Total 150 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
i dont want aussie to win this world cup
by j p on Apr 13, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we hv two chance now one in semifinal where SOUTH AFRICA can beat aussie or
in final srilanka beat them.
i hope and wish that jayasurya shine on that day and keep aussie away to win third time.

cricket was more intersting game just 5 to 7 years before.
but now aussie are dominating and result is soooo predictable.
now its boring game.....
i want any team (even ireland or bangadesh ) win world cup but not aussie,,,,
I HAT AUSTRALIAA...........

RE:i dont want aussie to win this world cup
by Bangla on Apr 13, 2007 11:08 PM  Permalink
Yes.. Bangladesh will win WC_2007...indian national players will then be tempted to play in Dhaka league cricket.... HA HA HA

by shah khan on Apr 13, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
you can't blame a team for improving and rasing their game level. lanka and nz are also very good. India along with pak are behind.

by joe v on Apr 13, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
Right.. May the Beat Team win !!

Sachin IS GOD !!
by joe v on Apr 13, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

*start sarcasm* What are you guys talking about ?? Do we disown a GOD ?? Sachin has to be in the team irrespective of whether he performs or not. We're not bothered about our finances. However, we all are bothered about Sachin's financial situation. We pray that even if we starve, Sachin would reap millions and he'd refuse to pay taxes or Import duties for all the Ferrari's he imports and the private tracks for those things he builds in Mumbai. 90% of the people in this country dont have a square meal a day.. However, we still wont take a few lakhs from sachin out of the millions he has to improve the condition of people here. He's a great God who worries about his country men, so he'd refuse to pay any Duty as well. WOW ! *end Sarcasm*

RE:Sachin IS GOD !!
by joe v on Apr 13, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
And oh, we'd support him through this ad mess as well so that he can have a 100 more endorsements and completely forget the game called cricket !

RE:Sachin IS GOD !!
by shah khan on Apr 13, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
thats true, last time i visited india the country was still in mess. Basic things are still hard to get even in big cities. I wonder how long it will take before india finally catches up to rest of the world.

Lara,ponting,gilchrist still play the same and with passion unlike tendulker who plays only for money.

RE:RE:Sri Lanka Congratulation And Wish you best for winning WorldCup
by George Thomas on Apr 13, 2007 01:28 PM  Permalink
Cricket should be played fair and square. If you have chuckers in your team, your victory has no glory. Pak and SL suffer in this category. Their bowlers may have been cleared on technical evaluation, mostly because they are borderline and the evaluaters give the benefit of doubt, but to me there is no doubt that Shoaib Akhtar, Lasith Malinga and at times Murali do chuck the ball.That is not fair play. Such a team cannot be considered great.

RE:Sri Lanka Congratulation And Wish you best for winning WorldCup
by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 01:38 PM  Permalink
What prevents the umpires from exposing the 'chuckers'?

RE:Sri Lanka Congratulation And Wish you best for winning WorldCup
by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 01:15 PM  Permalink
Though they are our neghibours, we don't hate them like we hate BD, and Pak. Or like Aus and NZ. Proves, they are great.

History
by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:21 PM  Permalink 

The joke is, in the warm-up matches, NZ lost to BD and SL lost to NZ. Here, it is the opposite. Of course WI lost to Ind badly and SA lost to Pak. But, by a quirk of fate, both Ind and Pak are out of S-8 and WI & SA are in. BD's captain also talks through his head on Ind's and Pak's exit.

A question about Sachin Tendulkar's attitude.
by on Apr 13, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Looking to Sachin's statement,there is no need to prove that Mr. Chapple was right in commenting about Sachin's attitude.Sachin is also questionable, if he fails to contribute his part in a very important mach.
We are really shocked to see Sachin abusing a respectable gentleman and coach like Mr Chapple.
Our cricketers are just not manageable by anybody. Very sad, Why hasn't he talked about his own performance during last two years or so? isn't he answerable?

RE:A question about Sachin Tendulkar's attitude.
by Ashok on Apr 13, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
as phar as atityud is konsernd, eye dont kare vat atityud sachin has, provyded he skors runs ven nided. after pleyin over 500 internashanal maches, it eez pathetik dhat sachin ees redyusd 2 talcing aboot dha atityud rather dhan aboot his per4mans. truth eez, in sachin kase, both atityud an per4mans haf bekom pathetik

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
We use ASK (Attitude, Skill and Knowledge), as the three sides of the learning triangle. Without any one, the other two are waste. Our 'Master Bungler' lacks you-know-what.

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
Sachin has proved Chappel's point that Sachin is having an ATTITUDE problem.

Indian Team in talks with BCCI..
by shashidhar prasad on Apr 13, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,
Team India is planning to have discussion with BCCI regarding endorsement issue. They plan to meet BCCI ppl along with sport management and other ad agencies. Even now they are bothered about Ads and not cricket. So guys pls try to boycott the products endorsed by them atleast swict to next chaneel when these players appears on your TV for Ads..Jai Ho!

RE:Indian Team in talks with BCCI..
by on Apr 13, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink
You are right Mr.Shashidhar.Our cricketers have forgotten about feelings of Indian public. It is so sad that sponsorers and those who make cricketers their brand ambassador also are not aware that our cricketers have lost their image
and hence making them models will not work .In
India now, nobody will listen to our cricketer's appeal! Our cricketers are no more ideals of Indian public .They have lost the popularity.
So it will be in the interest of Indian cricket, to not to talk to cricketers about anything. None performers should be removed from Indian team immediately.

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:26 PM  Permalink
They get a lot of free time to do all that, because they are thrown out in the first round of any tournament.

by Ricky Ponting on Apr 13, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
d tel auf dog(s) wll naut b strgt et all

by Ashok on Apr 13, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink
vas eez dher 2 diskus? bcci alredi sed eksistin kontrakts vil not b afekted. so it sims drabid an co vant to diskus and get adishanal endorsmants over vat dhey alredy haf.
shameles seniors (sic!) an most shameles bcci. v dha pipul r onli phools 2 tek dhem seeriasly

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
Next year, nobody will touch them even with Bubka's pole. So, 'Make hay while it shines'.

by on Apr 13, 2007 03:20 PM  Permalink
Hi

What you have written is correct. If we are buying a product endorsed by a cricketer like sachin, we are not only paying the price of the product, but we are also paying and contributing the huge fee that the cricketer charges. This means the products endorsed by cricket gods are not worth its actual price. Hence everyone should try to avoid buying products endorsed by celebrities.

Schedule of SEMIs
by Ricky Ponting on Apr 13, 2007 11:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Top 4 Teams
1. AUS
2. SL
3. NZ
4. SA

SEMI 1 - AUS VS SA
SEMI 2 - SL VS NZ

FINAL - AUS VS NZ
WC - NZ ?????

Any difference of opinion : pls post

RE:RE:Schedule of SEMIs
by KUNAL SINGH on Apr 13, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
WC - AUS ...no doubt..

RE:Schedule of SEMIs
by Ashok on Apr 13, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
fynal vil b SL an ausy. SL vil vin dha WC. MOM of dha fynal vil b murali

by Sweta Nanda on Apr 13, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
India vs Pakistan in final

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
Final will be on a Saturday. If Bangla Desh plays, it will surely win. BD beat Ind and SA only on Saturdays. ;-)

by Zulfiqar Dholkawala on Apr 13, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink
which year is it IND vs. PAK?

by Rahul Sharma on Apr 13, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
AGREE 100%

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:38 PM  Permalink
Final: Aus X SL.
Aus: World Cup

by sethu raman on Apr 13, 2007 12:23 PM  Permalink
Final SL vs SA and Wc is for SL

by Roshan Varghese on Apr 13, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink
Your semi options are almost correct.
But I think the final would be between SA & SL

by Prashant Bhatnagar on Apr 13, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
Aus v SL.
Then SL Wins. Sanath Jayasuriya plays amazing innings once again (Like in 1996 WC)

I WISH INDIA SHOULD BE BADLY BEANTEN BY BANGLADESH
by j p on Apr 13, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SORRY GUYS BUT I WISH BANGLADESH SHOULD BEAT INDIA IN NEXT SERIES.
I THINK AFTER THAT BCCI WILL TAKE STEP AND MAKE YUVI AS A CAPTAIN AND KICK OUT SHASTRI AS A COACH
AND ALSO KICK OUT GANGULY,AGARKAR,UTTHHAAPA,HARBHAJAN FROM TEAM INDIA

RE:I WISH INDIA SHOULD BE BADLY BEANTEN BY BANGLADESH
by on Apr 13, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink
Why are you taking trouble of writing names? the entire team should be changed.Bangaladesh team is a new team, full of youngsters, no star players and still performed far better than our team. Isn%u2019t it? We require good young players and not stars who can perform only in front of cameras & media.

by Roshan Varghese on Apr 13, 2007 12:58 PM  Permalink
Why you left out Sachin ???

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 01:19 PM  Permalink
When BCCBD becomes another BCCI, they will also start losing. That day is not far off.

by narayanan srinivasan on Apr 13, 2007 11:45 AM  Permalink
not at all..its not the players, the system has to take the blame...even if yuvi comes as next captain, and if teh system doesnt change, then we are bound to lose all the times...make every oen accountable, have pay for performance, like if one hits 0, then 0 pay, if 100 runs, then full match fee..limit endorsements and tax them then and there...

by Ravi chandran on Apr 13, 2007 12:29 PM  Permalink
Right, even if Aus plays as Team India, it will lose because we have the inefficient 'fat belly' on the top.

by Ashok on Apr 13, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
hey jp
vat u tinkin ya? bcci alredi askd seleshan komiti to selekt yung teem. dhat mins most senirs vil not b dher 4 dha BD tur. if indin teem luses dhat series, dhen bcci vil say eksperimant wit yungsters fayled and dhey vil bring bak all senirs again (inkludin sachin, sorab, agarcar, etc). ees dhis vat u vant? if so, eye dont agri wit u

dont blame sachu for everything
by veerapuram dharan on Apr 13, 2007 11:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

wen sachu was world's best, i mean till jhon wright took over, he was the only one responsible for taking our score as close as the opposition's and otehres were mere puppets...and after jhon took over, we saw match winners in yuvi, kaif, sewag etc...and during this time, lil master slowed down his game by allowing other dashers in the team to bat freely but in the process, he swapped his natural ability of aggressive stroke play with the intention of batting slow to build partnerships...and now we all blame him for this change in his approach.shame on us..remember the years from 1993 to 1999 wen he was the only "BATSMAN" in our team of 10 jokers....

RE:dont blame sachu for everything
by on Apr 13, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
Arre yaar, it is 8 years after 1999 has passed. Come to reality we are in 2007 and sachin has failed in every important (difficult) match.
Matches are not won by past records, but by the on-field performance.

Rid mai comnt
by Ricky Ponting on Apr 13, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

awar tim wll b in fynl an hoosoevr d othr phinalst, eye wll snd Mr Chappel 2 tht contry an wll mke thm as INDIAN team.
Total Satyanash.

Thanks Ashok, I am again tryin very much to go through or use ur type of English.

RE:Rid mai comnt
by Ashok on Apr 13, 2007 11:30 AM  Permalink
gud 2 c dhis ya. kom 1 kom al, al r velkom 2 dha fonetik inglis klab

Total 150 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >