Total 821 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
It is all very silly
by Ganesan Ramanathan on Apr 12, 2007 04:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It looks a silly case against Tendulkar. Definitely, he would't have done had he known in advance. The real culprits are the Indian High Commission people at Jamaica. Poor, Tendulkar. When a man is down, things happen all against him. But, don't worry, Sachin we the fans may criticise you for your game but will stand by you in this case.

RE:It is all very silly
by vivek tandon on Apr 12, 2007 06:16 AM  Permalink
The fact of the matter is as follows.

1. Sachin did break the law.
2. As per the constitution of India, every citizen is supposed to know the constitution and the laws of the land.

If we want to ignore what Sachin did against the laws of India, well... it is our choice.

My question to all of you is this. If this act, against the laws of India, was committed by a common man, with no fame to boot, would he be let go? Would you be even interested in taking up his case like you are taking it up for Sachin just now?

Nobody is disputing Sachin's contribution to Indian Cricket. The issue raised against Sachin has nothing to do with Cricket. It is about upholding the laws of the land. Where do you draw the line?

The guy has not even had the decency to apologise for what he did so far!

I think he should be stripped off his Arjuna Award for this act, instead of being sent to jail for 3 years with a fine. That should send a message to all Indians, including Sachin.

by expat indian on Apr 12, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
mr. vivek tandon

do u know the indian constitution and the laws of the land by heart.. pls practice what u preach

by venkat m on Apr 12, 2007 04:52 AM  Permalink
I'd say even the Indian High Comission ppl didnt do anything wrong. What wrong with having a cake with Indian colours? Anyone who thinks its an insult is neurotic.

All this 'showy patriotism' is bull%%%%. Just be good to ppl arounf you, if u want to be real.

by venkat m on Apr 12, 2007 04:53 AM  Permalink
*around

guys like Jain lead to delay in justice
by shakti srivastava on Apr 12, 2007 04:33 AM  Permalink 

Cases should be filed against guys such as this Subodh Jain who file stupid and idiotic cases taking up court's time which could otherwise be used for clearing up the huge back log of genuine cases in our courts. Its time the courts slap such people with heavy penalties. All these foolish cases lead to delay in justice for a lot of people who sell away their land for fighting cases.

If only Mr. Jain had something worthwhile to do...
by Ramesh on Apr 12, 2007 04:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I suggest Mr. Jain to get a job and contribute to society. Or concentrate his activism in areas where there is a need for activism: fighting child labor, police brutality, violence against women, corruption, abuse of power etc.
Tendulkar provides enterttainment, and eating cake (of any color) is no offense.

Dr. Ramesh

File a case against Mr. Nirodh jain
by NFS on Apr 12, 2007 04:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i think sachin should file a case against this Jain guy for wasting time of police and distracting the officials to insanely stupid thing.
Dude go and challenge Geographical maps which show Kashmir as part of Pakistan? Get a life Mr. Jain.

looks like subodh has no other work
by jayant bhalla on Apr 12, 2007 03:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

looks like subodh jain has no other work to do. leave tendulkar alone. just to let people know that he is a social activist he he doin these cheap thrils.

RE:looks like subodh has no other work
by kavneet bawa on Apr 12, 2007 04:03 AM  Permalink
Absolutely correct !!!........... It is K L Agrawal or the Indian High commission to Jamaica who is responsible for this blunder who are the representatives of the country in West Indies...... and they were the one who ordered the cake........ Poor Sachin......

What is so important in this?
by regila jeba on Apr 12, 2007 03:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why quarrel against something that we all are going to lose one day? No body could even think of the world's existence in 50 years. Before it is too late.... REPENT. THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN IS AT HAND. Jesus is coming sooner than you think.

RE:What is so important in this?
by venkat m on Apr 12, 2007 03:58 AM  Permalink
sooner than i think?

how do u know how soon i think he is coming?

presumptuous!

by regila jeba on Apr 12, 2007 05:15 AM  Permalink
Hi Venkat, Thanks. The whole world (Even in your inner mind) knows he is scheduled to come. If you are trying to shy away from this fact, you are really trying to cheat yourself! Tell me honestly - Have you (Deep in your heart) never thought about the reality and salvation of Jesus Christ.

Jain ko koi kaam danda nahi hai
by verghese carroll on Apr 12, 2007 03:36 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What kind of PERSON HE HIS. An activist just get some name and publicity what else. First of all ask him how many times he has saluted the tricolour. instead of keeping track of which personality has done what ask him what he has done for the country. has he ever made a complaint against any politician who not only dishonour the counrty but also infect it with their corrupt brains. This is what it states AN IDEAL MIND IS DEVIL'S WORKSHOP.

RE:Jain ko koi kaam danda nahi hai
by venkat m on Apr 12, 2007 04:41 AM  Permalink
well, idle mind is ideal for the devil. :0

all media hype.......for TRP rating....leave him alone
by kancj on Apr 12, 2007 03:31 AM  Permalink 

leave tendulkar alone guys.....no one doubts his patriotism.....

Total 821 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>