Make Azhar as indian cricket coach. He extract the best from players He improved sachin by making him to open he developed players like ganguly & Dravid He is the fittest person Robin Singh
RE:sachin hi hi
by nitasha jain on Apr 17, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
ye kaun insecure insaan itne identity crisis se guzar raha hai ke use apna asli naam chhodkar sachin tendulkar ka naam use karna padh raha hai..jise woh pasand bhi nahin karta?quite sad..
Rahane is a real gritty player and has a huge potential for india. Expecting him to break thru in indian team in any moment. Saw this lad since childhood. Awesome player
Make Azhar as indian cricket coach. He extract the best from players He improved sachin by making him to open he developed players like ganguly & Dravid
Hello rediff; Please dont allow Mr.Balaji Vaidyanath to post anything in any board as he is infected by sachin's virus ohhh not virus it's trojan.If you allowed to post him he will continued to post against sachin and one day he will be like "Press any key to Continue" or "Unexpected Error"
RE:About Sachin
by ganesh shyam on Apr 17, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
I like it good reply...cheers Sachin at Peak in 20/20 domestic thats where he shud hv been Tks to BCCI fr maintaining his peak...
If Lara retired why Sachin should not retire? 33 is not the age of old people, at this point of time a person becomes mature young man...and Sachin you rock...You shut the mouth of your detractors and Thrash Bangladesh and give them the beating of their life time...WE ARE WITH YOU SACHIN...
this letter is about people who have false pride. some people get confused between regional pride and abusing people from other places. if you cannot understand that the letter is addressed to the second kind, god save u as u have an iq of a donkey
RE:Dear Mudslingers
by vishal Kulkarni on Apr 17, 2007 03:06 PM Permalink
I think this person is gone mad something wrong with him. I dont know which region of India you belong to. by writting this kind of message you given a real proof tha you are not matured enough. you talk about maharashtrian, I think Pune and Mumbai city have maximum population from other states. so make sure that you dont come to maharashtra or rather any other states like bangal OR T.N. believe me you will be Fu****. and if you have that guts and you talk about all this shit then go ahead and talk about the OBC reservation quota.
RE:Dear Mudslingers
by Surya Prakash T on Apr 17, 2007 03:17 PM Permalink
You imbecile. you need to go to a madhouse and get yourself treated. Cant u even understand that this letter is written to all the guys who are calling each others names like lungi and other shit. This letter is addressed to people who are using abusive language about others. If you cannot understand even this much you need to fXXX urself. Thats what is best for stupids like u. By the way, bombay and pune are not the only cosmopolitan cities in India.
Guys this proves one thing Sachin is/has/will always give a great start. So dont expect him to stay till the end. There is yuvraj who will finish. Give our cricketers their roles and places. Last world cup india reached the finals only because of Sachin. This world cup that idiot chappell made in sit in the middle.
RE:Sachin is always a Starter
by deetee on Apr 17, 2007 11:47 PM Permalink
Chappel created tension in the dressing room with his highhanded and underhanded tactics. He alienated himself from the players, that is exactly the one thing a coach cannot do. The job of a coach is to strategize and motivate, but chappell wanted to be more of a selector. He is to be blamed completely for the failure in the World cup. His underhanded accusations that the senior batsmen were playing more for their sponsors than the team is preposterous, considering the fact that he himself wanted to earn from endorsements (the board stopped him). I hope the Indian team does well against the Bangladeshis, and Pak and Aus after that.
by vish Pat on Apr 17, 2007 02:53 PM Permalink
This proves Sachin can only play in domestic cricket dude..he is old tiger...need to get retired..game for records is utter waste..some one has to make understand both him and sunil gavaskar
by Subramanyam Yeragudipati on Apr 17, 2007 03:02 PM Permalink
Well said vishwanadh, Sachin, much hyped Master blaster should play at any position whereever team needs him to play. He has been failing from long time. last 2003 worldcup and the one sharjah'99 are only 2 such instances where he proved his calibre. But, he is quite far to prove himself as a player. He is in team only by past performance and reputation and nothing else.we Indians should kick any player who doesn't perform.
by Take it easy on Apr 17, 2007 03:16 PM Permalink
YOu are right that he is in team becos of his performance and reputation. According to you he has played only 2 memorable innings, but they were so good that you still remember it. Can you remember any match winning innings from any other stars from indian team who single handedly won matches for india?/
by Sameer on Apr 17, 2007 03:50 PM Permalink
And this proves that other players are more good for nothing... since as per your analysis domestic cricket is worthless so whosoever not able to match Sachin is not even worth looking at... in other words we take Sachin as cut-off for selection and eventually no one gets selected!!!
RE:RE:Sachin is always a Starter
by Take it easy on Apr 17, 2007 03:00 PM Permalink
YOU are dying to prove that you are anti-sachin. Now even if he regains his form you will say that he is playing for his records and money. Shame on you. You are good for nothing
by Ravi Nair on Apr 17, 2007 02:59 PM Permalink
Even if we agree on all this, please tell me who will u select??? Other similar players who score runs in the same pitch and against sam teams? Young blood is necessary in any team, fitness is necessary but it does not mean you replace all 11.
Asking this person to prove himself in all these Ranjis etc is only gonna destroy few bowlers career....
Only thing we can ask this guy is to play less games... rejuvenate himself and inspire few guys to create a second line of batsman....
He is not some Ganguly or Zaheer who will get some zeros and after few matches make a century... this man can destroy second string bowling attacks... unfortunately for selectors YOU CAN NEVER JUDGE SACHIN IN COUNTIES OR LOCAL GAMES... HE WILL PLAY THEM LIKE KIDS!!
HE IS STILL THE BEST BATSMAN IN INDIA AND IT WILL TAKE REALLY BRAINDEAD PERSON TO ASK HIM TO PROVE HIMSELF IN ALL THESE RANJIS ETC!!!
RE:Master
by Message Reporter on Apr 17, 2007 02:50 PM Permalink
I agree to you....He will thrash all those new kids on the block.I still remember that Zimbabwe bowler in Sharjah. It was his debut match and India needed some big runs in 20 Runs to qualify for final. Sachin had hit him so badly that the chap cried. I never saw him again in Zimbabwe team..
by Ravi Talekar on Apr 17, 2007 02:54 PM Permalink
Sachin "Jo Bund (by Drop) Se chali jati (ijjat) woh Hoj se nahi aati" This you are trying to silience your critics in India that too in front of junior players. The same performance should have been against Bangladesh & Lanka where on one occasion you gave a dolly catch and in another the ball passed through the GATE. (this is afte playing almost 600 first class matches and scoring over almost 20000 runs.
by Take it easy on Apr 17, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
What do you expect from him? Only a small failure & you started criticising him!! what do others do in the team? don't they have their responsibilty to score? Show me a single cricketer in this world who was not out of form in his entire career, including Bradman!!
by Sameer on Apr 17, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
Take it easy dude... you didn't understand the sarcasm... all i am saying is that you cannot drop Sachin... he is too good in comparison to young blood or old blood... so better preserve this guy and encourage him to give his best... do not try to tell the master that he need to thrash some hapless bowlers for getting into to team!!
by sanjiv kumar on Apr 17, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
If you have ever played the game,you will know what does it take to score even against a school cricket team.there are others ( so called YOUNG replacements ) also playing why couldnt they score ?? ,