Total 821 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
sachin and Tricolor
by coimbatoreflow controls on Apr 12, 2007 06:07 AM  Permalink 

Sachins Patriatism requires nobody's certificate. The Politicians who are making (looting ) money from Tricoclor are only to be punished for the way they respect our National Flag

Dishonouring National Flag
by Akhilesh Verma on Apr 12, 2007 05:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel that Mr Jain is taking the spirit of Nationalism a bit too far. I have served for more than 16 years in the Submarine arm of the Indian Navy and at so many occasions we have cut cake underwater decorated with colors of National flag (or even resembling National flag). All this we have done while serving the nation in hostile territory with mortal danger to our lives. I guess dis-honoring a National emblem should be seen in the light of motive of doing such an act. Further, I feel there is no point in honoring the flag while ones actions (such as being corrupt, willfully damaging national property, desecrating national monuments, asking for dowry, showing religious intolerance etc) are more damaging to the nation. To my mind they show more dis-respect to the founding principles of this great Nation.

RE:Dishonouring National Flag
by heerashankar mallayya on Apr 12, 2007 06:42 AM  Permalink
Mamu ke dimagg mein chemical imbalance ho gaya hai
or lets check if any patient is missing from Agra mental hospital

RE:Dishonouring National Flag
by Diwakaran N on Apr 12, 2007 05:55 AM  Permalink
Exactly Akhilash...my thoughts are mirrored there. And we have people like Mr.jain who, i think, believes in the philosophy of 'charity begins at home' and has thus become a self service activist rather than social service activist. How disgusting.

Cake is not a flag
by Naalayak Chhokra on Apr 12, 2007 05:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If cutting a cake with tricolor is an offence...
then what about throwing papers with God's photos and names written on them?
What abt the flags that we find torn and thrown here and there after independence and republic day?

Really frustating to see a nation behave this way.

Everyone is just wanting to bite Tendulkar whichever way they can... the public, media, BCCI, other cricketers... God knows how much that guy can take.

RE:RE:Cake is not a flag
by sachetan ganvir on Apr 12, 2007 05:34 AM  Permalink
exactly....i mean...do people have nethin else to do...other than...just...winge about these stupid things....my god...i'm always dissappointed in people like these who just want to create trouble...all the time....god...help these kinda idiots.

What stupid way to gain publicity
by Naalayak Chhokra on Apr 12, 2007 05:15 AM  Permalink 

What Tendulkar cut was a cake and not a flag.
That stupid social activist just wants to get famous by raising such nonsense thing.

The media people like aajtak have nothing sensible to show... just doing the "baal ka khaal" type of cheap stunts.

Is someone wears a Tshirt with the tricolor on it, and goes to toilet is that an offence to the flag? If he sits down is that an offence again??

How stupid can a person be?

Manu Sebastian
by manu sebastian on Apr 12, 2007 05:14 AM  Permalink 

This Jain guy is really stupid. Dont waste time reading and wasting your valuble time. Let us hope for a good future for Indian cricket rather than reading such silly matters. I regret it.

hello
by lee on Apr 12, 2007 05:12 AM  Permalink 

abey saale subodh jain..tujhe aur kuch kaam nahi hai kya....kuch nahi honewala..kyun apna time waste karogee in chijooo mein..??????

jain needs to see a mental doctor
by Sunny Kapoor on Apr 12, 2007 05:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

leave sachin alone he is the best and had given his mind, body, life to our country just cos he did't played well does't mean any1 like jain can blame our hero sachin for anything why don't jain tells us what he had done for our country before blaming others
sunny

RE:jain needs to see a mental doctor
by Areen Banerjee on Apr 12, 2007 05:06 AM  Permalink
arre why isn,ta case being filed against Aaj Tak..who reportedly showed this footage..They must have mentioned something like dishonoring which the neurotic jain tookup...The media needs to be more responsible in its reporting!!

by Sonu on Apr 12, 2007 05:13 AM  Permalink

Who told you that Sachin has given his mind,body,life to our country INDIA? I can say a normal begger would be doing more charity in india that your sachin, who just donates his old sweating T-Shirt or Bats for auction.

Get your facts clear buddy, he play for MONEY and not for MY COUNTRY.

RE:RE:jain needs to see a mental doctor
by Naalayak Chhokra on Apr 12, 2007 05:19 AM  Permalink
Sonu,

get ur facts right first.

Do you know he doesnt publicise his charity works? Do you know how many poor students education he is personally sponsoring?

If he is not publisicing doesnt mean he is not doing anything...

Learn to respect people. He is gentle, humble and sincere. Money has come to him, he dint goto auction himself

by Diwakaran N on Apr 12, 2007 05:52 AM  Permalink
sonu dont talk like a loser. i come from a family that's served with distinction, and am the 3rd generation of an fauji family who's done the tour of duty in siachen. believe me, we are all proud of what sachin has done for us. he's a sportsman, the biggest in our land, and of this is the way, we try to bring him down, it does the concept of sportsmanship great dishonour. Its a sad day when people like us have to defend people like you. Don't you dare talk of patriotism.

Dishonour
by Awadh Amar on Apr 12, 2007 04:51 AM  Permalink 

By not winning a match for India is a bigger disgrace than cutting that cake. n talking about dishonouring the flag I think Jain needs some serious medical attention. Why cant he see Indian flags lying on the roads on republic day and or independence day after the celebrations. Isnt that disgrace again. I think Jain is trying to gain some cheap publicity by raising such senseless issues.

Total 821 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>