Total 685 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
dravid as captain
by jeevan santosha on Apr 10, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink 

we never knew what BCCI wanted from its captain but it appears that Dravid could deliver things the way BCCI wanted him to deliver, who knows about the contractual secrecy.. Good

Regarding Endrosements and politics in cricket
by ashok pai on Apr 10, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends,
I have the opportunity to practise along with Test players before they went on to become cap for india. I was under coach Acherakar before sachin tendulakr the days and my experience says that the moments the players where selected to play for india,they where no where to be seen on the ground for net practise. Also after one foreign tour the so called players got a car/jeep and wher driving across the city in their newly attained status of players rather than net practise. I have seen Sandeep Patil coming to net practiseeven when he was playing for the country .That was the committment from old test players.Do you want me to name the players name i can do so, but will be exposed in the public domain.
I have high regards for Sandeep patil due to his professional approach to cricket even today and ways to change with time.

RE:Regarding Endrosements and politics in cricket
by sandeep sharma on Apr 10, 2007 01:22 PM  Permalink
Why u didnt play for india. i think you also never practice seriously.

by ashok pai on Apr 10, 2007 01:37 PM  Permalink
My friend it was not of practise, but the place where i used to stay and the school where Achrekar used to coach out of way as i had to change a bus and train to reach it and it was very difficult in the years 1979-1981.
With due respect to Achrekar, he had been to my residence requesting my parents to send me to school where he was coaching.

RE:Regarding Endrosements and politics in cricket
by jyoti soma on Apr 10, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
name it ashok its high time people should know the names of these traitors

RE:RE:Regarding Endrosements and politics in cricket
by ashok pai on Apr 10, 2007 01:32 PM  Permalink
ITS CRANDRAKANT PANDIT , LAL CHAND RAJPUT, PRAVIN AMBRE.

Make Ganguly as Bangladesh captain.
by alagu on Apr 10, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ask Ganguly to stay in W.Indies and play for bangladesh. India lost to Bangladesh only because of Ganguly, we have to make an enquiry why he got out along with Yuvraj when they are playing together. there is every possibility of match fixing ganguly with bangladesh, he love bangladesh than india. that's why when rest of india fuming against the indian players, kolkata given a warm reception to ganguly. he was a part of indian team which lost or part of bangladesh team which won against india.

RE:Make Ganguly as Bangladesh captain.
by Ashok on Apr 10, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
I understand that BDesh is likely to give the award Banga Bandhu (something like our Bharat Ratna) to Ganguly, for his invaluable contribution BDesh cricket. He is the biggest hero there ahead of their own local cricketers

by Hello hi on Apr 10, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
This seems to be true. Even when bengalis don't like it.

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink
Hello hi - You have shown your low attitude and talking about bengalis...

by Ghochu Singh on Apr 10, 2007 12:43 PM  Permalink
And when Ganguly was not there what was the
condition of the team,how was Dravid's captainship that time??????

by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
ganguly is politician he used dalmiay a fellow bangali, when dalmiya had bcci power and backstabbed him when he lost bcci power
dravid anchoed the ganguly's success as captaind but ganguly ditched him and betrayed the team ganguly is selfish, politicina he is promoting groupism in ind dressing room
ganguly wasted more balls than runs he scored poor fielding and poor running wkt and unwilling to take singles cost more runs to team also created pressure on batsman on other side He did not bother to try and hold an easy catch during agarkar%u2019s bowling
60 runs in 130 balls how it can help a team cause?? Ganguly had one stage for having batted through nearly 11 overs to make a mere 7 runs.
Yuvraj Scored 47 runs in 10 overs India Scored 191 in 50 overs
Ganguly Scored 66 runs in 21 overs wasted more balls than runs he scored.,
Yuvraj Scored 47 runs in 10 overs
Rest of team scored 50 in 19 overs
Against burmada Ganguly scored 89 in 114 balls wasted 25 balls that is around 4.6 runs per over... compare it to the indian teams average of 8.26
Ganguly was struggling while batting against burmuda, and got 3 lifes
ganguly in whole faced 266 balls nearly 50 overs and make only 162 runs, the how much pressure built on incoming bats man doesn't matter india wins or Lose
Ganguly RETURN WAS HYPED BY MEDIA BUT HE WAS NOT IN TEAM UNIFROM ALSO AND HE DID NOT ARRIVE WITH TEAM?? The picute which tev channel shown after ind defeat in Sl . all players were in tears but no sight of ganguly dhoni and harbajan

by jyoti soma on Apr 10, 2007 01:07 PM  Permalink
even they wont take this rotten egg.......

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:50 PM  Permalink
Boss..I have little doubt about your ignorance of cricket..

by Sajan on Apr 10, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
u fukr... if Ganguly was not doing well... then what was the other 10 assholes doing there?? They were playing for Pakistan????

by Aneesh on Apr 10, 2007 12:58 PM  Permalink
better make alagu as ganguly's underwear cleaner

by kaustav ghosh on Apr 10, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
what a evalution are u educated or illliterate bangladesh match only ganguly plays and he have match fixing. I am sorry because i know its (opinion)come only from low mentality & illliterate people like u.bye

sachin should give room to new genaration master blaster openers
by NAGAMOHANARAO KURUPUDI on Apr 10, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

AT LEAST NOW SACHIN SHOULD REALIZE THAT HE HAS PLAYED ENOUGH CRICKET , LET NEW GENARATION OPENERS GET THE OPERTUNITY TO ENTHARALL CRICKET FANS

RE:sachin should give room to new genaration master blaster openers
by sachin w on Apr 10, 2007 12:41 PM  Permalink
yeah why dont u try ..but ur name wont fit in score card

by amit karle on Apr 10, 2007 12:44 PM  Permalink
is this sachin tendulkar himself. no wonder never want to give chance to new generation. go with walking stick on the field instead of a bat during 2015 world cup. Best of Luck!!

RE:RE:sachin should give room to new genaration master blaster openers
by Aneesh on Apr 10, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
hey assh0les sachin didn't play more than 1 year due to injury. then why you couldn't find any youngsters to replace him? why crying now. if sachin retires no one can find his replacement. bloody useless scoundrel assh0les simply vomiting anything shit.

by Ashok on Apr 10, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
sachin is finished and should gracefully quit when people still have just a little bit of liking for him. Though he was a world-beater in his hey-days, currently, he is the worst batter in the world. On his current form, even Zimbabwe will not select him for their A team or B team. He has become a liability to Indian team and to Dravid

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by Aneesh on Apr 10, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
ashok ch00tyaaa if sachin is finished you can send your grandmother to play cricket.

by hitesh sharma on Apr 10, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
Please tell me a replacement..... none of the new guys tried have shown promise.... guys are taken for average of 45 in domestic cricket.... that itself is sad....the average in domestic cricket should be 60-70 that would be a reason to select..... Suresh Raina, Kaif Robin, Gautam all are tried..... Sachin has lot to offer and the best thing is he has no air he practices more than everybody including the youngsters... Just to replace anyone is not good.....and only critizising him is not a solution

ganguly ko hatao
by sameer bajaj on Apr 10, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink 

jaldi hatao yaar woh selfish maharaja ko

is it really?
by senthil kumar on Apr 10, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dravid is Best Captain
Ganguly is experienced Man
Sachin is best batsman in the world
Sehwag is swashbukler
Yuvraj is match winner
Dhoni is big hitter
Uthppa is good young opener
Zaheer is good fast bowler
Munap is impressive bowler
Agarkar is wicket taker
Kumble is experienced spinner
Harbhajan is turbanator
Dinesh Karhik is young maturity player
Sreesanth is young fast bowler

ok all are good players
then why we threw out in first round.
So please carefully use the words "best","ability","Performance","great","talent" before the indian cricket player names.

RE:is it really?
by Ravi chandran on Apr 10, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
But, we lost to teams with '11 cricketers' each.

RE:is it really?
by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
correct...

How can you even retain Dravid.
by Sudeep Singh on Apr 10, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I totally disagree with the BCCI to reinstate Dravid as a captain. He has flopped as a captain. A captain%u2019s job has to take the team forward and not backwards. a CAPTAIN NEEDS TO HAVE THE CONFIDANCE OF HIS PLAYER, if he cant get the that then he should have morally resigned from his post. If you cant inspire a team then why the hell are you there at that post. Atleast when Ganguly was there, he always took the full responsibility of whatever the team does, whether they lose or they win. Atleast he was always there for his team & more importantly team was there to support him. Dravid is complete failure in this department too. Captain means a leader, if you can lead to team of 11 individuals, I don%u2019t think you are fit for the job. I hate seeing Dravid back as a captain. If the Management was looking to get the young blood in the team, wouldn't it be better to have Yuvraj Singh as the captain and the all the senior players to assist him.

My Suggestion

I feels te BCCI should have made Ganguly as the captain for a certain period of time (say 1 year) and would have specially instructed him tat he needs to grow Yuvraj Singh as the next captain. And BCCI should have kept a eye on to it to see if that is happening. and THEN GANGULY WOULD HAVE GRACEFULLY RETIRE MAKING way for Yuvraj Singh to take the country forward from there.

Support me if you feel I am right.

RE:How can you even retain Dravid.
by jyoti soma on Apr 10, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
ganguly aur uska chamcha yuvraj ko maro joote chaar and we will support you in every way to regain your mental balance

by sreekumar on Apr 10, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink
Sudeep, this was the PLAN!!! and You said it correctly, Did u see how Yuvi got out? running for a single when there was no run in it, and Saurav, he played just to get to WC squad and change the game plan and to ensure that India is not reaching Super 8.

You can't win matches when all the members are not with the captain. Most of the matches won by India under saurav was because of Dravid's great knock and selfless attitude by way of keeping wickets and batting like a champion!!!

Take rest for one minute, FASH BACK, and just see the facts.

getting it NOW? is the picture very clear???

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:56 PM  Permalink
sreekumar - I totally agree with you in the point that Dravid play very well while Ganguly was captain. We have no doubt that Dravid is a very good batsman. But the problem is he is not a good captain. He is simply a 'YESMAN', earlier for Chappell and now for BCCI.

Dravid wants to remain by any means it seems. Moreover it is clear that maximum players wants to see Sachin as captain.

by amarnath mandrekar on Apr 10, 2007 01:59 PM  Permalink
only thing i want to say abt dravid is that he is cry baby of not only indian cricket but the world cricket has ever saw.

by Vijay Shukla on Apr 10, 2007 12:46 PM  Permalink
Agreed. India is going to loose odi series 2-1 against Bangladesh and in England ,it will be a white wash.But after win against Ireland,Dravid will be again praised and will continue as captain.
Ganguly is the best captain so far india had.Even Gavaskar comes after him as a captain.
I dnt know why Dravid himself is continuing as a captain.This shows how mean and cunnig he is.
I still dont understand why Ganguly was sacked from captainicy!!!

by Sayan DuttaMajumdar on Apr 10, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
Totally agree,Dravid the worst captain in Indian history,see he will lose the series against Bangladesh also.Then he will cry that no senior in the team how India will win

RE:RE:How can you even retain Dravid.
by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 01:14 PM  Permalink
Dravid always a team player and always supported his captain and have stood for the team. Remember those 4 years where he acted as a wicket keeper even though he is not a regular keeper. He took the pain for the benefit of the team. So called great Sachin refused and still refusing to play in the middle order and crying that I want to play only as an opener and crying that my attitude was questioned and so on%u2026

Captai never asked Sachin always get out inside edge onto the pad and clean bowled in a match where he needs to perform.

Captain never asked Saurav to go over the top and play a silly shot where the need of the hour is play sensibly and play more over and get a good century and make the India to win.

Captain never asked Yuvraj to go for a silly run where there is no run and get out.

Captain never asked Dhoni to play back to a ball where you need to come forward and play.

Captain never asked agarkar to bowl full tosses in the final overs so that guys like Arnold and Vas can hit him for fours and sixers.

Captain never asked Harbhajan to concentrate on bowling his 10 overs for only 40 and don%u2019t take any wickets.

Captain never asked Saurav to drop the catch where as Murali in the same catch held on to a very difficult catch.
senior players played deliberately negative cricket and betrayed the team
Captain never said that. Players, have some Responsibility playing for your country

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
Correct

by sandeep sharma on Apr 10, 2007 12:57 PM  Permalink
u bengali's are always wrong as u always think selfishly.compare the record of Ganguly and Dravid as captain and after that please shup your everything.Dravid always give his best under ganguly's captainship and See how selfishly ganguly played under dravid

by sandeep sharma on Apr 10, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
How much money your got from your PARDADA to speak for him. are you the same persons who where shouting in his favour at kolkatta airport after his pathetic performance in WC.

RE:RE:How can you even retain Dravid.
by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
if the senior players go against the captain and team cause why don't u blame same players not captain
Chappelll hold the mirror of dirty politics in ind cricket.Nobody speaks against the 2 superstars like ganguly and sachin ppl blame dravid is not inspriraional captain? But when players only grouped against coach and captain why do't blame the players????

sachin is legendary cricketer and great batsman But nobody is bigger than game or team. Being VC he failed with bat . ganguly and sachin have support of other playes and both had success to kick out chappell out of ind dressing room. but cric fans do not require chappell's report for the failure of WC debacle. the early exit of team from WC is b'czu of some players deliberately played the negative cricket and gifted match to bangadesh and SL .chappelll tried push the senior players from comfort zone and treated every body alike and equalthe body language, negative cricket played by some senior players is proof that they did not support dravid as captain. Even knowing all these players are not with him and ganguly is fighting from backstage for captaincy, and vengsarkar, sharad pawar, ravishastri all are with sachin dravid accepted the captaincy. also he should be aware one more defeat means it may be end of his odi career. Dravid gave 100% team when he was playing under sachin , ganguly . He did not promote gropism or never betrayed his teammates. He trusted that seniors like ganguly sachin bajii will support him. Instead may players played petty politics, let down team. It is loss for dravid, then it is loss for ganguly and sachin also. There is no guarantee that sachin amd ganguly can play next WC,

by Anurag on Apr 10, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
Friend,
I am from Jaipur and played little bit Criket. I want to support your deceission whole heartedly about Captain-Ganguly and VC-Yubraj upto 1 year,Just like Australia(wough made Ponting).I hope you definately Played cricket as you understand this technical point of view not like others non playing spectators.

by sandeep sharma on Apr 10, 2007 01:13 PM  Permalink
Mr. Anurag just check records of Both ganguly and Dravid as captain then talk ok. if u dont have there records then see here lots of people displaying there records here in rediff. if ganguly played postively against Bangla desh we could had score of 250 and against barmuda it could be 450.india dont need any selfish players in team.

by Ghochu Singh on Apr 10, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
u r right but BCCI does not bother what is right and what is wrong,then?????????????

Rahul as a captain
by Deepak Singh on Apr 10, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rahul as a captain - did someone say of INDIA ??

How come?

They are earning their livelyhood by getting themselves engaged in a profession of PLAYING Cricket for a PRIVATE company called BCCI.

May be everybody KNOWS that. But then everybody is making FOOL of himself by ASSOCIATING the DEEDs of the players with NATIONAL HONOUR

It's just like a routine office job for them (players) and nothing beyond.

So enjoy it (the way they play) and be angry if you could not enjoy.

RE:Rahul as a captain
by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
ganguly success is b'cuz of hardwork done by dravid,laxman kumble and sachin. NOT B'CUZ OF LEADERSHIP QULAITY OR AGRESSION. HE took the credit for victory and team work
while dravid shared credit for the victory with his team mates. dravid accepted defeat o his responsiblilty in front of media.
Had ganuly ever accepted himself defeat as captain when ind lost druing ganguly 's tenue as captain dravid was doing press briefs.
WC debacle is totla failure not b'cuz dravid's captaincy
Dravid always a team player and always supported his captain and have stood for the team. Remember those 4 years where he acted as a wicket keeper even though he is not a regular keeper. He took the pain for the benefit of the team. So called great Sachin refused and still refusing to play in the middle order and crying that I want to play only as an opener and crying that my attitude was questioned and so on%u2026

Captai never asked Sachin always get out inside edge onto the pad and clean bowled in a match where he needs to perform.

Captain never asked Saurav to go over the top and play a silly shot where the need of the hour is play sensibly and play more over and get a good century and make the India to win.

Captain never asked Yuvraj to go for a silly run where there is no run and get out.

Captain never asked Dhoni to play back to a ball where you need to come forward and play.

Captain never asked agarkar to bowl full tosses in the final overs so that guys like Arnold and Vas can hit him for fours and sixers.

Captain never asked Harbhajan to concentrate on bowling his 10 overs for only 40 and don%u2019t take any wickets.

Captain never asked Saurav to drop the catch where as Murali in the same catch held on to a very difficult catch.
Captain never said that. Players, have some Responsibility playing for your country

by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 10, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink
Ms bhat..pl be logical..
U gather good information about
cricket, perhaps many of us dont know it.
But you reveal wrong information from the information u gather to fight..
u r real looser like chamcha dravid.
its due to dravid, we lost WC.
This chamcha was silent after returning
india. But he spoke to media when it comes
about product endorstment..it shows
how selfish he is..he is money minded person
..doesnt have any quality to lead the team..
its due to pressure from the south lobby
he is selected captain again.
it seems a lamb will lead a team of young /mature tigers

by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 12:59 PM  Permalink
SUMAN - KINDLY STOP YOUR SCRAP ESSAY.

Best loosing Captain -Dravid
by umya on Apr 10, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr.Rahul Dravid is a person who could not anle to motivate players .he never discussed with any bowler didn't show any new tricks ,new ideas during WC.I don't think BCCI Cricket team will able to show good performane in bangladesh tour they likely to loose in this tour also.,so guys get ready for another BCCI Cricket Teqams disater parformance in nxt tour

RE:Best loosing Captain -Dravid
by Rajesh Nair on Apr 10, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
oh, so you were there in the team, and found that dravid did not discuss with any bowler? what all things happened? keen to know.

by sandeep sharma on Apr 10, 2007 01:16 PM  Permalink
He had a new idea in WC of opening from tendulkar but some basturd from indian politics didnt allow to do so.

by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 01:19 PM  Permalink
if senior playes can get negative motivation / inspiration to group against captain, and playe deliberarly negative circket and gift the match to Bangla and SL what captain can do for taht???
A horse can be taken to water force to drink but sallowing or vomitting water will be done by horse
it is senior players betryed the team and captain also no cpatin can't win matches when all the members are not with the captain. Most of the matches won by India under ganguly was because of Dravid's great knock and selfless attitude by way of keeping wickets and batting like a champion!!! At any nos. but dravid trusted seniors like sachin, yuvraj ganguly zahir and bajji but backfired by these palyers

by arijit bhattacharya on Apr 10, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

exactly what "ability as captain" is mr. chauhan talking of? india's loss in the WC was an aberration he says.....what about the 4-0 drubbing in SA and the 4-1 walloping in the Windies??? aren't we talking of too many "aberrations" ???????

RE:
by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 12:51 PM  Permalink
ganguly success is b'cuz of hardwork done by dravid,laxman kumble and sachin. NOT B'CUZ OF LEADERSHIP QULAITY OR AGRESSION. HE took the credit for victory and team work
while dravid shared credit for the victory with his team mates. dravid accepted defeat o his responsiblilty in front of media.
Had ganuly ever accepted himself defeat as captain when ind lost druing ganguly 's tenue as captain dravid was doing press briefs.
WC debacle is totla failure not b'cuz dravid's captaincy

RE:
by KALYAN MITRA on Apr 10, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
SUMAN - STOP WRITING SCRAP ESSAY

RE:
by Lotiya Pathan on Apr 10, 2007 12:55 PM  Permalink
Ms bhat..pl be logical..
U gather good information about
cricket, perhaps many of us dont know it.
But you reveal wrong information from the information u gather to fight..
u r real looser like chamcha dravid.
its due to dravid, we lost WC.
This chamcha was silent after returning
india. But he spoke to media when it comes
about product endorstment..it shows
how selfish he is..he is money minded person
..doesnt have any quality to lead the team..
its due to pressure from the south lobby
he is selected captain again.
it seems a lamb will lead a team of young /mature tigers

RE:
by Suman Bhat on Apr 10, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink
if senior playes can get negative motivation / inspiration to group against captain, and playe deliberarly negative circket and gift the match to Bangla and SL what captain can do for taht???
A horse can be taken to water force to drink but sallowing or vomitting water will be done by horse
it is senior players betryed the team and captain also no cpatin can't win matches when all the members are not with the captain. Most of the matches won by India under ganguly was because of Dravid's great knock and selfless attitude by way of keeping wickets and batting like a champion!!! At any nos. but dravid trusted seniors like sachin, yuvraj ganguly zahir and bajji but backfired by these palyers

RE:
by Sayan DuttaMajumdar on Apr 10, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
even in these matches Ganguly was not in the team

Total 685 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>