a few seconds to remove Rahul. Till that time go on farting in joy for your Rahul Dravid. You senseless regional idli of third grade. Saurav is still the single person to keep the team united, fight for the players cause and handle all pressures, sincerely and honestly. His virtues are sacrificed in the altar of politics. The injustice done to him would come out in due couse. At the end of the day Saurav remains gracefull, and bullshit Dravid will be an univerally hated person.
I feel Greg-Dravid combine is responsible for India's down fall. Greg sowed ambition of captaincy in Dravid to counter Ganguly. Ambition some times brings the worst out of men. Today after getting eliminated in the first round of the WC itself even Dravid must be realising his mistake. Dravid is no captaincy stuff. He is no leader of men as is evident from disintegration of the team under him. He reminds me of Brutus, who having slain his friend Julius Caeser through conspiracy, felt so guilty that he was seeing Caeser's ghost all the time. Ganguly was forced up on Dravid after miserable performance of his team every where. The very presence of Ganguly in the team put Dravid under enormous mental pressure, especially as Ganguly, on his return played remarkably well, leading to resurgence of batting in South Africa. What people conviniently forget that Dravid was the architect of India's defeat in the match against Sri Lanka. He played as slowly as any one else. His over all run rate looks better only because he hit 4 fours in over from Malinga after which he got out without losing time. He was singularly responsible for Yuvraj getting run out. It was Yuvi's call and Yuvi had almost reached the other end before he was asked to go back. While highlighting Ganguly's weakness in running between wickets, the ruling clique chooses to forget the same about Dravid because they want to ignore it. If only Dravid had continued for some more time, if only he had not caused Yuvi's run out and if only Ganguly had not got out to that magnificent catch by Murlitharan, India would have won as was shown by the stubborn resistance by the tail. Dravid is desparately trying to find out some one so that the team can do without Ganguly. He is backing Sahwag, he played his Ranji team mate Utthapa hoping that at least one of them will click so that he can get Ganguly off his back. His desparate experiments have cost India dear. Are we having a team to suit Dravid or a team to represent India?
RE:Greg-Dravid combine is responsible
by mani phs on Apr 22, 2007 10:15 PM Permalink
'ganguly was forced up on Dravid'. u said it mate. i'll add one final 'if only' to all urs. if only he had'nt been recalled @ all indian cricket wud've been better off. ppl like ganguly created fissures in the team with selective treatment.
by VB Dhar on Apr 22, 2007 10:17 PM Permalink
Firstly, I am not a Bengali. I am only a cricket fan. Instead of becoming emotional please give counter arguments, if you understand this game. Do you know the difference between a striker's call and a non-striker's call? The ball had gone behind the stumps. It was clearly a non-striker's call. Dravid should have heeded to Yuvi's call, more so because Yuvi has great reputation for running between wickets. I will appreciate if you show that there is some grey matter in your skull. Other wise I will consider you to be a street urchin.
by kraft on Apr 22, 2007 10:15 PM Permalink
I agree with u as for as Dravid's captaincy is concerned. Not Captaincy material at all. But a good, dependable test Batsman. But WC Performance has several dimensions to it and it will be unfair to blame either Dravid or Chappel for it. Greg was certainly trying to improve the alertness, Fielding, Running between the wickets,etc. which were woefully inadequate [right from the time of the Big Mouth Gavaskar's time-Gavaskar himself was a hopeless fielder!
by vinu manijose on Apr 22, 2007 10:07 PM Permalink
of course of course how can dravid be a good captain without ever having run around the dressing room half naked and waving his shirt around...
RE:Mr. gavaskar, Keep quite if you cant do anything for indian cricket
by prakash narayan on Apr 22, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
thats great .someone came daringly.not an abuse at all.
RE:Mr. gavaskar, Keep quite if you cant do anything for indian cricket
by shahjehan on Apr 22, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
Gavaskar is the player who scored just one hundred in one day matches(courtesy:Azharuddin) for his entire cricketing carrer. Then how he makes this type of comment? He proved once again - Ghati is always support Ghatis........
Why opener Gavaskar is trying to open the batting when the innings is already over? What was he doing all this time? Carrying wine to Chappel and his pupils?
RE:Batting after the innings is over!
by shahjehan on Apr 22, 2007 10:15 PM Permalink
circusme pailwan weight utanekapath jokerlokh akhe bagwas kareka pailwan samajke..... aisa gavaskar bagwas kartha sub end honekapath.. yeh joker uska pura cricket carrer mey sirf ekki century panaya one day mey...abhi bahut bagwas kartha...empty vessel makes more sound....
Finally someone has come out of inferirority complex syndrome and spoken the truth. BCCI politicians should be trashed for the mess they created and now they want to persist the mess.
RE:Finally
by kraft on Apr 22, 2007 10:21 PM Permalink
Gavaskar's words are not "Truths" as you have mistakenly said. They are the words of a Frustrated selfish Political ex-cricketer out to make money and promote his son over more deserving Youngsters. Foreign coaches are more Honest than people like Gavaskar.
It is pathetic to see Gavasar's recent comments on Gregg Chappel. It is highly unjustifiable to blame sqarely on coach for India's debacle. I can say India lost because of some individuals who did not perform to stage a coupe against Chappel and Dravid. We saw one more Gavaskar emerging in India team in this world cup in the form of our Bengal Tiger Ganguly who took 80 odd balls to score some 30 runs in important matches i.e both against Bangladesh and Sreelanka. His overdefenive opening made Indians batting never surge forward. He is one of the kep players reponsible for India'e early exist and pathetic batting by our spent force Tendulkar [who should have retired after the previous world cup] is also one more key reason . We can not blame coach, afterall what he can do when our own players pull down the team? Has Gavaskar forgotten the fact that under the same coach we became undefeated in one dayers for record 19 or 20 mathches. It is same on Gavaskar to comment not knowing the facts!!
chappel is such antique piece india found as coach..that was doing research all the time,, he should be sacked forever from becoming coach,,becoz of chappel india was feeling insecured,,hence tendulkar lost confidence. c
RE:chappel should be beaten by slipper or sandle..or shoes
by kraft on Apr 22, 2007 09:48 PM Permalink
Please try to reduce your Foolishness if you can. And dont take a brief for Greedy non-performing Crickt players. There are better things to do in Life.
by alphy joseph on Apr 22, 2007 09:53 PM Permalink
Sachin is the most undependable player in world cricket right now.He should just quit out of shame. Indian cricket will not miss a non perfomer one bit.
by karthik keyan on Apr 22, 2007 09:52 PM Permalink
The Gavaskar Speech is just a comic story. In selecting a coach, u also take part, before blaming someone, u should have told about it and then should have told that you have made a mistake and then should have continued your words and speech. Now Gavaskar's speeches are making Speculation. We didnt expect that from a great person like you. Please avoid this type of speculation.
BCCI's offer to Chappal for consultant in national cricket academy shows that BCCI is consist of a bunch of fools & ignorant lot. they have asked the person to give advices, who is a total failure in his job, to the grass root level of cricketers. zahriley khaad(chappall) se naye poudhe(budding cricketers) kharab ho jayange.............
I used to have high respect for Gavaskar for his good analytical writing in 90s
However, after that a father within him took over%u2026 He did everything possible to help his son%u2019s career %u2026. In the process, his son went to play for Bengal and since then Gavaskar became fan of Saurav and co. So obviously Gavaskar is no big fan of Greg.
Not only that, now Gavaskar hates whole Australian team as such. As an Indian, I would love to see Indian team wins but one must admire the way Australia is playing, especially in the world cup. It seems Gavaskar hasn%u2019t learned a bit after he created that
controversy few months back. Or may be he needs controversies to keep his bank account fat. Whatever that maybe, Gavaskar has lost credibility in this decade, he is so yesterday %u2026.