Total 174 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:THIS ARTICLE IS ALSO
by DEBASISH FirstCapital on Apr 17, 2007 12:42 AM  Permalink
hmmm.... poor saurav, he is so innocent, ppl hardly realise that!!! plz give him chances for next 2 wc's(plz see Pepsi's ad).

RE:THIS ARTICLE IS ALSO
by on Apr 17, 2007 01:24 AM  Permalink
maybe it will be worth giving him a chance for the next two world cups, he won;t be any worse than the other nutcases we select.

cricket discussion
by nag on Apr 17, 2007 12:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't why somebody wrote this article.. dont you media guys feel shame to discuss such a silly issue in the main headings... there are N number of issues currently concerned either with India or complete world. Is there any mention of Darfur crisis in this website in recent past although so many people have been killed each day.. Why dont you shed your light on those.. please.. grow up Indian media..

RE:cricket discussion
by kris bhatt on Apr 17, 2007 12:31 AM  Permalink
let me tell you why this article appears here, its nothing but a strategy to put Ganguly in bad light. Whatever he does, you are only going to read/see/hear the bitter part of it, we all remember how Ganguly's restaurant's picture stood centerstage after he flopped before, we remember how a section of media created hue and cry about his new hairstyle (before he ousted frm the team) and now we hear stories about how a senior batsman spends moore time in creeze so to promote his sponsor via his bat. No one tells you its Ganguly who played the anchor's part in most of the games in woorld cup.

One thing is sure, whatever he does (or he does not) we are goin to read an inclined version of it.

RE:cricket discussion
by DEBASISH FirstCapital on Apr 17, 2007 12:36 AM  Permalink
oh really, is ganguly such a good player??? i never knew that, all i can remember is that he started with taking off his shirt at Natwest and ended in giving a catch to Murali's bowling this WC.

RE:RE:cricket discussion
by on Apr 17, 2007 01:27 AM  Permalink
Debashish, get some sense dude....Ganguly became a hero to Indians after taking off his shirt in retaliation to what Flintoff had done in India. Maybe you don't know that. And what do you have against Ganguly? Are you uncomfortable with the fact that he is the only performing member of the Indian team in this world cup?

RE:RE:RE:cricket discussion
by Rahul on Apr 17, 2007 01:56 AM  Permalink
Who told u that? His performance in this World Cup looked like he was playing a test match..He is a good cricketer not the best..And he is not the only one performing in the team..

Insignificant
by carol devon on Apr 17, 2007 12:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My god yaar..What is wrong with the media these days? They are taking journalism to new heights..In the morning the shilpa shetty incident now this..Writers please note that there are even more serious stories which are out there and by you covering them can make a real difference..Do something abt that..

RE:RE:Insignificant
by sreekanth agneswaran on Apr 17, 2007 12:17 AM  Permalink
wrong direction, Carol! Not 'new heights'... its 'new depths'
Sree

RE:Insignificant
by carol devon on Apr 17, 2007 12:18 AM  Permalink
thank u sree for the correction..Appreciate it..

by Kamal Chawla on Apr 17, 2007 12:48 AM  Permalink
just wait
abhishek- aishwarya shaadi is on cards.. then their children and shilpa's bollywood stints..
and then their would be bangladesh win (presumably) ,,, they have so much to cover ....
where will they find time for poverty , inflations.. and other serios stuff..

by Maha Stud on Apr 17, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink
u hav hit da nail buddy ..kamal :))

~~ its jus hard luck dat 30 ppl got killed in US(yes u hav read it correctly ...in US)otherwise we wud had got the extra dose of this marriage

hi
by vicky modawal on Apr 17, 2007 12:06 AM  Permalink 

what does the media want from our players man .......ur not satisfied with 26 of 20 ball....i have an advice why dont u come and bat for india foools

Agree with Kalyan
by sreekanth agneswaran on Apr 17, 2007 12:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Very true, Kalyan. Y'day Mohun Bagan defeated East Bengal 2-1 in an NFL league match... And a man none less than the FIFA President Joseph Blatter had come to watch the match... to review how Indian Football was faring and how the world governing body can help Indian Football... And news of this match comes in some obscure corner of the site (under 'NFL League' under 'More Sports')... a section where hardly anyone ventures, as is evident by the number of comments (2)!
But then, how Dada spent his 20 odd balls to score 20 odd runs in his 20-20 makes it to the rediff headlines!!
I won't be surprised if Mr. Pandya comes up tomorrow with an article on what Dada had for dinner by analysing his feaces sample! Way to go, Mr. Pandya... Way to go, rediff!!

Sree

RE:Agree with Kalyan
by Ayan Das on Apr 17, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink
WELL SAID SIR....................

dada
by madhu r on Apr 16, 2007 11:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is his 26 runs of any use? to team india. why is rediff wasting our time buy posting such insignificant news. please there is life outside cricket. stop this nonsense, useless glorification of cricketers. next thing on rediff will be 'dada in amazing red underwear'

RE:dada
by Manjit Ghosh on Apr 16, 2007 11:57 PM  Permalink
well said dude....i agree with u 200%

How DADA bat on his first 20 outing?
by kunal naskar on Apr 16, 2007 11:46 PM  Permalink 

Hello Mr. Haresh Pandya!
Your effort for keeping dada%u2019s 20 outing statistics simply mind blowing. Congratulation for a nice did.

You definitely open an avenue for Selection committee to review a player performance during his presence in field.

Now it will be very essay for anybody to comment, with justification.

Do you not feel also add one more fact behind the satieties will improve the statements strength? that is at the point of that particular match, what was the instruction given by coach ( is a very important), Captain, with which kind of cricket ball that particular match was played, what was the bounce condition that particular pitch was on the first few over and how dose it change it character over after over..... !
I really found a top class reporting and also wish you do it with the other entire frontline player, so if BCCI not but we will understand the movement of Indian Cricket.

why sourav only??
by amitabha ghosh on Apr 16, 2007 11:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i dont know why people are after sourav and media is just helping the cause was he not the best player in world cup for india.have pontings and jaysurias done miracle in twenty match.
give a break let him do what he knows not we?its easy to be bench warmers.can the media people play for india?????

RE:why sourav only??
by DEBASISH FirstCapital on Apr 17, 2007 12:38 AM  Permalink
oh dear dear, another bengali supporter for ganguly!!!

by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 16, 2007 11:42 PM  Permalink
amithaba - i have neutral opinion on dada

however i want to pull rediff for posting such a useless article. did you know that V Anand became chess world no.1. do you know how many articles we got? 2 (1 interview of his and 1 from his mom!)

after the world cup, this is probably 1,729th article on cricket and this article has no meaning or relevance.

so why did rediff write it and host it?

thats the point to ponder .. dada is just incidental. for i care, they could have written an article on sachin's 20/20 debut.... and my reaction would be the same

by Ashwin on Apr 16, 2007 11:58 PM  Permalink
Completely agree with you Kalyan. People like Vishy should be our real heroes who keep performing doggedly without getting media and fan frenzy or monetary carrots. Even if India spends one tenth of the money and time spent on cricket into other sports, we wont make a fool of ourselves at the olympics.

by Kamal Chawla on Apr 17, 2007 12:20 AM  Permalink
yes kalyan true
But how many people view the article on Anand.

The fact that we are writing thes blogs prove that cricket sells ... and not other games...and we really dont give proper respect to players ..

We won the world play offs in Davis cup? how much it was covered ???? it get less coverege than Leander / Mahesh fight off court...

so no point blaming media.... players....
if fans behav the manner we are behaving ... we will get such players .. media .. and results
:-)

by Jagadeesha DG on Apr 17, 2007 12:28 AM  Permalink
I agree with ur opinion. This is just papparazi of cricketer's like Dada, Sachin and is of no use. Atleast rediff should stop such low level marketing stratergy.

you guys have a lotta free time.
by mukesh makwana on Apr 16, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Seems this writer has a lotta free time.

dude please join vibha.com and become a part of their team which helps poor children in India. Many people have been making payments to it and you will earn as much as u do with rediff and will also be able to do something nice.

RE:you guys have a lotta free time.
by Gmail vs Rediffmail : Whois is better ? on Apr 16, 2007 11:25 PM  Permalink

please do not post virus infected websites.

RE:RE:you guys have a lotta free time.
by mukesh makwana on Apr 16, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
oh sorry, it shud be vibha.org :)

why single him out?
by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 16, 2007 11:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why are you doing this to sourav? can you not see that media hype is destroying the game.

what next? analysis of sourav's morning rituals ?

RE:why single him out?
by A2Z on Apr 16, 2007 11:28 PM  Permalink
Everyone knows that 'Dada' IS the worst batsman in the Indian side to accelerate the score, and that he has made india lose many a match by his snail's paced batting! He should not have been taken back in the team; who knows, we may have gone on to the Super Eight stage at least!

by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 16, 2007 11:39 PM  Permalink
A2Z - thats a toxic mixture you have in you ... jealousy mixed with hatred ...

i want to comment no more ...

by carol devon on Apr 16, 2007 11:23 PM  Permalink
don't worry they will start attacking every other cricketer..I think they are against cricketers and other useless insignificant stories

Total 174 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>