OK. BCCI, could you please appoint Sunil Gavaskar as the coach ? May be he is not happy with Chappell that when Chappell gave so many opportunities to other youngsters, he failed to give one to Rohan Gavaskar !!
gavaskar has no rite to talk on chappel if he had so much daring in him let him be the coach of indian team and make india win bangladesh and ireland one day series this year then he can blame any one.
RE:gavaskar is a talking doll
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
If there is one person who is extremely well qualified to talk about Indian cricket, then it is Sunil Manohar Gavaskar!! Those who think otherwise do not know have an iota of knowledge of Indian cricket!! I'am yet to come across an individual who has qualms about Gavaskar saying anything about Indian cricket and has also come out with concrete facts as to why it is so!! So, if you are just yapping aimlessly, then fine, any inddividual can sit any corner of the earth at some cyber terminal and write crap!! Do you think that diminishes the greatness of Gavaskar? Do you think it changes the fact that he is the greatest opening batsman of all time?? Show me one other opening batsman who has the average of sunny Gavaskar!! And that average of 52 against the best fast bowlers and that too without a helmet!! Take a bow Sunny!! Michael holding, Joel Garner, colin Croft, andy Roberts and Marshall from WI!! (13 hundreds against the best from WI) Lillee, Pascoe, thompson, Hogg, Dymock from Australia!! Willis, Hendrick, old, Dilley, Arnold, Snow from England!! Hadlee, Collinge from NZ!! Imran, Sarfraz, Sikander Bakht from Pakistan!!
All of them with scorching electrifying pace!! Had Gavaskar played in this era of benign pitches and average fast bowling, he would have averaged more than 60 easily!! Need to put things in right perspective!! How many bowlers of today belong to the above mentioned breed?? Bond, akhtar, Lee, Mcgrath, Flintoff, Ntini, thats it really!! Harmison, hoggard and Pollock do not have electrifying pace!! Learn to come out with concrete facts before you try and knock a great like Sunny Gavaskar!!
by Lucky Man on Apr 23, 2007 05:01 PM Permalink
Poseidon, Agree with comments...Aaj kal to koi bhi kuch bhi likh raha hai...the way people are criticising the Gavaskars shows that these people have lost the ability to respect older people...I think they must behaving with their elders at home in the same way...
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 05:46 PM Permalink
It is not a question of elders, it is a question of respecting facts and getting a move on!! the guy averaged 64 against the WI in WI, how many batsmen of that era averaged that much against the WI mean quartet?? Nobody can change the fact that Gavaskar was the greatest of that era along with Greg chappell, Javed Miandad and Viv Rcichards!! these are plain facts and you would need to be very dumb and ill informed to not acknowledge that!
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 04:36 PM Permalink
is it required that gavaskar be a part of BCCI to give his honest comments? there are so many people around the world giving comments about indian cricket. so why not india's own gavaskar? if you disagree with gavaskar's comments u can say so but no need to give your dus paisa worth comments about why or why not he should give his comments about indian cricket.
by lily on Apr 23, 2007 05:55 PM Permalink
chappel is not a bowler or batsman of indian team gavaskar s not telling sachin or zaheer whos main responsilbility for loss of indian team ur meaning is indian team batting and bowling are 100% perfect wht a JOKE THIS ANSWER NOT SUITS U MR SEEDHASADHA LADKA
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 11:07 PM Permalink
I knew that dus paisa worth comments giving person like u will get personal because there's never going to be any meat in what u say as u simply don't have any understanding of the game. kahan kahan se aa jate hain comments likhne pata nahi. mister or misses, whoever u are, thers's no rule saying gavaskar cannot comment about the indian coach. after all, tens of cricketers around the globe are doing just that. if u don't know who can say what, just shut up instead of getting ur two minute gratification by posting rubbish in the name of cricket debate. gavaskar has full right as a media person to give comments about anything and ayone related to indian cricket or for that matter around the world. abhi bhi akkal mein nahi ghusa toh chullu bhar paani mein doob mar.
Talking of World Cup 07 is boring. I suggest more dynamic thinking. Instead of blaming people for what happened in the past let us start blaming people for what will happen in the future.
My suggestion -
For 2008 performances let us blame Gavaskar in advance for the advice he gives on his assuming responsibility as batting coach.
For 2007 trip to Bangaladesh and for the trips of next 6 months let us blame Ravi Shastri for his role as manager.
In turn let Gavaskar and Ravi Shastri blame selectors for the team they have been given.
For 2009 let us blame Dalmia for taking control of BCCI after overthrowing Sharad Pawar ( after his shoddy tenure ).
For 2011 let us blame Yuvraj Singh the captain of the Indian team for his shoddy performance in World Cup for their defeats to Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and Bermuda !!
What I don%u2019t understand about these ex-cricketers comments on the Indian team and the coach. Pretty much all the super stars who has raised the question about the coach and team%u2019s performance has done NOTHING for the Indian Cricket after they have retired but making a very good living by earning from the media.
It is very hard to digest some one like Sunny commenting like this. He was the chairman of the NCA for ages but can he name 10 good cricketers transformed from Ranji cricket to International cricketers?
I am very surprised because he is one of the best batsmen from India and the media king but never interested in coaching Indian team but just talking rubbish.
At least, Chappell tried his best. We know the mission failed and may be it is the time to take some notes from his book and look forward to promote the young cricketers and change the local setup and do something for the Indian cricket.
Common guys, do something for the cricket than just simply put a show on the media.
KUDOS TO U AND UR OUTSPOKEN OPINION. THATS WHAT WE WANTED. WHY DO WE NEED GREG OR ANYBODY WHEN LIVING LEGENDS SUCH AS U/VISWANATH/ETC R THERE. I REMEMBER A STROY WHERE A SECURITY WAS SACKED AND TOLD HIS MASTER..I WILL GO..BUT REMEMEBR I WNATED TO DO SO MUCH FOR THE HOUSE ON SECURTY. THE MASSTER TOLD U FIRST GO..WE WILL APPOINT SOMEBODY OR I MYSELF WATCH THE HOUSE. TAHTAS THE SELF BELEIF WE SHOULD HAVE AT PRESENT.. KUDOS SUNNNY I LOVE UU..ONCE AGAIN REPEAT UR OPINION. I LOVE TO HEAR IT..
RE:Re: Gavaskars Opinion
by Vimal Kumar on Apr 24, 2007 03:31 AM Permalink
You can take a horse to the river but you cant make it drink. No coach can take this bunch of losers and selfish batsmen (read Ganguly) and get them to win a World Cup
RE:Gavakaskar after all is far better than so many in present cricket by S Narain on Apr 23, 2007 01:51 PM Kapil no doubt played his cricket with heart for India and made India to win the WC -83,But he was made to cry on TV .This is how we treat our best allrounder . See the difference how Imran Khan is treatred in Pakistan with honour, We are always against the good fellows and Reward the useless fellows like the disgraceful Captain Dravid and rascal Chappelwho have destroyed the Indian team with the filthy politics of BCCI .Which was also done to Kapil Dev ,He was rewarded by being strpped of his Captaincy little soon after achieving success. Indians are basically haters of success . They always see the individual success more than team success. We are always trying to bring down good ,because we are full of jealousy ,if something is good in our society. But bad things we support a lot and enjoy the success of bad guys.
... even if they dont have the marbles to do anything about it. Here is one character that needs to see his name in the headlines at least once a month. For this he does research on what topic and whom to blame, so that he meets his monthly commitment. What has he done for Indian cricket, other than giving out statements and blaming everyone including god. His stupid son was asked on TV, why his pop was not interested in taking up the position of the coach, and here was the answer. 'If India loses then people throw stones at our house. Why will he take up some job like that'.
So, as long as ones' comments results in stones being thrown at someone else's house, then let's all speak and blame someone.
RE:Some people cannot stop speaking ... ..
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Your message does not make even an iota of sense! As always, you have just expresed an opinion! a concrete fact based analysis is beyond a loser like you!! If you have it in you, defend what you said just now! Otherwise shut your mouth, there is no compulsion on morons like you to put crap in this forum!!
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 02:13 PM Permalink
Defend what ? what I heard in the interview ? And by the way, I dont have any business proving anything to people like you that crap all around the place. Go and get a life.
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 02:27 PM Permalink
ha ha ha. deepak, roadside tea-stall commenting people like you should stop calling sensible people comments as crap. first look into your own comments with an open mind. can u corroborate all the stupid allegations u made? what has gavaskar's comments got to do anything with his son? c'mon, people like u are too good in making 5 out of 2 and 2. and we have had enough of that with people like u after the world cup disaster. it is clear that u don't have even an iota of understanding how the game is played leave aside understanding the comments of players who have played the game and know the runnings of corrupt houses like bcci. btw, the answer to your question about gavaskar's contribution to indian cricket lies in your answer itself. if bcci is run like a corrupt machine, which sensible player will like to take part in its workings? and gavaskar is tremendously respected around the world cricket fraternity for his contribution as a player and technical committe of ICC, so he and his supporters don't care two hoots about your stupid one-eyed opinions.
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 02:34 PM Permalink
seedhasaad... if I need a second opinion, I will ask you. Till then you can shut your peehole. At least I may have a road-sie tea stall. What about you? Write on ... your comments are vital for the survival of cricket.
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 03:08 PM Permalink
u don't even need to have a road-side tea-stall to comment in the way u do. even a tea-stall guy will work hard daily for his survival and does his service to society serving tea unlike u who live their life giving crap comments like above without doing anything positive to the society around u.
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 03:11 PM Permalink
your comments are life saving .... go on. I am not sure how many lives they save, but they sure try to please one person. So be at it.
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:43 PM Permalink
But youyrs are not Deepak!! your comments will not make an iota of diference to Indian cricket, it is best for you that riff raff like you go and get the job of a sweeper in the BMC, i'am sure you will do a much better job out there!! Instead of wreiting stuff in crciket blogs when you do not even have an iota of understanding of the game!!
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
You be happy in Stanford ... why would you care what happend back here. We see a lot of guys who sit miles away and talk about shit that happens here. You are just one more of them, and I dont think anyone here cares anything about what either of you or me is writing. As for your local stink language u are using (I dont think it is Stanford, cause I dont think it stinks as bad as you do), it would help if you could translate it so that all will know what you and your family members converse with. Continue to be a third grade citizen, cause that's all you deserve. And do a favor for our country. If you cannot serve it, dont talk. Dont be a gavaskar.Gotta go, since I am not doing any research, and I dont bullshit for my salary.
RE:RE:Some people cannot stop speaking ... ..
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 03:24 PM Permalink
Ya, what bullshitting you are doing all day and all night, you demented yapster is obvious to me!! Sitting at some cybercafe aplying to thoese thousands of code Coo*lie jobs and getting kicked everywhere!!Poor you! z grade citizen in your own country!! And ya, your lanaguage and your lack of knowledge about nething, says a lot about the slums where you come from! You and your family will be doing a lot of bha*ngigiri in the years to come!! Happy slumming my pet don*key!! LOL
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:25 PM Permalink
Ya, typical answer from a vapid third grade demenetd crapster like you!! Hoi Polloi like you sit all over the globe and write crap!! Got it?? You made a statement that implies that Gavaskar has not done netrhing for Indian cricket!! Only a demented lunatic or an extremely stupid person will make such a statement! Are you good enough to even tie the bootlaces of Sunny Gavaskar?? Loafer!!
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 02:28 PM Permalink
Stop barking like you are Gavaskar's left ball. If you have a problem, call his son and ask. If not dont use language that you use at home. Gavaskar's contribution to cricket reflects in his comments, and that need not be ratified either by you or me. Call your pop a loafer, he deserves it more.
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:33 PM Permalink
Well, a thirrd rate bahgi's son whose father is a loo cleaner need not teah me manners!! Go and get a job in the BMC as a roadside cleaner!! aukad be aa gaya?? You third grade riff raff, uneducated scums like you sit all over the blog and talk crap!! you are not able to defend what you say cos you dunno have the guts or the knowledge to do it!! Can you reel of GaVASKAR'S RECORDS IN THE 70S AND 80S?? Do you know his contribution to Indian cricket on the difficult tours of Aus and England in the 70s?? And his fearlss batting without helmet against the WI quicks?? that is why i called you a loafer, a hoi polloi!! Thoes ewho make comments and can't defend them!! And you have brayed in this forum for a long time!! so, my pet don*key, now go and get a life!! And do ask your father to get you a job as a sweeper in the BMC!! Loafer!!
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 02:36 PM Permalink
If Gavaskar scored records 70s and 80s, it is against his name. If he is interested about cricket and it's future, he should take up the job. If he cannot, just like you, go and get a job at BMC, where you can milk each other all day.
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 02:39 PM Permalink
and I dont give a piece of shit, if he scored 100s in 70s and 80s, or if he played all day. All I care is the present and the future. Hecan take all his records and go to hell, and take you with him.
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:41 PM Permalink
Atleast show some imagination, you unemployed old co*ot!! i told you to be on good terms with your bha*ngi baap so that will enable you to get a job with the BMC as a sweeper!
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 02:45 PM Permalink
Ya, good excuse for being completely uninformed about Indian crciket!! feel sorry for you!! So, you can now start applying for some vacancies in the sweeper dept in BMC!! And ya, hell is meant for retards like you!
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
ha ha ha, who said u have to be a stooge worker of bcci to give any comments on Indian cricket. After all, u r one of those idiots who accept anything and all crap said by simpson, akram and scores of people who are not related to any way to indian cricket. then why should u have any problem with the comments of an ex-indian cricketer. shows the hypocrisy and inferiority complex of idiots like u. of course i am sure u will respond in the language that u know - that of a roadside tea-stall guy full of abuses.
by Deepak on Apr 23, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
If you can read english (which I assume, and you need to be gratefule to me here), I did not say I go by what simpson's and others. I do not need to, in a country having one billion coaches, who can only suggest things, but not have the guts to prove it. I dont care if indian cricket goes further down the drain, now that things are back to normal in BCCI, and wherever else. As long we have people that put pseudo-patriotism before common sense, we will continue to to need Chappels to bring out the truth. So continue dreaming.
by Poseidon on Apr 23, 2007 03:28 PM Permalink
Do we care whetehr you you come back to this blog or go and become a sweeper?? you need not put crap here!! If you put crap, you will get a pasting!! One more thing Deepak, "gotta go now, have a job" is a very old refrain of demented yapsters like you!! It only means that your cybercafe time is up and your wallet is becopming empty!!Neways, won't take much time for your wallet to become empty!! after all, how much will a sweeper's wallet hold?? Do try this one liner on someone else!! not on me!! have seeen demented morons like you getting whipped and then putting on a facade of nonchalanace!! Loafer!!
by seedhasaadhaladka on Apr 23, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Ha Ha. Things are back to normal in BCCI!!!! Now i am thinking whether you are a stooge worker of BCCI who is posting here to pi*p them and their stupid non-transparent processes and corrupt practices. Any tom dick and harry person leave alone ex-cricketers who have real experience of working with BCCI will know that BCCI is a corrupt body which is totally unprofessional in its way of working. Of course, what i say will not come to your senses since you seem to be one of BCCI's own. Apne "Girebaan mein jhaankna" is something BCCI to the least does not bother about leave aside total idiots like you.